We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Falls

Save
Share
Traveller (269)
Room & Suite (315)
Pool & Beach (76)
Overview
4260 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9308 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
151
191
75
44
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
151
191
75
44
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen hot tub free form pool bedroom unit sized kitchen directly across the street coffee maker beach access small pool washer and dryer short drive pool towels living area ocean view sea turtles road to hana beautiful grounds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

My parents spent 3 weeks here and we joined them for one week. Our room was in the oldest section of the resort and was less than impressive. No view and constantly dealt with small ants in the kitchen. And the "lanai" was a joke....More

Thank AKStafford
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded today

Thank you for taking the time for giving us your feedback. We appreciate this information so our staff is aware of the guests requests. We hope you plan on visiting us again in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

To save a few bucks we used my sister’s timeshare points for part of our trip two week vacation with the remainder of our trip booked at a five star resort. From what I previewed online, this place is rated at three stars and this...More

Thank Swimgal44
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded today

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. This is helpful so we can make the necessary updates. We hope you plan on visiting us again in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in early Oct at Kahana Falls Resort, maybe a shoulder season. We were fairly pleased with overall experience. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful, and the room was adequate. Plusses included having a small kictchennete area with full-size microwave, largish mini-fridge,...More

Thank pec95
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded today

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your rating and your feedback. This is extremely helpful so we can make the necessary updates and changes. We hope you plan on visiting us again in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, shuttle only runs on the quarter hour but is close by and only 15 minutes into town. would be advisable if you want to explore the island. We were happy to just relax in the resort.Great places to eat. We had a full...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Ambassador748827
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded today

Thank you so much for the 5 hoot review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Kahana Falls. We hope you plan on visiting us again in the near future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the hotel, which was so small. I felt claustrophic and the room smelled. I only stayed one night. I was lucky to make reservations at a newer and larger resort. I will never book here again.

Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank GrandTour363759
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded today

We sincerely apologize that the Kahana Falls was unsatisfying. We sincerely don't want to have our guests leave to a different resort and inconvenience their vacation. We hope this doesn't occur again in the near future when visiting Maui.

View more reviews
About
Description
Kahana Falls rests just steps from the beach on the west coast of Maui. Enjoy the lush landscaping, splashing waterfalls and wonderful amenities of this tropical resort. Each one- and two-bedroom unit offers More a partial or full kitchen, air conditioning, lanai and much more. Our on-site activities desk will help you see the best of Maui. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
70
Price range
US$ 157 - US$ 333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Kahana Falls Lahaina
,
Kahana Falls Hotel Lahaina
,
Kahana Falls Maui/Lahaina
Location
United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
70
Price range
US$ 157 - US$ 333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Kahana Falls Lahaina
,
Kahana Falls Hotel Lahaina
,
Kahana Falls Maui/Lahaina
Location
United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Photos
Traveller (269)
Room & Suite (315)
Pool & Beach (76)
Dining (5)
Amenities (51)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 54 nearby hotels
Hololani Resort
174 reviews
.40 km away
Hale Mahina Beach Resort
229 reviews
1.15 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
1,192 reviews
2.41 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
2,774 reviews
2.49 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,038 nearby restaurants
Maui Brewing Co. Brewpub
1,920 reviews
.41 km away
Hawaiian Village Coffee
183 reviews
.35 km away
Miso Phat
685 reviews
.14 km away
Dollie's Pub & Cafe
710 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,196 nearby attractions
Jimmy's Maui Golf Club Rentals
20 reviews
.37 km away
Ka'anapali Beach
8,212 reviews
.30 km away
Slaughterhouse Beach
49 reviews
.30 km away
Ukumehame Beach Park
13 reviews
.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
talktotoi
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from RandomShops | Reviewed this property |
The room was fine honestly, We didn't have any complaints, other than a few ants when we left food out on the counter, which was silly on our part. for activities, we book whale watching with Makai Adventures, and it was... More
2
Votes
MarilynK4664
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Portlandtravlr | Reviewed this property |
We did an RCI exchange and were given a tiny "studio" room. It faced the parking lot and highway and was terribly noisy. Two days later we were able to upgrade for about $70/night to the much nicer one bedroom unit with... More
0
Votes
mike t
3 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from trips50rus | Reviewed this property |
i'd plan on an hour to get to the airport - lots of traffic on Maui.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Do not get stuck in the old building..."
AKStafford
4 days ago
Read review
"Falls building upper floor on right have only views of ocean."
Wolf1955
11 Jul 2018
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view, on an upper floor with a better view than a pipe, away from the road!! DUH?"
LayneFick
24 Jun 2018
Read review
"Studios and 2-bedroom units have a lanai. Ask for a view of the courtyard."
maryreedk
18 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing