We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aston at Papakea Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aston at Papakea Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,017: English reviews
Start your review of Aston at Papakea Resort
 Click to rate
Saint George, Utah, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were in K105. Two bedroom unit for 5 of us on a girls trip for a week. So fun to be able to walk out to the sea wall lined with recliners and watch the sun rise, seals, and whales. The pool side grills were amazing and so nice to eat in a few nights. Hot tub was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamaica H
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have vacationed at Papakea Resort for many years and I would definitely choose Papakea F307 again. Julie was great to work with from start to finish and when a problem came up during our stay, Julie handled it quickly, satisfactorily, and professionally. This unit has a lanai that is only steps from the ocean and we never tired of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klkirchem
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, On behalf of the entire Papakea Ohana (family), we thank you very much for your countless return to the property and for taking the time to share your review with us. We greatly appreciate you! Mahalo

Vasteras, Sweden
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights together with my wife, my sister and my parents. As we understood it these condos are time-shares. Me and my wife had one apartment and the rest of the family another. Ours was not at all as nice as the other apartment. We had small ants in our kitchen and bathroom, the ac was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monki87
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha,  Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your impressions of your accommodation at the Papakea Resort and for allowing me the opportunity to respond to your concerns. There are no excuses for guest dissatisfaction and I certainly will not make any with regard to your hotel experience except to say how sorry we are that...

Palmer, Alaska, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband, 9 month old and I stayed here for one week in unit F202. We have not been to Hawaii, but have traveled to other tropical locations, It's hard not to compare this location to an all inclusive resort. I wanted to give it a 3 star due to our unit, but the ocean views and pool were pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, We apologize for the inconveniences you faced with your accommodation. We will assure you, your comments will assist us in our attempt to improve our levels of service and the overall enhancement of the guest experience. However, I am grateful to hear our maintenance staff was able to assist you with the cabinet and that your family enjoyed yourselves...

Lahaina, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

J305 - this room is dated and dirty and had a number of broken things. The slider was almost impossible to open, the screen door handle was broken off, the dishwasher leaked, and water leaked from the unit above thru the vent in the bathroom. The cabinets in the kitchen were so old, the particle board shelves flaked off on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha,  Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your impressions of unit J305 and for allowing me the opportunity to respond to your concerns. There are no excuses for guest dissatisfaction and I certainly will not make any with regard to your hotel experience except to say how sorry we are that we did not live...

Vasteras, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was nice and you hade a store and some restaurants close by. The staff was ok Ej, one girl in the lobby was a bit cold and not that helpful. We hade a lot of small ants I the apartment, not so nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelicaLindefalk
AA H, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Angelica. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our great location. We apologize for the poor service you received from one of our front desk workers and apologize on her behalf as this is not the standard of service and care we are dedicated to providing for our guests. Also, ants are common...

Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are staying in unit 106 which is a one bedroom. The bedroom has no view, no windows to see any light. There appears to be some kind of high venting but you wouldn't open them because of people walking directly behind. I feel like I am in a dungeon. The air conditioner does not work properly and has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyceruths
AA H, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Joy and thank you for sharing your review. We're very sorry to hear that your stay was less than exceptional and that the lack of lighting, disruptive AC unit, and accommodations were inconvenient and uncomfortable. We apologize sincerely for your experience as this is not the standard of comfort we are accustomed to providing for our guests, and will...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Papakea resort itself is a very good facility. The front desk was very courteous and knowledgeable. We stayed in K 305 which had a great ocean view but the unit was very dated and carpeting was terrible. I compare this to other upgraded units we have stayed in over the years and it is not comparable in the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leslengyel
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, We apologize for the inconvenience of your accommodation during your stay at the Aston at Papakea Resort. We want to assure you that we take these concerns to heart and we will make the necessary improvements in our product and services. I regret not having the opportunity to personally address your concerns while you were here, but despite the...

British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked Aston Papakea in 2015 through Donna Bender of MauiCalls and we liked it so much we had her book us again this year! We were aware of the seawall construction taking place but still wanted to visit again. We gave MauiCalls three criteria which we would like to meet and would have been happy with any one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer03
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, It is very humbling to reach such kind comments. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your review with us and thank you very much for returning to the Aston Papakea. Mahalo,

Fontana, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed with family at this condo/resort and it blew me away. Location is perfect, and there's a little beach walking distance. I had the time of my life here, it's right down the street from front street and the opposite way is a big beach. You're at the center of everything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank djordan949
AA H, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're very glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and appreciated our fantastic location. We will be looking forward to welcoming you again in the future! Aloha and mahalo.

1,000 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (768)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
View from Room (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (192)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View Apartment (66)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,440 reviews
1.8 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.6 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
3.0 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
2.9 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
3,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A garden paradise on "The Magic Isle." This picturesque oceanfront resort is nestled amid 13 acres of lush tropical landscaping and expansive lawns bordered by flower-lined paths. The resort offers a variety of on-site amenities and activities - with restaurants, galleries and shops of Lahaina and Kaanapali Beach just moments away. Facilities Use and Cleaning Fee: A daily facilities use fee and a one-time housekeeping fee $89 (plus tax) will apply. Daily housekeeping is available for an additional fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston at Papakea Resort

Address: 3543 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9416 (Formerly ResortQuest at Papakea Resort)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: ₹ 13,464 - ₹ 26,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at Papakea Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aston at Papakea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At Papakea Hotel Lahaina
Resortquest Papakea Resort
Papakea Resort Maui
Papakea Maui
Aston At Papakea Resort Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston at Papakea Resort staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Aston at Papakea Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the ground floor 2 bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles JamaicaH_12, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front rooms have direct ocean frontage, just steps from the water.”
  • View from Papakea F307
 of 5 bubbles klkirchem, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Building F faces the ocean but no day sun exposure”
 of 5 bubbles JessicaK239, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“DO NOT book this resort without seeing pictures of the EXACT unit you are getting J305 is a dump”
 of 5 bubbles paulasA3936LD, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea front rooms which are not on the ground floor are the best, but sea view rooms close to the front are also good.”
 of 5 bubbles Wanderer03, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5