We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii
See the most recent reviews
Showing 479: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is a huge disconnect between what you see on the pictures (including the picture tha comes with your room in the confirmation email) and what you see at the resort (dated, with struggling aircon and half-working wifi). The breakfast and coffee are good, though, and you get to see the other, scenic, side of the island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander P
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Alexander, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not what you had hoped for but hope that the rest of your vacation went well. Thank you for staying with us and seeing a different side of the island. With Warmest Aloha,...

Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best place I've stayed at in a while. The front desk staff was very helpful and answered every question I had. The room was beautiful. Yvette was my favorite!! She was so nice and always had a smile on her face. I did read some of the other reviews and Kylie K mentioned that she was very impatient but she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyeamlolita
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Thanks for the awesome review and rating! So glad Yvette took care of you. Look forward to hosting you in our home again soon! With Warmest Aloha, Earl

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

OK stayed one night not very happy, but happy i did not spend any more money Not a resort 4.5 stars RUBBISH its a motel stuck in the burbs LOL 450 dollars Australian a night ?? Room was clean the view is OK of the mountains but the old Creek that water wash off the roads etc runs at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simontV2332ZP
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Simon, Thank you for your review. Most guests love what we have to offer and a few do not. I'm sorry this wasn't for you, but thank you for your patronage. We do not rate ourselves, so the star rating comes from guests and we respect your point of view on the resort. I hope the rest of your...

Huntington, New York, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paradise Bay Resort If you want to stay on the windward side of Oahu away from the hustle and bustle of Wakiki try the quirky Paradise Bay Resort. On a quiet unassuming street, about a half hour from the airport, and on a peninsula jutting out into Kaneohe Bay you will find Paradise Bay. Now when you turn onto the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Peter S
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Peter, Mahalo for your detailed review. We appreciate feedback such as yours as it helps create a better guest experience for the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you were able to take home many memories of your hard earned vacation. With Warmest Aloha, Earl

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed a few nights here but it made a great impression. Our first full day we didn't need to go sight seeing since there was everything here that we needed. SUP lessons, yoga, a fantastic snorkel tour that also went to the Kaneohe bay sand bar, finished with an evening buffet with live music. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiteThrone
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Kite Throne, Mahalo very much for kind words and perfect rating! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon! With Warmest Aloha, Earl

Kihei, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights. I stayed in the rooms that have kitchens. I told them I had a leg injury in advance but they didn't tell me about the step behind the door leading to my room. No sign on the door. I re-injured myself making sure that I didn't land on the ground. No lock on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunset_Sailor
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us. While it's not for everyone, we are happy you were able to leave with no problems and find something that is better suited for you. By the way, all rooms have locks on them and every hotel has the same clause behind it's doors regarding valuables. Sorry we couldn't turn...

Seattle WA
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We had high expectations. Nature and the gorgeous views exceeded expectations!! However the accommodations did not come close. We changed rooms 3 times and not until we go to the Penthouse for $300./night did we get out of dark enclosed spaces. Lightening very poor.. Furnishing were minimal.. My guess would be that owners had so many capital expenditures that there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty65SeattleWA
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Betty, Thank you for your review. Glad to see you enjoyed the beauty of the property and all that nature has to offer. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your accommodations and appreciate your comments which are valuable tools for us. Mahalo for giving us the opportunity to host you in our home and we hope you...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

There were six of us and we had more than enough space for all of us in the 2 bedroom penthouse. The full kitchen and the lanai were absolute pluses. We've never stayed on this side of the island so this was a refreshing change from the big property hotels. Because of the time of the year that we visited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLDinSF
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Mahalo for the wonderful rating and review! Next time you visit, you must go out and experience the sandbar. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again. With Warmest Aloha, Earl

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Although the room was beautiful ! The staff at the front desk was terrible! I'm never one to complain,but I was just so shocked on how the face of the hotel. The first person you see can be snippy and rude ! No smile and no aloha ! I'm a local visitor I have family on Oahu ! and you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kylie K
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Kylie, First of all, my apologies for the service you received. We will address this with our staff immediately. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope that despite your experience, you were able to get some relaxation and make fond memories. Again, my sincerest apology. We hope you will give us another opportunity to gain our much...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Breakfast offer lots really fresh fruits which is really rare. Best healthy food for our morning Pool is clean, in the morning they have yoga class which is totally free. Room is clean too. And our room is facing mountain, that view is amazing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5635OBjamesl
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Mahalo for your review! Glad you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you again real soon! With Warmest Aloha, Earl

622 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (505)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Other (224)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaneohe
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
3,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
3,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloha! We are very excited to announce the completion of our room and property renovations. We will continue to enhance the property as other resorts do, however the bulk of work is complete. We appreciate all of the input we received both positive and negative and we have used it to get to the point we are today. We were recently awarded the 2014 TripAdvisor Award of Excellence. We are blessed to be part of what we all consider to be the most beautiful tropical setting in the Hawaiian Islands. Now the property, accommodations and warm staff complement our surroundings. We call ourselves True Hawaii and what does that mean? Our setting reveals the answer. We are located in a panorama of spectacular natural and tropical beauty, from amazing Hawaiian mountain ranges and lush tropical landscape, to beautiful Kaneohe Bay, Chinaman's Hat Island and out to the Pacific Ocean. We border an ancient Hawaiian fishpond surrounded by lush tropical mangroves. The Kahuona Fishpond is one of the last remaining working fishponds and is designated a historical site. We are the only resort property with private access to Kaneohe Bay. Kaneohe Bay hosts the most abundant and diverse sea life and reef system in the Hawaiian Islands and our guests can access it safely right from the resort. Our design fits with the environment and has a contemporary and authentic Hawaiian look and feel. We thank our guests who have stayed with us in the past and helped to support us. We appreciate your patience with the renovations and know you will be delighted on your next stay. The property, guest rooms, new amenities, services and warm staff are here to take care of you. We offer our guests the same entertainment, special Saturday sand bar excursion and we have added a few more; a Friday evening Firedance Show, additional live Hawaiian music and surprise cultural classes. We have added some new things such as; a fitness room, Wi-Fi, on call spa service, new pool and hot tub, new floating lounge areas, conference room, intimate wedding ceremonies and we are pet friendly. We have renovated and upgraded our guestrooms with; new furnishings, artwork, premium pillow top mattresses, luxurious bedding and linens as well as new flat screen TV's and IPod docks.Kayak use is still included and we also have Standup Paddle Boards and private boat charter available. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Paradise. Warm Aloha, David and Stephanie Ryan ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii

Address: 47-039 Lihikai Dr, Kaneohe, Oahu, HI 96744-4743
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kaneohe
Price Range: ₹ 14,535 - ₹ 25,075 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii Hotel Kaneohe
Schraders Windward Country Hotel
Schraders Windward Country Resort
Country Inn Kaneohe
Kaneohe Country Inn
Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii Kaneohe, Oahu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Raleigh, North Carolina
4 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many steps and stairs. Request room with easier access”
 of 5 bubbles tpepperdaniels, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mountain View Rooms are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles Rob19821982, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Here's a tip - stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Sunset_Sailor, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared to insist on rooms on water front!”
 of 5 bubbles Betty65SeattleWA, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“views are amazing, breakfast and kayaks included with rate, quiet, comfy bed. I can not say enough good stuff about this hidden gem.”
 of 5 bubbles babypro, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5