We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Falls

Traveller (274)
360
Panoramas (8)
Pool & Beach (76)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kahana Falls rests just steps from the beach on the west coast of Maui. Enjoy the lush landscaping, splashing waterfalls and wonderful amenities of this tropical resort. Each one- and two-bedroom unit offers a partial or full kitchen, air conditioning, lanai and much more. Our on-site activities desk will help you see the best of Maui.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Concierge
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
158
195
80
48
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
158
195
80
48
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen hot tub bedroom unit coffee maker koi pond washer dryer beach access small pool pull out couch short drive living area view of the ocean sea turtles road to hana grounds are beautiful rental car microwave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 539 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Disclaimer: we did not understand that our unit was not a one bedroom so our rating is influenced by the uncomfortable cheap fold down bed and tight quarters. Management acted like everything was an inconvenience. Our Christmas gift of earings bought on Kauai disappeared the...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Safari26438768966
Reviewed 5 days ago

great resort for couples or families. Concierge very helpful in organizing activities. staff very friendly, d accomodating. Beds very comfortable. Resort close to several beaches{Honokowai,J.T.Fleming and Napili Bay}

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank john f
Reviewed 1 week ago

We exchanged into a 2 bedroom unit in the Falls bldg. It is a one bedroom and studio combined which gave us two bathrooms. The bathrooms are dated and needs updating but the unit is otherwise not bad. The patio is the best part -...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Discover30702766662
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice experience, the resort was lovely, friendly staff, nice Jacuzzi area. We would of liked more housekeeping service since we were there for 7 days and the room was only cleaned once. (They did change our towels to clean once everyday)Walking distance to the...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Dream36074185398
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The courtyard was beautiful. Pool was cool and refreshing and both spas were very warm and relaxing. It was a great location for setting off on adventures throughout the island. Our studio we stayed in had maintenance...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Voyage53744147834
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kpkozan
10 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LayneFick | Reviewed this property |
Sorry., Did not use the pool, but there were kids every day, in June, so it must have been comfortable!!
0
Votes
talktotoi
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from RandomShops | Reviewed this property |
The room was fine honestly, We didn't have any complaints, other than a few ants when we left food out on the counter, which was silly on our part. for activities, we book whale watching with Makai Adventures, and it was... More
2
Votes
MarilynK4664
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Portlandtravlr | Reviewed this property |
We did an RCI exchange and were given a tiny "studio" room. It faced the parking lot and highway and was terribly noisy. Two days later we were able to upgrade for about $70/night to the much nicer one bedroom unit with... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not get stuck in the old building..."
AKStafford
16 Oct 2018
Read review
"Falls building upper floor on right have only views of ocean."
Wolf1955
11 Jul 2018
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view, on an upper floor with a better view than a pipe, away from the road!! DUH?"
LayneFick
24 Jun 2018
Read review
"Studios and 2-bedroom units have a lanai. Ask for a view of the courtyard."
maryreedk
18 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 170 - US$ 430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kahana falls lahainakahana falls hotel lahainakahana falls maui
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing