We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawaii's Hidden Hideaway

  • Excellent47%
  • Very good10%
  • Average6%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“peacock suite”(13 reviews)
“hot tub”(5 reviews)
“lanikai beach”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Hawaii's Hidden Hideaway
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeacock suitehot tublanikai beachprivate jacuzzibeach towelsoff street parkinglovely beachbreakfast itemsshort walknorth shorejaniceunitshostessbirdsparadiseislandoahu
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

As others stated, I was completely disappointed in the breakfast. The problem is Janice charges a substantial amount of money for a barely edible continental breakfast. We had to go to breakfast every morning, because the food she stocked on Wednesday, was moldy by Thursday....More

2  Thank Debie S
Response from Benz500sl, Owner at Hawaii's Hidden HideawayResponded 21 August 2014

We always welcome our guests to ask us for anything that they need. Telling us after the fact, we cannot meet all of their requests in a timely manner. We also respect everyone’s privacy and are there if you need us. We need to clarify...More

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Janice is a wonderful and helpful hostess. We arrived to Welcome signs leading us to our room. We had a lovely basket of fruit, flowers and chocolates by our bed. Janice has maps and a very helpful notebook for shopping, exploring and getting to the...More

Thank 7,77,444
Response from Janice N, Owner at Hawaii's Hidden HideawayResponded 12 June 2015

I'm so glad you had such a great time! I'm glad I could make you feel so welcome and could help you out with tips and suggestions to explore the island. Hope to see you again soon! Best, Janice, Owner

Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband thought this B&B would be a perfect location for part of our honeymoon and our first time time visit to Hawaii. Although the location was beautiful and the room nice, first of all, there were gnats. We expected a hot breakfast, instead there...More

7  Thank yolande l
Response from Benz500sl, Owner at Hawaii's Hidden HideawayResponded 21 August 2014

We love to have honeymooners stay with us, and because they are on their honeymoon we do not disturbed them. We want to make sure they have their privacy. In reference to the gnats. We do realize that during some of the year we have...More

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Like other reviewers we arrived to the absence of the proprietor and made our way to our "studio suite". On entering we were aware of a stale, musty smell which we later identified as coming from the books which appeared to have been in the...More

2  Thank Angela S
Response from Benz500sl, Owner at Hawaii's Hidden HideawayResponded 11 May 2014

We are sorry that the guest did not say something to us while they were here. We are glad to address their concerns. The furniture in that particular unit is rattan in style (came from Bail) and was purchased three years ago. The paperback books...More

Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hawaii's Hidden Hideaway in December it was our first time to Hawaii and had heard from friends how nice the windward side of oahu was. well they were right. Hawaii's Hidden Hideaway was perfect it's located in Lanikai...More

1  Thank aigkailua
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hawaii's Hidden Hideaway staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The peacock suite is larger, has a hot tub and can sleep 3, The smaller units are very comfortable for 2..."
Read review
"We stayed in the left side unit with bamboo trees all around us, it was private and restful."
Read review
"Get the Peacock Suite"
Read review
"Only three rooms, but you can ask to have all three linked together for large group"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing