We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Falls

Save
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good39%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(52 reviews)
“hot tub”(43 reviews)
“larger unit”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
147
188
70
43
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
147
188
70
43
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhot tublarger unitsized kitchendirectly across the streetcoffee makerliving roomwasher dryera nice place to staysmall poolbeach accesspull out couchlaundry facilitiesmin drivespent a weekcorner unitpool towels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

In 2006 I posted a bad review and wanted to update my opinion. Resort underwent change in management and since has begun major upgrades to rooms and furnishings. Grounds have always been beautiful, but now the rooms are too. New elevators have been installed. Rooms...More

Thank Wolf1955
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your 5 hoot review and positive feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you plan on visiting us again in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Kahana Falls in an older and smaller, but clean resort just across the street from beach access, and a beach park. It is a smaller beach, but nice. The room furniture is comfortable, grounds are well kept, nice small pool, housekeeping is nice, the towels...More

1  Thank likecomfort_10
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our resort, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is absolutely not a resort. This is a disgustingly dirty old hotel with no housekeeping service. No restaurant. A pool that full of crap from the trees and bugs. Our room was in the basement. I would not recommend this place to my worst...More

Thank Darkside69
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 1 week ago

We sincerely apologize that your vacation wasn't a pleasant stay. We will forward your input to higher management for view.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here twice now. Plan on staying there this coming January. Staff is excellent & the units we stayed in were great. We liked it so much when we first stayed we purchased a time share unit.

Thank David W
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the 5 hoot review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you plan on visiting us again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Kahana Falls resort was an awesome place for my family. We stayed in a 1BR with 2 baths which was great because I had 2 teenage girls. We had a full kitchen and a big table for breakfast and dinner. They also rented boogie boards,...More

Thank Michael S
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the 5 hoot review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to have you back again soon!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 158 - US$ 278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 158 - US$ 278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
Dining (5)
Amenities (51)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
talktotoi
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from RandomShops | Reviewed this property |
The room was fine honestly, We didn't have any complaints, other than a few ants when we left food out on the counter, which was silly on our part. for activities, we book whale watching with Makai Adventures, and it was... More
2
Votes
MarilynK4664
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Portlandtravlr | Reviewed this property |
We did an RCI exchange and were given a tiny "studio" room. It faced the parking lot and highway and was terribly noisy. Two days later we were able to upgrade for about $70/night to the much nicer one bedroom unit with... More
0
Votes
mike t
3 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from trips50rus | Reviewed this property |
i'd plan on an hour to get to the airport - lots of traffic on Maui.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Falls building upper floor on right have only views of ocean."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view, on an upper floor with a better view than a pipe, away from the road!! DUH?"
Read review
"Studios and 2-bedroom units have a lanai. Ask for a view of the courtyard."
Read review
"Try for any available room, you won't be sorry."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing