We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent3%
  • Very good13%
  • Average31%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible36%
22 Apr 2018
“An honest look at the property”
11 Apr 2018
“FREE PARKING ? FREE BREAKFAST ?”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
Accessible rooms
Housekeeping
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Civic Center
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
5
19
40
21
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
19
40
21
51
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Well, apparently there are remodeled and unremodeled rooms, which explains the vast difference in reviews. We had two remodeled rooms (309 and 310, I think it was). This hotel stood out as far cheaper than anything else in the area, and given the number of...More

Thank BobOfBellevue
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Civic CenterResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Bob, Thank you for the five-star review summarizing your stay at the Rodeway Inn Civic Center San Francisco and we are sure that travelers will appreciate your insightful tips regarding our hotel remodel; we hope to have all our rooms completed soon. It's wonderful...More

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Horrible hotel. Due to prior business arrangements, we committed to stay at Choice Hotels. All the hotels we stayed within their group were very nice. Except for the Rodeway Inn on Eddy. It is a disaster. Nothing worked, the rooms are extremely shoddy, the elevator...More

1  Thank jvirish
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Civic CenterResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry that you did not have an experience that met your standards here in San Francisco. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation and modernization in all of our guest rooms and our property, and we...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017

- We had a parkingplace. But if we got in later, we didn't have one. There is not enough space for the cars. And some places are really small. Bit expensive compared to all the hotels we booked in California and around. + Breakfast was...More

Thank Jolanda K
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Civic CenterResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Jolanda, Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to work toward improving our services. We are sorry that some aspects of the parking situation were not to your tastes. Parking is at a premium here in downtown San...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017

The geographical location is ok but state of the area definitely not the best with some homeless people around but at no point did we feel unsafe. However, the hotel appearance is really not good. It is in dire need of a total makeover (if...More

Thank brutusOslo
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Civic CenterResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Brutus, Thank you for being our guest and for allowing our team to serve you during your recent stay at our hotel. It's good to know that you found your room to be pleasant, our location convenient, and our staff friendly; however, it's unfortunate...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Not the price but the hotel itself. Where to begin. The couch was crooked because something was broken. We didn't sit on it plus the stains on it made me uncomfortable. The bathroom is large with a deep tub with jets but no plug to...More

Thank Debbie L
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Civic CenterResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Debbie, We value your feedback and the chance to address your concerns. We're sorry to hear that your room conditions were not what you expected and that the tub stopper was missing. Please also accept our apologies for any inconvenience you felt with our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Francisco
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 144 - US$ 275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 144 - US$ 275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rodeway Inn Civic Center staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"make the your last choice"
Read review
"Room is excellent very comfy ..."
Read review
"My room faced the street. In a word, loud. Traffic, yelling, etc."
Read review
"Higher floor would be better"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing