We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
127 Lahainaluna Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1502
Lowest prices for your stay
$512
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
$512
View deal
Priceline$553
Trip.com$512
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (34)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 11/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lahaina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

HOTEL LAHAINA

a modern boutique hotel in the heart of historic Lahaina Town on the island of Maui.

STAY

Hotel Lahaina celebrates the history of Lahaina with modern comforts that you love. After a day of exploring our beautiful island of Maui, come home to Hotel Lahaina.

Each of our 10 rooms + 3 suites are thoughtfully equipped with:

lanai (balcony) with two rocking chairs and table, comfy stearns + foster mattresses, crisp white linens, fluffy duvets, casper pillows, white spa robes, air-conditioned comfort, newly renovated bathroom with glass shower, malin+goetze bath amenities, refrigerators, in room safes, stemless wine glasses + insulated ice bucket, JBL bluetooth speaker, our complimentary lobby nespresso coffee service is available 24 hours.

Please note all guests must be 18 years of age and over.

WINE+DINE

We are located just upstairs from our sister restaurant, Lahaina Grill, one of the best restaurants in the country (we may be biased). However TripAdvisor guests agree and have ranked Lahaina Grill in the top 10 in U.S. fine dining for the last 4 years.
 We highly recommend reservations in advance.

PLAY

With the warm Pacific Ocean right at our doorstep, we are located one door off Lahaina’s famed Front street. Take a beach walk on Lahaina’s white sand “Baby Beach”, stroll and shop through our always colorful town. From relaxed coffee bars to award winning restaurants Lahaina Town has something for everyone. Surf, sail, snorkel and island hop with Lahaina Harbor located just down the street.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Adults only
Concierge
Shops
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Walk-in shower
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
53Reviews0Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Brie F wrote a review 8 Aug
1 contribution
Great location, with clean and simple rooms. Room is on small side but balcony is a huge plus. My husband and I had room #3 with partial room view. Room has refrigerator which was nice to keep cold water readily available. Appreciated the purified water available in hallway so we could fill up our water bottles too. Loved the espresso down in the lobby. Perfect for our trip where we needed a comfortable/clean place to sleep from our all day ventures exploring the island or snorkeling at the beach. Would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Natalie R wrote a review 4 Aug
2 contributions
We loved our stay at Hotel Lahaina. Friendly staff, thoughtful amenities (beach tote, beach towels, & Bluetooth speaker) and great location just off Front St. Gorgeous views of the water and neighboring island from the balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allyson Mattox, Owner at Hotel Lahaina
Responded 5 days ago
Mahalo for sharing your valuable input. As a locally operated hotel, we value the feedback from all of our guests! Hope to see you again soon--
Read more
Judy C wrote a review 3 Aug
42 contributions17 helpful votes
Room 12 - queen parking lot view. The location of this little hotel is amazing, to truly enjoy and be immersed in Lahaina. Walking to all the shops and restaurants, and the Foodland. Maybe 20 minute walk to Baby Beach. An uber to the other beaches so you don't need a car. We were in town for the Vic-Maui sailing race, and they are right across from the Lahaina Yacht club and close to the harbour. The management is soooo nice and helpful and amazing - directed me to nearby nail salon and to a massage spa. We are going back in December and will try one of the side views of the ocean balcony rooms. There's no tv but you can use their washer/dryer from 10-6pm and the lobby has coffee and water available. Great air conditioning in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allyson Mattox, Owner at Hotel Lahaina
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Judy! Mahalo nui for your kind words. We can't wait to see you both back in December--
Read more
M & M & M wrote a review Jul 2022
Wellington, New Zealand38 contributions25 helpful votes
Wonderful place to stay - very close to beach and shops & restaurants. Very private - just 12 rooms all immaculately presented and modern. Loved this place. Very secure. Front desk very helpful. Coffee and Tea machine in lobby fantastic, as well as cold water bottles supplied free.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms we had, the balcony faced a carpark, but we still enjoyed sipping a "Bubbles" on...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allyson Mattox, Owner at Hotel Lahaina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Mahalo for sharing your kind words! Hope to see you again soon--
Read more
rdavisx2 wrote a review Jul 2022
Fallbrook, California13 contributions20 helpful votes
Loved our stay at the Hotel Lahaina. We booked the suite which is closest to the water. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. We spent a lot of time on the balcony, which was amazing. The hotel is located walking distance to everything in Lahaina. The rooms that face the front of the hotel get a little bit of street noise. The town closes down by about 9:00, but there is a street sweeper that goes by nightly and daily trash. There is a sound machine in the room, which blocked out the noise. We felt safe there and will likely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Half of the rooms have balconies that face the street and the other side of the hotel have...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allyson Mattox, Owner at Hotel Lahaina
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon--
Read more
Elena S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Staying at Hotel Lahaina was like coming home. Everyone there made us feel so welcome and comfortable—it was simply a part of their day to make things convenient or extra special. Lahaina Grill next door was the perfect place to enjoy a world class meal after a day of activities. All newly renovated—very tasteful, stylish, modern, and clean. We cannot wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking about 2 blocks away $28/day. Loading zone in front. Just off Front Street—the main...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allyson Mattox, Owner at Hotel Lahaina
Responded 3 weeks ago
Mahalo for your kind words, Elena! We hope to entertain you again in the near future--
Read more
m_zizav wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
My husband and I stayed in Hotel Lahaina for two nights as part of our honeymoon. I can't speak highly enough of this stay - check-in was easy, staff was very responsive and gracious (2 hr early check-in and late check-out), wonderful amenities and overall fabulous experience! The rooms were secure and very comfortable with a big soft bed, beautiful bathroom, soundproofed walls etc. Both nights we completely zonked out in the bed. The only con I have is there was no closet and very little storage space. While very luxurious-feeling, the hotel room itself was small for two people with large suitcases. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Lahaina/West Maui.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allyson Mattox, Owner at Hotel Lahaina
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Todd B wrote a review Jun 2022
Lexington, Massachusetts57 contributions17 helpful votes
The room was very comfortable, very nice bathroom and excellent housekeeping. The hotel restaurant was off the charts excellent. Our only issue was no electric car charging capability in their parking lot
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allyson Mattox, Owner at Hotel Lahaina
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Thank you, Todd! We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Alex R wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The room is clean and nice. Great sheets and bed. Shower works well. There is no closet or drawers for clothing but lots of hooks and hangars. Coffee is in the lobby not the room but it’s Nespresso. Great location. Our view was a parking lot.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allyson Mattox, Owner at Hotel Lahaina
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Mahalo for staying with us!
Read more
Jeff D wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
This was my second time staying with HL and it did not disappoint. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and available. The entire property was immaculate and every little detail was thought out. We had dinner at Lahaina Grill which didn't disappoint, from the food to the service I could not think of one thing that could have been better. Get reservations early!!! Till the next time!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Allyson Mattox, Owner at Hotel Lahaina
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Thank you, Jeff! Please do consider us again on your next visit!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$485 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Lahaina
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Lahaina?
Nearby attractions include Warren & Annabelle's Magic (0.3 km), Maria Lanakila Catholic Church (0.3 km), and Lahaina Front Street (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Lahaina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a concierge, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Lahaina?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
Is parking available at Hotel Lahaina?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Lahaina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lahaina Grill, Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice, and BanyanTreats.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Lahaina?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Lahaina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (0.5 km), Lahaina Jodo Mission (1.1 km), and Wo Hing Temple Museum (0.1 km).
Does Hotel Lahaina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.