We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Location of the Quality Inn facilitates easy access to other parts of the island while still within easy walking distance of downtown Bar Harbor. Reasonable rates in a dated but clean facility. Free breakfast is good but in a separate building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NormaMa327
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Norma Thank you for your notes about how close we are to the town and the entrances to Acadia Park. Many guests enjoy the fact that they leave their car here and do not need to concern themselves with parking. Thank you again Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Room was pricey but then you would expect that from a place like Bar Harbor. Had to cancel a second night and the manager required a three day advance notice so there was a charge. Small room but other wise OK. Clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rusty1cub
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rusty Thank you for your response on Tripadvisor. It was nice to see you understand the value of being in Bar Harbor and so close to town for the pricing of the Hotel. It was also nice to see you noticed how our housekeeping team takes pride in keeping things clean. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Nice picture from did=stance. This motel need a good paint job and some remolding. Tile in bathroom dirty, and need some room remolding for the price. Breakfast is across the street. Hot food not warm. Canada bacon thin and cold. only a egg omelet with spicy filling. Had a triple charge and still waiting for one credit. I have paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travlert521
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear travret521 Thank you for taking time to write a survey. We use the information from these surveys to help give the best for our guests. We have been doing many repairs this season. With the difficult winter last year we were not able to do much prior to our season open on May 1st and have been full consistently...

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Hubby and I stayed 2 nights and 3 days. We got the package deal. We felt it was worth it. We wanted to experience BarHarbor for the first time. It gave us a flavor of the area. The hotel was clean and simple. We had a pet, they were accommodating. The location was great it was not far from Acadia...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris We are glad we were able to meet your needs with our package deal. It is nice to have a full experience that is all planned for you when you get here. Thank you for the nice review Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager

Woodbridge, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This is a bottom tier typical room: 2 double beds, tiny bathroom (1 sink and the door nearly hits the toilet), older A/C that was too cold or not cold enough. Better to just open the windows. Shower was fine. Nothing special, but clean and a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Our Quality Inn is in a great location for the Town of Bar Harbor and all entrances to the park. Most guests are so busy during the day they state they enjoy the quiet and good Queen Serta beds we have. Thank you for the time to write a response as we are always looking for ways to improve our...

Lake County, Illinois
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We thought the Quality Inn was just right for us. We don't go for the overpriced fancy hotels/resort. So we liked the rate here. Great location to town and Acadia Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great. All the staff we dealt with were helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank isaacsnana50
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Issac Thank you for your time to write a response. We are so glad we met your expectations. Many guest enjoy our hotel due to the fact that we are so close to town and Acadia. Our housekeeping staff are always terrific. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager

Niskayuna, New York
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The Quality Inn is old and dreary and needs major rehabbing. I would not stay there again though the location was terrific. The breakfast building was across the street and that area was drabby as well. The service was excellent though. It was cafeteria style but there were servers to take your plastic and paper plates when you were done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan H
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joan We are constantly updating our property which is a challenge since we are full all season. Many guest stay with us for our guest service and great location. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager

Ellington, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

We started out way up the road at another motel. When I found out my husband had to work we decided we needed to be closer to town. Mac at the front desk was awesome! He found us a room to accommodate my husband working and our two pups! We found this to be the perfect location! 😊 I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cay M
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cay We are so glad Mac was able to find the perfect room for you and your husband during your working holiday. Many guests stay with us as you stated we are close to town and the park. We are in a nice quiet section of town but still close to everything and the feeling is very secure. We...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 11 September 2015

My husband and I stayed here 5 nights this past August. We loved it. Great location (walking distance to center of town). The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Jeannine Brooks!Our room was spacious, clean and had a little front balcony. Though not much of a view it was nice to have. Only thing we wished for was a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLCampbell
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Ear DL Campbell Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. The balcony does not have a great view but it is a little extra space and a nice spot to greet the day. We look forward to your next visit with us. It was nice to see my name in print and I am sure you...

BOSTON, MA
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We found the accommodations clean and perfect for a long weekend get-a-way. We travel to Bar Harbor every other year over Labor Day and was looking for an affordable, clean, pet-friendly location close to town and the park. Our room was a decent size and we liked having the small kitchen space with fridge and microwave. If we stayed longer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMSTOCKS
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear KM Stocks We were glad to hear you had a good stay in our Birches section with the kitchenette. I am glad we were able to meet your needs for your pet this season. Next season we will not be accepting the pets but have found a wonderful kennel in the area for people who want to bring their...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
1.3 km away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#16 of 41 in Bar Harbor
585 reviews
0.7 km away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,183 reviews
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
534 reviews
1.0 km away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,587 reviews
1.6 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are ideally located within walking distance of downtown and also conveniently located near Acadia National Park. We have some great family activities daily in July and August and at other times. Lots to do while in our area! We do not accept pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 40 Kebo St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1314
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Price Range: ₹ 7,264 - ₹ 15,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bar Harbor
Quality Inn Bar Harbor, Maine
Bar Harbor Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Dexter, New York
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware there are no elevators. The main building has a second floor. They have separate buildings, with 4-5 steps up to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles gblack7205, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor is stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles NCDTampa, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room in the separate buildings was very nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TessPiggo, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed upstairs facing the back of the bldg with our balcony in the front looking out over the parking lot - very quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles JAM32174, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be in smaller buildings to the south - quieter and only one floor.”
 of 5 bubbles leno435, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5