We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Falls

Save
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good38%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(52 reviews)
“hot tub”(43 reviews)
“free form pool”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
150
191
72
44
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
150
191
72
44
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhot tubfree form poolbedroom unitsized kitchendirectly across the streetcoffee makera nice place to staybeach accesssmall poolwasher and dryershort drivepool towelsliving areaocean viewsea turtlesroad to hana
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Kahana Falls is situated in a convenient and quiet area north of Lahaina with beach access just across the street. The staff is very attentive and the resort and units are very clean! Some of the furnishings have been updated and they were in the...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank AZ-Bach
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

our entire experience here was wonderful ! I had read reviews that seemed to be 50/50 on the rooms. Our room was a one bedroom with a lanai and was spacious and comfortable. The sound of the water fall was so nice at night ....More

Thank Susan p
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is older, maybe from the 70/80s popcorn ceiling, shower, kitchen cupboards and countertops, lighting are all dated (like the shell shaped sinks etc).We were given a first floor room, so no view and no breeze on the patio. The floors were dirty/dusty/sandy and...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank mjaskiewicz6
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very close to the beach with fantastic snorkeling 15 minutes drive away. Restaurants within walking distance. Excellent gym facilities and friendly staff. A little dated but totally clean and tidy - I'd definitely go back!

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Rob_Perth1
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We really appreciate the 5 hoot review, we hope to see you again soon when visiting Maui!

Reviewed 8 August 2018

This is our 7th time here. The new floors and decor are lovely. This timeshare is in a great location with a beach across the street. The units are quiet and you can sleep in without worry. The upkeep is great. While a new kitchen...More

Thank 123fun1232016
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 hoot review! We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you come back again soon!

View more reviews
About
Description
Kahana Falls rests just steps from the beach on the west coast of Maui. Enjoy the lush landscaping, splashing waterfalls and wonderful amenities of this tropical resort. Each one- and two-bedroom unit offers ...More a partial or full kitchen, air conditioning, lanai and much more. Our on-site activities desk will help you see the best of Maui. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
Dining (5)
Amenities (51)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
talktotoi
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from RandomShops | Reviewed this property |
The room was fine honestly, We didn't have any complaints, other than a few ants when we left food out on the counter, which was silly on our part. for activities, we book whale watching with Makai Adventures, and it was... More
2
Votes
MarilynK4664
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Portlandtravlr | Reviewed this property |
We did an RCI exchange and were given a tiny "studio" room. It faced the parking lot and highway and was terribly noisy. Two days later we were able to upgrade for about $70/night to the much nicer one bedroom unit with... More
0
Votes
mike t
3 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from trips50rus | Reviewed this property |
i'd plan on an hour to get to the airport - lots of traffic on Maui.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Falls building upper floor on right have only views of ocean."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view, on an upper floor with a better view than a pipe, away from the road!! DUH?"
Read review
"Studios and 2-bedroom units have a lanai. Ask for a view of the courtyard."
Read review
"Try for any available room, you won't be sorry."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing