Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (720)
View from balcony
Room & Suite (149)
Pool & Beach (57)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#37 of 45 hotels in Bar Harbor
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
A stunning vista overlooking our marina and the dazzling blue water of Frenchman's Bay awaits you when you visit the Bar Harbor Regency Holiday Inn. With over 1000 feet of ocean frontage, this multi-level resort offers luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites, recreational facilities, two restaurants, a tiki bar, and meeting facilities, including a ballroom, for up to 200 guests. Commercial transportation to the resort is available by reservation to or from nearby Bangor International or Trenton Airports, where there are also car rental and taxi services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Tennis court
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

123 Eden Street, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1137
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles1,730 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park is lauded for its welcoming staff and inviting atmosphere that often exceeds expectations. Its prime location offers stunning harbor views and easy access to local attractions. Guests enjoy the cleanliness of the hotel, the well-maintained pool, and complimentary services such as the shuttle and coffee station, although some feel the rooms could benefit from updating. While the amenities generally receive positive feedback, opinions on value for money are mixed, with some guests considering it overpriced.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,730Review30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 378
  • 544
  • 371
  • 230
  • 207
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
B6383SAamandam wrote a review Sept 2020
Bluffton, south carolina
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great Location with beautiful views of the water and a dock to walk out on. The hotel itself and rooms are a little dated, but you can tell they have tried to renovate aspects of it by adding updated carpeting and headboards, etc. The rooms are clean, but just a little dark and musty at times, but it still was comfortable. What is well worth the stay is the well kept grounds, which were well lit with sidewalks to walk around the property and the views. We got an ocean view, which has a balcony and it is worth it to have that view everyday. There is a pool, pool bar, hot tub, restaurant on property. Ample parking. Close drive within minutes to Acadia or the downtown section of Bar Harbor, which is very cute with a lot of shops and restaurants. Cell reception is bad and internet is spotty and went out at times, but I didn't really need it (here to unwind anyway). My only complaint is that we checked out one day early in order to give us more time to drive back to start our work week. We gave them two days notice and they still charged us an "Early Departure Fee" of $100 even though we stayed 4 out of 5 nights. I mentioned I had never been charged a fee when giving ample notice and leaving a hotel early via IHG or any other hotel brand, to which the girl responded, "We are just an IHG franchise and can charge whatever fees we would like." Oh really...?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Colleen C wrote a review Jul 2020
Troy, New York
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First the good~ the place is well located close but not too close to Bar Harbor. You can walk to the busy bar harbor's main street within 40 mins from the Hotel and that way you don't have to look or pay for parking when you get there.
Beautiful coast line location and pool that's heated a perfect way to see the sunset. (bring towels ~none at pool)
animals are allowed here
Lounge is beautiful as well as the restaurant, rooms are decent.

Ok, the bad~ we had dead gnats (over 50) on the walls of our bathroom, and a "personal" hair was on the wall of our bathtub when we arrived. GROSS
We received a text upon checking-in and stated that they would not be cleaning our room due to Covid-19, I was completely on broad with this (only there for 2 nights) BUT if you needed anything to text back ~ so I did saying we would need more shampoo and conditioner and was also having troubles with their WiFi. With that being said we left for the day and came back and the room was "cleaned"?!?!?! Even after they texted that they wouldn't be doing that AND NO new shampoo or conditioner ~ the only thing I did text them that we needed!!! Am I missing something?!?!?!
Another thing there is no complementary breakfast you have to buy it at their restaurant food isn't bad but over priced ~ talking about OVERPRICED if you like mixed drinks be ready to pay $11 for each one!
Finally no one was enforcing the mask policy and I overheard more than one FIGHT break out between other guest.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Hello colleen c, We are committed to providing brilliant basics and a little more where it matters most, and I'm sorry that this did not happen this time with the cleanliness and condition of the room provided to you. I am also sorry if you have some trouble with the WiFi and lack of bathroom amenities. I will make sure that your comments about the room's cleanliness and lack of service been shared with the hotel. I am confident that the necessary steps will be made to improve their housekeeping services. On a lighter note, I am happy that you found our location beautiful and convenient to the coastline. Despite our lapses, I'm hoping that we can redeem your faith in us, and allow us to put mend fences. Regards, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
ProMetalSales wrote a review Oct 2021
Seattle
3.0 of 5 bubbles
From their website you would expect this brand name to offer at least the quality of
room and experience you find at most Holiday Inns. This property seems to capitalize on its size and location buy charging steeper room rates and offering less for your dollar. Know that very few rooms have a really good view of the water and bay, some rooms have a peek a boo view the rest are looking at other rooms or the parking lot. We asked to be upgraded because our room was on a first floor looking at cars in the parking lot, very disappointing. They worked with us but for a premium on the room price. The restaurant and bar are only open at 5 pm, and for breakfast. Breakfast was just average and expensive, only a buffet offered. Seemed to have a limited staff like most hotels at the moment. Our stay was just ok, if I were to visit Bar Harbor again I would look elsewhere. Note this Holiday Inn is no more than 5 minutes from an entrance to Acadia National Park and the visitor center, terrific if you want to visit the park.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Limited view rooms, likely more expensive, check your location carefully.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bizler wrote a review Jun 2023
Southampton, Massachusetts
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent June 23rd thru the 26th here for a wedding in downtown Bar Harbor, having never been in the area before.

Couple quick points some people may not learn just by going on the website.

1. Bring your swimsuits! We forgot ours only to arrive and find out that their beautiful pool is set at 84 degrees...in June. This makes just about any sunny day in June a pool day. The pool area is very nice, and has a hot tub and a tiki bar with pool service and music right on the water. Young families were having fun all day.

2. Pool service staff keeps the area immaculate. When not serving drinks or food, the staff does a great job of cleaning areas guests had just departed, keeping the place very clean. The bartender that day (Taylor) is quick to greet you with a smile, fix you a nice drink, and hustles to help families by helping deliver larger orders to their tables. Taylor was also knowledgable about the area and gave us some great off the beaten path tips.

3. We essentially got the cheapest room in the resort and were placed in Eden House. The room was nice, but the building itself (at least the first floor) was on the damp smelling side and had dehumidifiers running in the hallways. However, housekeeping at this resort is excellent. The rooms are immaculate, as are the halls, elevators, etc...

4. Bring hiking gear. The Acadia National Park entrance is literally one minute away and it is loaded with trails and beautiful sights.

5. Bar Harbor itself is amazing. 3-4 minute drive at most.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aaron B wrote a review Aug 2020
Boston, Massachusetts
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do you believe the coronavirus is a hoax? Is wearing a mask for like five minutes too hard for you and your family? Are you from a location with widespread covid transmission but can't be bothered to get tested or quarantine before going to Maine? Do you want to exercise your rights to be super close to lots of random strangers? This is the perfect hotel for you. As long as you don't mind that it's also outdated and dingy with unfriendly service.

Although we came to this hotel from a state that should require us to provide a signed attestation of a negative covid test, we were never asked about it at check in. In fact, the check-in person mentioned absolutely nothing about covid and the only indication of a global pandemic was a couple of small social distancing signs in the lobby. Multiple guests and staff were maskless in the lobby and hallways.

The IHG website says that there is an enhanced cleaning procedure between guests in the rooms, but I'm not sure what that might consist of since there was somebody else's sock visible on the floor as soon as walked in to our room. They also say that they will not come in your room to clean during your stay but in fact they did just that after our first night.

It's fascinating because we stayed in another chain hotel the day before and they had done a great job - everyone wearing masks, jaunty signage everywhere about wearing masks, sanitizing, and keeping distance, info cards in the rooms, a posted single party capacity on the elevator, removed or spaced out lobby furniture, and the front desk staff actually took our covid test paperwork as they are legally required to do. It really isn't hard!

Covid stuff aside, the room was dingy and very outdated. The curtains/carpet were clearly about 30 years old. The wifi worked for about an hour total over 4 days and there was almost no cell service. We used award nights and points so I can't really complain that we got a room overlooking the parking lot and dumpster, right next to the ice machine, but I would have been livid if I paid the full rate which was almost $300 a night! For that much I'm sure you could stay almost anywhere else, and perhaps the management at that hotel would care more about preventing the rampant spread of a deadly illness. Who knows. Anyway, I would not recommend this place until there is both a vaccine and a remodel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cyril wrote a review Aug 2020
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful location overshadowed by boorish staff and disordered hotel management

My family had come to celebrate my wife and I's 30th Wedding Anniversary. As advertised on the hotel's website, we were told that we would be eligible for the COVID-19 rate as my wife is a first responder. Since it was our anniversary, we were also told a courtesy would be extended to us for a view overlooking the water. Upon arriving to the hotel, we encountered rude front desk staff who did not seem to care about the hotel guests. They told us they would not extend the courtesy of a room with a view (as they promised) and told us we'd have to pay for an upgrade. Instead we were given a dingy room at the end of the hall that gave us a dreary view of the parking lot and trash cans. The room itself was completely dilapidated, which included sticky carpets, dirty beds and an overall feeling of filth. It was nearly impossible for us to stay in that room and we were forced to pay for an upgrade and paid an extra $60 per night on the already exorbitent amount we were paying. The new room we were given was much nicer and there were visible differences in the cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms. We were also concerned by the lack of measures taken to prevent the spread of Covid-19. On any given day during the week we stayed, we encountered hotel guests who were not wearing masks, staff who weren't enforcing the mask wearing and themselves were not wearing masks. The flagrant disregard for a global pandemic at this hotel was outrageous.
Barring the lack of Covid-19 policies, the staff at the hotel was extremely rude and insensitive to any of the hotel guests concerns. The Wifi at the hotel was not great and cell service was just as bad. I went to the front desk to ask if they had a house phone and was abruptly told they don't and was then ignored completely. On our anniversary, we had gone to the restaurant La Bella Vita which was located in the hotel's lobby. It was a 45 minute wait, but we did so patiently. When speaking to the restaurant manager, Jeremy, I told him that it was my wife and I's anniversary and asked if they might be able to do something special. He said to me "We're very busy tonight, I don't know if I will remember" Jeremy's attitude and interactions with myself and other hotel guests was abhorrent and I'm shocked to see such a person holding a position of management with his utter lack of basic hospitality skills. On another night we returned to the restaurant and Jeremy was yet again rude and curt with us.
Although we had a lovely time in Bar Harbor, it had very little to do with the accomodation and customer service at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
848leonardc wrote a review Aug 2020
Lyndeborough, New Hampshire
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here first week of August 2020 and will never come back! The hotel staff was very unaccommodating to IHG platinum elite members. In fact they don't honor your IHG credentials and refuse to upgrade or provide any benefits that IHG offers. Stuck on the 3rd floor with a parking lot balcony view. Any rooms 300-350 are forced to walk through the housekeeping carts overflowing into the hallway with dirty bedding and trash from cleaning. If you wanted to use the vending area or ice maker you would have to move housekeeping carts and vacuums that are staged in front. Can't get even a cup of coffee before 7am. Lack of attention to detail in rooms. Mistakes like having two of the same pictures in a room seems silly to mention, but its that lack of attention that reveals their effort into a vacationers experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Hi 848leonardc, Thank you for leaving feedback. It's our pleasure to host an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. I am sorry to learn about the misses from our staff, particularly in recognizing your elite status. While we strive for quality service, I am sorry that you felt uneasy with the housekeeping carts along the hallway and the lack of detail in our rooms. Trust that I have informed our team regarding your review to make sure we always deliver satisfactory services. I have also sent you a private message to gather more details about your stay. I hope that you give us a try next time and I'm sure it'll be better. Warmly, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunhwa P wrote a review Nov 2020
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked 3 days with a leisure room which is more expensive than the standard room. When they give the room, it was a parking site view. So upgraded room to an ocean view with paying extra $50 for each night but they gave ground floor and barely ocean view since all gardens and jacuzzi were blocking the view (we had to hear all the noise from the people outside).
We complained but the staff told no more rooms. We didn’t want to spend our vacation to keep arguing for the room and just left all the luggage and came back to the room at night, and found the room is so dirty and the internet doesn't even work.

1.Internet: The information on this hotel shows “Free Wifi” in all rooms but the wifi worked for 3 minutes and never worked at all. Since I had to work at night with overseas office and I asked staff I really need internet but they keep saying the internet in this hotel doesn't work and didn't even care.

2.Cleaness: Please refer to all the photos in my room and it is speechless. All dust, the mold, paint was falling off and even spider web in the room. I really recommend not to go to this hotel at all!!!!

3.Manangement: The refrigerator should be inside of the brown cabinet and the cabinet was broken and the refrigerator is outside of the room. It was not bothering me much but at least they should explain before giving the room and excuse it.

4.Staff: I have stayed from cheap hotels to high-end hotels but I have never seen rude and unprofessional staffs like in Holiday Inn Resort in Bar harbor. We wanted to cancel the last 1 night due to cleanness and wifi issues but the staff didn’t care. We asked to talk with the manager and everybody was saying they are a manager and lying to us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel
Responded 19 Nov 2020
Hello 964sunhwap, Thank you so much for your nicely elaborated review. Our priority is to provide a safe, comfortable, and clean environment for all our guests. I'm sorry to see we did not achieve this goal on this occasion. I want to offer you my apologies for the issues with the internet, cleanliness and the staff. I have notified our management about all these issues and sent you a PM to discuss it a bit further. We are pleased to have hosted you and would love to do so again in the future. We can't wait to show you all the changes and improvements that will happen based on your feedback. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hsmamatotwo wrote a review May 2021
Mystic, Connecticut
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a 3rd floor room,overlooking the hot tub,pool and Frenchmans bay....it was SO beautiful! The room itself is fairly basic, with a few dings and scrapes here and there(from time obviously) but the room was clean, smelled disinfected when we arrived(and we brought our own spray also) - the VIEW off the sweet little balcony was priceless! This was our first trip away from home in almost 2 years - and it was WONDERFUL. Everyone wore masks in lobby (appreciated) and we requested a few items from housekeeping while there, otherwise no one came into our room (requested that too). We felt confident in the safety precautions taken here- the whole place was clean and kept up well, the grounds very pretty (can't beat those views over the sparkling bay!) The beds were clean,all comfortable, coffeemaker in room was nice. Just sitting on the balcony in the morning with a cuppa and enjoying the view was wonderful. And close to town for dinner, and park entrance for exploring. The hot tub was great,the pool was nice and warm even on a chilly evening. We had a great time and hope to return!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: bay side rooms have a great view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda wrote a review Oct 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We woke up after the first morning with bed bug bites. We notified the hotel front desk and requested to have a new room. They refused to accomadate and even claimed we could have gotten tick bites outside (except we were not even outside or hiking the day before--we drove straight from Portland to Bar Harbor and checked into the hotel at night).

There were also huge, black flying bugs in our room and we didn't even open the window or leave the door open.

WiFi wasn't working for an entire day and the room was right by the elevator and ice machine so we could hear a lot of noise.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 Nov 2020
Hi lindatravels7, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us a review It's concerning to learn that your stay fell below expectations due to the issues encountered with the bed bug bites and the service provided by our staff. I also hear your disappointment with the internet access, room allocation and with the noise disturbances. I understand this prevented you from having a comfortable stay. I have made the hotel management aware of your comments and I am confident that appropriate steps will be takes so similar situations may be handled in the best possible way. I would also like the chance to look into this for you so I have sent you a private message to get more details. I hope this isolated event will not deter you from choosing IHG on your future travel plans! Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Jglas7
2 contributions
We actually Just booked this room for auscultation. I think it's just a king bed and no area with partition. I don't think there is a kitchen or anything
Answer from Jen E
San Francisco, California9 contributions2 helpful votes
Very outdated. We had stains on our comforter and internet goes out every 5 minutes (trying to work at night remotely is really difficult).
saraelizabeth26 asked a question Aug 2020
Cleveland, Ohio16 contributions10 helpful votes
Can you fish off the pier?
Larilee wrote a tip Jun 2024
Kennebunk, Maine11 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Island Explorer bus is free and goes between hotels, Bar Harbor Village and other spots on the island."
Read full review
Trevor K wrote a tip Jun 2024
Warren, Ohio6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would just keep an eye out for the cleaning crew, they can sometimes show up a varying times and may not notice them knocking!"
Read full review
JDL_Traveller wrote a tip Nov 2023
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania59 contributions44 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room in the Main Building!"
Read full review
cullybuck wrote a tip Oct 2023
Kansas City, Missouri96 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to walk the grounds which are so beautiful..."
Read full review
hockeymomiowa wrote a tip Oct 2023
Sioux Center, Iowa8 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for rooms facing the water and not on the first floor. The restaurant was very good. Wood fired pizzas were excellent!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bar Harbor area.
PRICE RANGE
₹26,641 - ₹39,252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn bar harbor regency hotel bar harbor, regency bar harbor
LOCATION
United StatesMaineDownEast and Acadia MaineMount Desert IslandBar Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
219
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN RESORT BAR HARBOR - ACADIA NATL PARK, AN IHG HOTEL (Maine) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pedego Electric Bikes Bar Harbor (2.0 km), Precipice Trail (6.2 km), and Cadillac Mountain North Ridge Trail (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thrive Juice Bar & Kitchen, Rose Eden Lobster, and The Stadium.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Saviour's Church (2.2 km), Sieur de Monts Spring (4.5 km), and Bar Harbor Historical Society (1.6 km).
Does Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor - Acadia Natl Park, an IHG Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Bar Harbor HotelsBar Harbor Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bar Harbor
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire