We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SOMA Park Inn - Civic Center

162 reviews
Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good26%
  • Average33%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (162)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
19
35
35
14
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
35
35
14
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfolsom streetmicrowave and refrigeratorroom was cleanexpensive citystar hotelssafe areastaff was very friendly and helpfulbig citybumsintersectionubersfopier
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Needed a night to stay and this place came up. First and foremost, the property location is not ideal. I wouldn't step out at night to walk the area. Transient present is high. The location is open so you hear the noise as the night...More

Thank BBallDad88
Response from Manager1019, Manager at SOMA Park Inn - Civic CenterResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you find our hotel fairly clean.we are sorry that you did not enjoy stay . Homeless transients are big problem in san Francisco but our property is safe and have key access to the hotel.Thank you for...More

Reviewed 9 September 2017

This place had a horrible smell of urine from the minute you enter the parking lot, ( the homeless use it as their bathroom) and it didn't look safe at all. And inside the rooms is not much better, visible roaches it was bad, bad,...More

Thank juliemizrahi1
Response from Manager1019, General Manager at SOMA Park Inn - Civic CenterResponded 17 September 2017

Dear juliemizraahi;First I would like to apologize for your experience that you had at Hotel Soma park inn.Our location is both a blessing and a curse. I am sorry that we were unable to control the activity on the streets outside of the hotel but...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

So this was a an interesting trip to say the least. The hotel cost was a little under $300 per night with all fees and taxes. After just staying in a 4.5 star resort in PR with a family of 5 for less than this...More

Thank RPolk
Response from Manager1019, Manager at SOMA Park Inn - Civic CenterResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Rpolk; Thank you for acknowledging the great staff that we have.Hotel Prices are based on demand for rooms in the city and are set to a competive rate.We do apologize for the inconvenience you had. I do hope that if you informed the front...More

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and this hotel is always a go to spot for me in San Francisco. Hotel staff is super friendly and very accommodating. Rooms are super clean microwave and refrigerator are also super clean bed is nice and soft parking...More

Thank juana7396
Response from Manager1019, General Manager at SOMA Park Inn - Civic CenterResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for your five star review.Glad to hear you had a positive experience with our hotel amenties and hotel staff.we really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 27 March 2017

An affordable room, the bed was comfy, good water pressure from the shower and the front desk were really nice people and helpful. Only Cons are the parking and the bums that chill outside but honestly you're in San Francisco you should be out having...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank violetsmommy11_ra
Response from Manager1019, General Manager at SOMA Park Inn - Civic CenterResponded 17 September 2017

Dear violetsmommy11_ra,Thank you for your review of SOMA Park Inn.We are happy to hear that bed was comfy and our shower has good water pressure.Even though our neighborhood seems a bit rough, we can assure you our property does all that we can to keep...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$ 136 - US$ 255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 136 - US$ 255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Nearby
SoMa
South of Market (SoMa), has an urban and sophisticated
vibe, but you're more likely to find big nightclubs
and lots of industrial loft residences than you are to
find boutique shopping. Although it’s the epicenter
for tech startups in the city, visitors will be able
to do more than just business - museums, top quality
restaurants, and the San Francisco Giants now call
this neighbourhood home. Most of its freeway-sized
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from SOMA Park Inn - Civic Center staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Better stay at a hostel"
Read review
"Upstairs only"
Read review
"Choose the best location, with the nearest train station and accessible to Malls and restaurants!"
Read review
"Try and get to the very top, I guess."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite