We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Fusion

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Fusion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fusion
See the most recent reviews
Showing 812: English reviews
Carmagnola, Piemonte, Italy
Reviewed 25 October 2016

When we arrived we have appreciated reception rich in architectural elements and we have been welcomed warmly. They have assigned us a room and we approached it. When we have opened the room door we were astonished: it was a one full bed room (very different from internet site photos) in which bed was against 2 walls and on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward_78192
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this review

Dear Edward_78192, Thank you for your review of Hotel Fusion. We are saddened to hear that your original room upon check in was not was you had expected. We want to be sure all of our guests have an excellent experience therefore we are pleased to hear our staff was able to accommodate your request and move you to a...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed here recently for a business trip. Room was very small, but in a good location. Bed Small, Sleep Quality mixed. Hotel staff decent, polite. Wish this place had breakfast; unfortunately, it did not. You pay for the location and convenience of this hotel. Be careful walking around outside, lots of homeless people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrfoxycat
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this review

Dear Mrfoxycat, Thank you for your review of Hotel Fusion. As you noted, we have a great location in downtown San Francisco and because of our great location, space can be somewhat limited. We do have a continental breakfast available for our guests - pastries, coffee and tea, we are sad to hear you missed it. We will have a...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel is well sited and is close to everything that is expected. Transport, the famous cable cars, are very close and novel. Although he rooms are small and have their own air conditioning systems they are very comfortable. All the amenities are available for what you require, (tv, coffee making facilities etc). However, breakfasts is not what you would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev G
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this review

Dear Kev G, Thank you for your 4 star review of Hotel Fusion! We appreciate your comments and are happy we were able to provide you all the amenities you required to have a pleasant stay with us. Please accept our apologies the continental breakfast did not meet your expectations. We hope you will stay with us again the next...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 15 October 2016

First time at this hotel. Positively surprised of the quality of the service and rooms. Also, breakfast was included, which is not so common in USA. Staff was very helpful. Although part of the lounge was under reconstruction, it did not disturb. Surroundings was very nice with shops and restaurants and attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timo L
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this review

Dear Timo L, We are so delighted to read your review and know that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Fusion! Warm regards, Hotel Fusion

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel is in fthe good location of Union Square. It's close to all the car rentals and direct to get to Oakland Bridge and out of the city if you are going to Yosemite. Our room was very small but clean and we weren't in it much. The complimentary breakfast was only cakes, coffee and juice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 109south
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this review

Dear 109south, Thank you for your review of Hotel Fusion. Like you said, we are located downtown near Union Square, please keep in mind space is at a premium with a location such as ours. It sounds like you had a great trip in San Francisco! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area....

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived after a long flight from the UK the staff were polite and booked us in quickly which was great. We were on the top floor and but had a very small room which was clean, unfortunately the window faced inwards on the hotel towards other windows and there was no fresh air coming in and the air con...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique D
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this review

Dear Dominique D, Thank you for your review of Hotel Fusion. We appreciate your comments. Please accept our apologize you were not notified of the fire alarm test. I am sure that was an unpleasant way to be woken up from a nap! We are happy you liked your room even though it was a bit small. Please keep in...

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Worst stay of my life ! I have never seen anything like it. I Arrived at hotel Fusion with my partner. As soon as we walked towards our room we were hit with a horrific stale smell, it was disgusting. We opened the door to our room and i burst into tears for a number of reasons - The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CharleySmith
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this review

Dear CharleySmith, We are deeply sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. It sounds like you have some strong concerns about your experience. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you and address these issues. Please call and ask to speak directly to our hotel manager so we can get on the same page and address the...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. They made out stay relaxing and enjoyable. The rooms are small and basic but a good base for getting around. Location is good for union square shopping but a bit of a walk to pier 39 and fishermans wharf. However there are close transport links from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe K
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this review

Dear Zoe K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Hotel Fusion. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff and we are happy to hear they made your stay more relaxing and enjoyable! We are definitely a long walk from Fisherman's Wharf...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Also booked this hotel because said breakfast included. Was told it was stopped 6 months before!!!!! Well how come when you look the hotel up even now, it still lists - 'including breakfast'. Room was very small and poky and also had a weird smell. Had a ceiling fan, and air conditioning (very old) and this was so noisey you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dhscoti
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Our stay at the Hotel Fusion was disappointing despite the location being great. We had booked some months in advance and our room on arrival was the smallest room in the Hotel, there was no room to adequately open our bags and as it only had a ceiling fan was very stuffy. The concierge however was wonderful in relocating us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen V
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this review

Dear Helen V, Thank you for your review of Hotel Fusion. We are happy to hear that our concierge was able to move you to a larger room with air conditioning. Space can be limited due to our prime location downtown so we are pleased you were moved into a room that suited your needs better. Yes, unfortunately mistakes do...

628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Double Room (87)
Viewed
Double Room (98)
Viewed
Double Suite (29)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Single Room (34)
Viewed
Single Twin Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hotel Abri
Hotel Abri
#43 of 230 in San Francisco
1,547 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#119 of 230 in San Francisco
728 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Union Square
Hotel Union Square
#102 of 230 in San Francisco
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Union Square
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#90 of 230 in San Francisco
98 reviews
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#80 of 230 in San Francisco
1,216 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Stratford
Hotel Stratford
#104 of 230 in San Francisco
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Union Square

Neighbourhood Profile
Union Square
Originally home to rallies supporting the Union Army in the Civil War, this grand square has become the city's premier shopping and entertainment district containing the largest number of upscale department stores, chic boutiques, art galleries and theatres in the city. It's a large open area where tourists and locals gather, watch cable cars and crowds go by, enjoy a snack, or plan their day of shopping and sightseeing, If feeling the pulsating energy of the city is on your agenda, Union Square is the place to soak it in.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An elegant fusion of old-world Asian and contemporary American styles, Hotel Fusion is an oasis in the heart of Union Square. Guest rooms are appointed with all brand new furnishings, rich wood accents and feature warm inviting colors. Located steps from major business centers and popular attractions, Hotel Fusion is the perfect choice for leisure and business travelers. Like San Francisco, Hotel Fusion is an ideal blend of culture, class and unparalleled personal service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fusion

Address: 140 Ellis Street, San Francisco, CA 94102 (Formerly Gate Hotel San Francisco)
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Price Range: ₹ 9,763 - ₹ 23,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fusion 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fusion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion San Francisco
Hotel Fusion San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Fusion staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fusion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 500 was great!”
 of 5 bubbles Mmundo42, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jeniferchalmers, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors may be better given that there is a nightclub on the first floor, especially on weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles hirunningman, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very small. Ask for a larger room if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles mrfoxycat, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go here! Despite the air con units you will enjoy this place.”
 of 5 bubbles 10kevg, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay