We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aston at Papakea Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aston at Papakea Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,061 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,032: English reviews
Vernon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not super impressed. I was assuming by the price that this place would be great...we were in between hotels and same early on the off chance that we could get in the room early. The front staff weren't too interested in helping us out and made us wait until 3pm sharp. We went to use the pool, no towels on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
AA H, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Lisa. Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory, and apologize for your discomfort and inconvenience, as well as the absence of our beach––it is on a vacation of its own! The ocean is always changing, and we look forward to the day it returns. We appreciate your valuable...

San Francisco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The papakea resort is quite pleasant - well-manicured lawns, two small swimming pools, shuffleboard, putting green and great ocean front views but unit A406, managed by Aston not the resort itself is the pits. See another recent review for all the problems which I won't repeat to which I would add a broken bathroom door upstairs and extensive chips in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tibbrit2
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

 On behalf of Aston at Papakea, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We pride ourselves in exceeding our guests’ expectations and in providing our valued guest a positive and memorable vacation experience. We are truly disappointed to learn that we fell short in this instance. We want to assure you that we...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for four nights in early-March. We chose the property because it would give us a kitchen for meal prep, and so we could keep our own schedule. We booked a 'Garden View' room in Block B, which still had a great view of the ocean. The property is old, but quite well-maintained. Pool and hot tub areas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrialVersion
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your valuable feedback is important to us in our ongoing effort to provide consistent customer service. We hope you had a great time and took home many wonderful memories of all that Maui has to offer. Mahalo

San Rafael, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just spent 2 nights in this unit with one other couple. They need to take this unit off the market until the owner makes some serious improvements. And shame Aston for even renting it. We didn't complain while there because our friends booked and we didn't want to make them feel bad but hopefully we can save others from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BLinSanRafael
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to advise Aston of your impressions of A406 and for allowing me the opportunity to respond to your concerns. There are no excuses for guest dissatisfaction and I certainly will not make any with regard to your hotel experience except to say how sorry we are that we did not live up to...

Dade City, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sat on the sea wall, sunny and breezy and watched a sea turtle make its way along the reef. Surf's up, Moloki is fra med for our viewing pleasure. The ocean is three shades of blue/green. Lounging comfortably in the shade with our fellow watchers waiting for that inevitable next pod of whales.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger L
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I'm glad you were able to take in and view the beautiful scenery and amazing marine life; excellent way to relax. Mahalo

Saint George, Utah, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in K105. Two bedroom unit for 5 of us on a girls trip for a week. So fun to be able to walk out to the sea wall lined with recliners and watch the sun rise, seals, and whales. The pool side grills were amazing and so nice to eat in a few nights. Hot tub was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamaica H
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, We are pleased to hear you had such a great time at the Papakea Resort. On behalf of the entire Papakea Ohana (family), we thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and we hope to see you again. Mahalo

Reviewed 21 March 2017

We have vacationed at Papakea Resort for many years and I would definitely choose Papakea F307 again. Julie was great to work with from start to finish and when a problem came up during our stay, Julie handled it quickly, satisfactorily, and professionally. This unit has a lanai that is only steps from the ocean and we never tired of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klkirchem
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, On behalf of the entire Papakea Ohana (family), we thank you very much for your countless return to the property and for taking the time to share your review with us. We greatly appreciate you! Mahalo

Vasteras, Sweden
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights together with my wife, my sister and my parents. As we understood it these condos are time-shares. Me and my wife had one apartment and the rest of the family another. Ours was not at all as nice as the other apartment. We had small ants in our kitchen and bathroom, the ac was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monki87
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha,  Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your impressions of your accommodation at the Papakea Resort and for allowing me the opportunity to respond to your concerns. There are no excuses for guest dissatisfaction and I certainly will not make any with regard to your hotel experience except to say how sorry we are that...

Palmer, Alaska, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2017

My husband, 9 month old and I stayed here for one week in unit F202. We have not been to Hawaii, but have traveled to other tropical locations, It's hard not to compare this location to an all inclusive resort. I wanted to give it a 3 star due to our unit, but the ocean views and pool were pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, We apologize for the inconveniences you faced with your accommodation. We will assure you, your comments will assist us in our attempt to improve our levels of service and the overall enhancement of the guest experience. However, I am grateful to hear our maintenance staff was able to assist you with the cabinet and that your family enjoyed yourselves...

Lahaina, Hawaii
Reviewed 15 March 2017

J305 - this room is dated and dirty and had a number of broken things. The slider was almost impossible to open, the screen door handle was broken off, the dishwasher leaked, and water leaked from the unit above thru the vent in the bathroom. The cabinets in the kitchen were so old, the particle board shelves flaked off on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha,  Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your impressions of unit J305 and for allowing me the opportunity to respond to your concerns. There are no excuses for guest dissatisfaction and I certainly will not make any with regard to your hotel experience except to say how sorry we are that we did not live...

1,004 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (772)
Viewed
Room/Suite (192)
Viewed
View from Room (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View Apartment (66)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.7 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.2 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,465 reviews
0.5 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
3.1 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
2.9 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
3,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A garden paradise on "The Magic Isle." This picturesque oceanfront resort is nestled amid 13 acres of lush tropical landscaping and expansive lawns bordered by flower-lined paths. The resort offers a variety of on-site amenities and activities - with restaurants, galleries and shops of Lahaina and Kaanapali Beach just moments away. Facilities Use and Cleaning Fee: A daily facilities use fee and a one-time housekeeping fee $89 (plus tax) will apply. Daily housekeeping is available for an additional fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston at Papakea Resort

Address: 3543 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9416 (Formerly ResortQuest at Papakea Resort)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: ₹ 13,224 - ₹ 24,374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at Papakea Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aston at Papakea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At Papakea Hotel Lahaina
Resortquest Papakea Resort
Papakea Resort Maui
Papakea Maui
Aston At Papakea Resort Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston at Papakea Resort staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Aston at Papakea Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep E301 in mind”
Runner_lingus, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“DO NOT get a unit in the "D" building.....the bedrooms face the parking lot so it's VERY loud first thing in the morning!”
squirrel20, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for an ocean front unit!”
gapcmp, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Would suggest upper rooms for more privacy. All rooms had nice views.”
Grandpagrandma, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book Rooms closer to the Ocean!”
CraigF256, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5