We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas

4,572 reviews
Save
Traveller (2462)
Room & Suite (853)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“north property”(62 reviews)
“south pool”(45 reviews)
“studio villa”(54 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Special Offer: 5th Night Free/Breakfast
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,572)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
4,498 results
Traveller rating
2,679
1,077
402
196
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2,679
1,077
402
196
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth propertysouth poolstudio villapirate shipisland viewjacuzzi tubtime sharetimeshare ownersnorth sidefull kitchentimeshare presentationheavenly bedshuttle servicewasher dryerfree shuttlebar and grillkiddie pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 4,498 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Sabrina Armijo has been great. Friendly and helpful. She told us about good food and good beaches. We enjoyed visiting with her. Personal service was wonderful. She helped with shade for our sick daughter and in general supplied everything we needed. Very nice lady.

Thank Renae W
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently celebrated my birthday at this wonderful restaurant. It is fine dining at it's best! The service is impeccable and the cuisine is superb. We had a large party so we got to sample many of the menu items. Noteworthy: Appetizers: Bruschetta, Chef's Board,...More

Thank NoCheese
Response from Krystle A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort VillasResponded 4 weeks ago

Mahalo for your kind words and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you were so satisfied with your stay, and that you were impressed with your experience at Pulehu, an Italian Grill. We...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We were offered a package to this resort and had a pleasant experience. Beautiful property with.nice amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Definitely a family friendly resort. It’s a long trip from the ATL but so far so good. Would we come back? Maybe Hawaii but...More

Thank aTriguy
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The resort is brand new and delivered the above average typical timeshare experience. I am an owner and have been many times to Maui as this is my home resort. The decor was stepped up by adding a large soaking tub and in the kitchen...More

Thank Calially
Reviewed 2 days ago

We are owners in the South Villas and have been since 2003. The resort has been really well maintained and we had a great stay. However, that was due to the outstanding work and professionalism of one associate at check in. Crystal with a C...More

Thank Fizzer59
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456900
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 422 - US$ 842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 422 - US$ 842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2462)
Room & Suite (853)
Pool & Beach (474)
Dining (90)
Amenities (78)
Family and Play Areas (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DayBly
15 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from cjones618 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry to say that a daily parking fee is assessed. On the good side, parking is plentiful although I found the spaces to be a bit tight. As such, think carefully about renting that "monster" SUV for it may be a bit... More
0
Votes
Randy K
12 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Randy K | Reviewed this property |
It is in my original post from 3-4 weeks ago.
0
Votes
scorpiankat
6 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Sherry B | Reviewed this property |
The sales pressure wasn’t as bad as some others we have attended, but they definitely make it appealing. Just be prepared to say No thank you and don’t worry about providing them the reasons, they will always overcome them... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345646
Room Tips
"Owners get the rooms with the best views. The earlier non-owners reserve, the better views they will have."
Read review
"We usually come into a very clean villa, but this year that was not the case. We did a lot of dishes first..."
Read review
"Book early if your are an owner and if renting check to see when the room was booked"
Read review
"Request ocean view or ocean side. Some rooms do have limited or unappealing views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing