We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Falls

Overview
4260 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9308 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
156
192
80
47
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
156
192
80
47
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen hot tub bedroom unit coffee maker washer dryer beach access small pool pull out couch short drive living area ocean view sea turtles road to hana grounds are beautiful rental car microwave concierge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We actually own a timeshare here at Kahana Falls, we absolutely love ❤️ Kahana Falls a true experience from our room watching the ocean being lit by by the moonlight! The peace the tranquility wow! At certain times of the year you can actually whale...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank bossman70
Reviewed 4 days ago

The first unit they gave us was horrible, smelled very bad (Unit 114). We complained and the manager came and showed us a couple of other units. We picked one of those (unit 214), it had some remodeling done to it. It did not smell,...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Nanc B
Reviewed 1 week ago

They do NOT heat the pool and the pool is 100% in shade. Pool too cold to swim in no mater what time a year you go. Steps to Pool and spa are 18" which makes it difficult to get in and out. The beach...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Travel68457449480
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your feedback/concerns. This information is very helpful for our improvements. We hope you plan on visiting Maui again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kahana Falls had well kept units and grounds with great staff! Location is perfect with a beach across the street and good eats/drinks a block away that makes it convenient to walk to. The pool was a bit chilly but still clean and refreshing. We...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank moetker4
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you come back again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one week at Kahana Falls Resort. Thoroughly enjoyed our week there and the facilities they provided. We will definitely go back. The pool the spas and the Landscaping are just beautiful in the Hawaiian tradition. We had a one bedroom condo and had...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank debilind
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for your 5 hoot review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kahana Falls! We hope you plan on visiting us again soon!

View more reviews
About
Description
Kahana Falls rests just steps from the beach on the west coast of Maui. Enjoy the lush landscaping, splashing waterfalls and wonderful amenities of this tropical resort. Each one- and two-bedroom unit offers More a partial or full kitchen, air conditioning, lanai and much more. Our on-site activities desk will help you see the best of Maui. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
70
Price range
US$ 159 - US$ 480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Kahana Falls Lahaina
,
Kahana Falls Hotel Lahaina
,
Kahana Falls Maui/Lahaina
Location
United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
70
Price range
US$ 159 - US$ 480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Kahana Falls Lahaina
,
Kahana Falls Hotel Lahaina
,
Kahana Falls Maui/Lahaina
Location
United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Photos
Traveller (274)
Room & Suite (315)
Pool & Beach (76)
Dining (5)
Amenities (51)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 54 nearby hotels
Hololani Resort
175 reviews
.40 km away
Hale Mahina Beach Resort
230 reviews
1.15 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
1,200 reviews
2.41 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
2,804 reviews
2.49 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,052 nearby restaurants
Maui Brewing Co. Brewpub
1,945 reviews
.41 km away
Hawaiian Village Coffee
187 reviews
.35 km away
Miso Phat
700 reviews
.14 km away
Dollie's Pub & Cafe
718 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,209 nearby attractions
Jimmy's Maui Golf Club Rentals
21 reviews
.37 km away
Ka'anapali Beach
8,315 reviews
.30 km away
Ukumehame Beach Park
13 reviews
.30 km away
Maui Activities Store
42 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kpkozan
10 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LayneFick | Reviewed this property |
Sorry., Did not use the pool, but there were kids every day, in June, so it must have been comfortable!!
0
Votes
talktotoi
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from RandomShops | Reviewed this property |
The room was fine honestly, We didn't have any complaints, other than a few ants when we left food out on the counter, which was silly on our part. for activities, we book whale watching with Makai Adventures, and it was... More
2
Votes
MarilynK4664
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Portlandtravlr | Reviewed this property |
We did an RCI exchange and were given a tiny "studio" room. It faced the parking lot and highway and was terribly noisy. Two days later we were able to upgrade for about $70/night to the much nicer one bedroom unit with... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not get stuck in the old building..."
AKStafford
16 Oct 2018
Read review
"Falls building upper floor on right have only views of ocean."
Wolf1955
11 Jul 2018
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view, on an upper floor with a better view than a pipe, away from the road!! DUH?"
LayneFick
24 Jun 2018
Read review
"Studios and 2-bedroom units have a lanai. Ask for a view of the courtyard."
maryreedk
18 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing