We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel EPIK

Visit hotel website
Share
Traveller (78)
360
Panoramas (19)
Traveller (78)
360
Panoramas (19)
Video
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The EPIK is located in the heart of San Francisco close to all major attractions. Within blocks of the hotel you will find yourself at Union Square, the Theatre District, or on a Cable Car ride to Fisherman's Wharf. All rooms are equipped with the highest grade amenities. Dining is available on-site in addition to the myriad number of top rated restaurants located within 1 block of hotel. Make your visit to San Francisco EPIK.
Read more
Property amenities
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
1316Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
276Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
86
73
46
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
86
73
46
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine tenderloin eddy street polk street credit card details dodgy neighbourhood free water and coffee returning late at night awful location great thai restaurant rough area nice hotel drug users dressing gowns complimentary toiletries queen suite nice amenities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 236 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

If I could give it zero stars, I would. This hotel overbooked me. I had a received confirmation, and they even charged my card, but cancelled the reservation at the last minute without even telling me. When I arrived to check in, I had to...More

Thank LaetiLaeti
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Just stayed here for 6 nights, great location, lovely helpful staff, rooms although small are very clean and modern with everything you need. Like everywhere we went in San Fran there are lots of homeless people but this is not exclusive to this area. The...More

4  Thank blondecraze
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Ok, this is one of the worst hotel experience I had... Firstly, we discovered it is situated in the middle of the neighbourhood where crackheads and drug dealers use to gather. The room we had was very small, you could not even open your suitcase...More

Thank Cyril W
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel EPIKResponded 2 days ago

Dear Cyril, Thank you for your feedback. Your stay does not sound like the type of stay that we generally provide for our guests, we apologize for all of the issues that you had during your time here. We will review your comments in detail...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Hôtel in the middle of drug addicted people. Very unsafe. Window are so thin that you feel like sleeping in the street. Worst experience ever. When we asked to change rooms we were given sleeping pills !!! I hardly do not recommend this hotel.More

Thank lingacambodia
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel EPIKResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read that our hotel was not in a location that was entirely to your liking, and we are sorry that you were disappointed with this. Our guests' normally love our location, as it is such a good base...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Joey at the front desk was very helpful. He offered up places to go for food nearby and helped to check me in early when I showed up before I had expected to. Thank you! The room was nice; smaller than some other hotel rooms,...More

Thank Jake M
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel EPIKResponded 4 days ago

Dear Jake, We were glad to hear that your stay with us was to your satisfaction. We enjoyed being your host and would love to do so again, if your travels bring you back to the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kimmc1234
21 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from SAKHospitality | Property representative |
42" Samsung LED HDTV with HBO & iPhone Media Dock to AirPlay content from your iPhone.
1
Vote
Teresa889
14 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SAKHospitality | Property representative |
The hotel offers valet parking. The cost for this service is $40 plus tax per night of stay.
0
Votes
Dhjgghjjkl
21 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SAKHospitality | Property representative |
The hotel does not provide extra beds.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"See if they have a room at the back that might be quieter."
973JackieS973
3 weeks ago
Read review
"not on the front/street side! You will hardly get any sleep!"
616edwinp
3 weeks ago
Read review
"get a room with a window"
Jens26272018
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Take advantage of all the hotel has to offer"
manny559805
5 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 151 - US$ 820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Francisco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing