We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We placed a deposit one year prior to my daughter's wedding. About 6 weeks prior the owner told us we cannot use the cottage for the wedding party but a small room. Then we were told all furniture would no longer be available to us....More
We stayed here for a wedding last summer. The wedding was held at the big house and was very nice... The owners were very kind and helpful.
We loved the view from our condo. You can't beat the price and it was very peaceful. We...More
First I will start with the positives. We did love the location of the property, right on the water. There really isn't a beach in front of the property, there is a rock wall to the water.Beautiful view of the ocean! We rented two separate...More
1 Thank Lovetravelin2016
Response from Hale K, Manager at Hale Ko'olauResponded 20 January 2016
Aloha & Mahalo for your review.
We are aware of the ceiling issue. Unfortunately the company that installed our solar system caused a small leak and we've had to go through their damage resolution process. I am happy to say, however, that the roof and...More
Just returned home from staying 7 days with a group of 13 extended family members in two separate properties, the Pukana La and the Nani Kai Hale. I had previously stayed at this property in June of 2014 and everything was great. The primary issue...More
2 Thank Laura W
Response from Hale K, Manager at Hale Ko'olauResponded 6 January 2016
I wasn't really surprised to find this 1 star review. It really is a shame since I went out of my way to accommodate her, including providing complimentary snorkel and beach equipment to her entire group of 13 travelers which of course, she doesn't mention....More
As a family of four we traveled to Hawaii for a vacation on the calm North Shore. We decided to try a different location rather than Haleiwa and ended up choosing Hale Ko'olau. We rented a divided home that was right on the water front...More
You've sent your message directly to us at Hale Koolau. We're sorry you were disappointed with your accommodations, however we do not control the review process as that is done by Trip Advisor so you'd need to... More
You've sent your message directly to us at Hale Koolau. We're sorry you were disappointed with your accommodations, however we do not control the review process as that is done by Trip Advisor so you'd need to contact them directly. May I ask if you completed our guest survey or brought any of your concerns to our attention during your stay before posting a negative review about us?