We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Falls

Share
Traveller (269)
360
Panoramas (8)
Traveller (269)
360
Panoramas (8)
Pool & Beach (76)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kahana Falls rests just steps from the beach on the west coast of Maui. Enjoy the lush landscaping, splashing waterfalls and wonderful amenities of this tropical resort. Each one- and two-bedroom unit offers a partial or full kitchen, air conditioning, lanai and much more. Our on-site activities desk will help you see the best of Maui.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Kahana Falls
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
153
192
79
46
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
153
192
79
46
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen hot tub free form pool bedroom unit sized kitchen directly across the street coffee maker beach access small pool washer and dryer short drive living area ocean view sea turtles road to hana beautiful grounds rental car
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This is our 7th time here. The new floors and decor are lovely. This timeshare is in a great location with a beach across the street. The units are quiet and you can sleep in without worry. The upkeep is great. While a new kitchen...More

2  Thank 123fun1232016
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for your 5 hoot review! We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you come back again soon!

Reviewed 7 August 2018

The loxk off unit was very small and to make matters worse the A/C unit compress was part on the unit space which made the unit even smaller. The unit would be fine if both sides of the unt was used. the unit did have...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank GayleG88
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We apologize if the Hotel units seemed to be small. We hope this doesn't interfere with you staying with us in the near future.

Reviewed 6 August 2018

great condo style unit, close to the ocean, well appointed, beautiful grounds, only about an hr from Kahului airport and a short drive to Lahaina. many restaurants close by within walkinf distance, would stay again

1  Thank debbie f
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for the 4 hoot review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you plan on staying with us again in the near future.

Reviewed 29 July 2018

RCI/Wyndham, you should be a shamed of your business practices to allow 308B to be offered to timeshare holders especially for the amount of points it costs. Room 308B is the extra bedroom for 308A and nothing more. You should consider your reputation and the...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank Time2SaleTimeshare
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We definitely don't want our guest to have an unpleasant stay, so we'll be forwarding your comments and concerns to upper management. Again, we sincerely apologize for the Kahana Falls stay, and hope this...More

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 10 nights because it was one of the cheapest hotels on the booking site. We weren't expecting much but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Staff was really friendly and helpful. We arrived in the evening and the outside of the...More

1  Thank misalhalabi93
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you so much for the detailed feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we hope you plan on visiting us again soon!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
talktotoi
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from RandomShops | Reviewed this property |
The room was fine honestly, We didn't have any complaints, other than a few ants when we left food out on the counter, which was silly on our part. for activities, we book whale watching with Makai Adventures, and it was... More
2
Votes
MarilynK4664
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Portlandtravlr | Reviewed this property |
We did an RCI exchange and were given a tiny "studio" room. It faced the parking lot and highway and was terribly noisy. Two days later we were able to upgrade for about $70/night to the much nicer one bedroom unit with... More
0
Votes
mike t
3 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from trips50rus | Reviewed this property |
i'd plan on an hour to get to the airport - lots of traffic on Maui.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Do not get stuck in the old building..."
AKStafford
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Falls building upper floor on right have only views of ocean."
Wolf1955
11 Jul 2018
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view, on an upper floor with a better view than a pipe, away from the road!! DUH?"
LayneFick
24 Jun 2018
Read review
"Studios and 2-bedroom units have a lanai. Ask for a view of the courtyard."
maryreedk
18 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 159 - US$ 425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kahana falls lahainakahana falls hotel lahainakahana falls maui
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing