We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas

Show Prices
#11 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,732 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,666: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first real vacation in years and we wanted to do something nice. We booked an "oceanview" room (choices were "oceanview" or "garden view".) We were quite disappointed when we enter our room and saw a parking lot. We called the front desk to inquire as to the view and were informed that our room was considered "oceanview"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie K
Westin Villas E, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Kellie K, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay was less than perfect. We would like to take this opportunity to personally discuss with the details of your comments. Please reply to this private message with your preferred contact information so that one of our Westin team members...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We own In south complex. It is a beautiful resort, with well maintained grounds and, villas. Staff are well trained and care about their guests. A resort for all ages and family sizes. They have pools, hot tubs, slide, gym, yoga classes and a wonderful spa. We are finishing a 5 week stay and have loved every minute even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
Minnesota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

DH and I took advantage of the SPG offer to stay 5 nights for $698.00. I need to clarify that for the prior 4 nights we stayed at the Fairmont so we were comparing the Westin to that. Pros: -The room was nice having a small kitchen area. -We really liked having a washer and dryer in the unit -It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MNlove2travel
Westin Villas E, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha MNlove2travel, We love your detailed review of the resort, thank you. We truly appreciate you taking the time to grade the different areas of the property and are happy to receive your feedback. Thank you for you kind words about our professional and friendly staff. We will be sure to share your review with our team. Thank you for...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed here 3 times now as part of the Vistana ownership. This is easily one of of the best properties in our group. The property offers many ocean view rooms and is set perfectly for sunsets. The rooms are spacious and up to date. There are pools between each building as well as many selections for food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam N
Lahaina, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent a week in Maui and stayed at the Westin Villas in a studio suite (there is another Westin a bit closer to Lahaina but it is a hotel). The room was clean and the grounds very pretty. The resort is right on the beach, where you can sunbathe, swim and watch the sunset. The service (especially the concierge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamonjoy
Glenbrook, Nevada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a decent hotel but probably the worst we've stayed at on Kaanapali. We've stayed at both the Hyatt, the Marriott. First some positives. The hotel is a little more laid back than the rest of Kaanapali and seems to be a much older crowd than other hotels. The pool chairs are nicer than most and we never saw...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank B Keith B
Westin Villas E, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Keith B, Thank you for your informative review about your stay here at the Westin Ka’anapali Ocean Resort Villas. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and describing the property very well. I’m certain many travelers will appreciate your feedback and find it valuable when choosing their resort destination. However, we are disappointed to hear...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So this resort was really nice was booked through an American Express offer. When arriving we were a little disappointed to hear to get the incentives of the offer that we had to go through a time share tour of the property. We went on the tour and after expressing our little interest in their program you could tell their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint J
Westin Villas E, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Clint J, Mahalo for taking the time to share your Westin Ka’anapali Ocean Resort Villa experience. We sincerely apologize that the ambience of the resort did not meet your expectation. We would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you regarding your recent stay please send us your preferred information to experience@westinkaanapali.com, so we may reach out to you. We...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My first time to Hawaii, and the Westin did not disappoint! This was by far one of the nicest resort I have ever been to. The service was top notch, the staff to be very helpful and friendly. We have an amazing view from our room and loved watching the sunrise. Was in a good location lots of paths along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike03072015
Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed at this resort many times and we love it. We live the rooms, beach, location , pools and poolside restaurant. I see that some complained about the lack of days that housekeeping was offered. We actually prefer to not have housekeeping come in. I just don't like people in our room. We usually opt out of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
Havertown
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had our own villa at this resort complete with great kitchen facilities, washer & dryer etc. which overlooked the swimming pool. Near the pool area there were individual fireplace grills where you could cook your own food. The ocean was easily accessible and there was a boardwalk that took you from one section to another and great for early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive E

2,486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2135)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
View from Room (247)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (476)
Viewed
Room/Suite (385)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (339)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (566)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Kids Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom with Island View (47)
Viewed
Pool (54)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Studio with Island View (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
7.6 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
404 reviews
39.1 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.4 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.0 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
2.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Fusion
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and West Maui Mountains, makes The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas the perfect island retreat. Each spacious and stylish one and two-bedroom villas include private lanais, full-sized kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas

Address: 6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-5915
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: ₹ 25,070 - ₹ 51,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 1021
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Lahaina
Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Westin Lahaina
Westin Ka Anapali Ocean Hotel
Westin Villas Maui
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Villas
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas staff and other travellers.
105 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (105)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book an oceanview room. You will be disappointed if you are not an owner.”
  • This is Westin's definition of an oceanview. Looking out from the living area.
  • This is from the living area. Nice view of parking lot for a public park.
  • Looking out from the bedroom, nice parking lot for public park.
  • This is from the living area. Nice view of parking lot for a public park.
  • This is Westin's definition of an oceanview. Looking out from the living area.
  • View from the kitchen. Nice view of parking lot for a public park.
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is classified as a resort not a hotel so above questions do not all fit.”
 of 5 bubbles pamw550, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the Westin Hotel not villas for a good room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles 785clintj, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Small kitchenette in the studio. Resort view had a partial ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles trpette, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are best, especially if you can get an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles davee727, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5