We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paki Maui Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paki Maui Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paki Maui Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Yucca Valley, California
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Aston Paki Maui was one of the best choices we made for our family's first maui trip (we just returned July 24th). The condo was clean, and had very stylish decor, and convieneatly located AWAY from all the touristy hustle and bustle. We reserved an ocean front condo but were greeted with a partial ocean view(#210), the desk said they...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank THEDRUMMERSWIFEY
bmc11, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and plan on returning, we look forward to seeing you again soon. As you mentioned the views from our units and the lawn area of the neighboring islands of Molokai and Lanai, sunsets and marine life...

Anthem, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My family and I just returned from a 10 day stay at the Paki Maui.Are condo was beautiful ( we had unit 222 ) and very well maintained.Our unit had 2 very comfortable king beds and a pull out sofa.The kitchen was nice with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances.They do only give you the bare minimum of things...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank AshleyH433
Management response:

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post your comments on your very recent stay here at the Aston Paki Maui. We are very happy to hear of your great experience here with your unit 222 and friendly staff. Unit 222 is just one of our many clean and comfortable two bedroom two bath oceanfront units here with full...

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The staff at the Paki Maui were great! The Ocean front room was ready and spotless when we arriveed. What a view it was! I good go on and on but to some it up we had a blast! This was our second trip and we look forward to another. We just returned to the 100 plus temp here in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brad1967
Management response:

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay despite the 100 degree heat back there in North Carolina. Stay cool and safe. We are very appreciative of your comments regarding the Great Staff, it is our intention to show the Aloha Spirit to all of our guests and provide them clean, comfortable rooms...

San Leandro, California
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We just returned from our first family trip to Maui and enjoyed our stay at Aston Paki Maui. Our room is nicely situated on the 2nd floor with a view of the garden which is well maintained and serene. Our room was newly remodeled so we enjoyed a very clean and well kept unit that is furnished with new appliances...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maria D
Management response:

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to express your comments on your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear of the great service provided by our staff here at the Aston Paki Maui, we take great pride in this. We very much agree that the garden view units here are very comfortable with their views of the lush...

Lahaina, Hawaii
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our condo was in really bad shape. We asked to be moved to another; it was just as bad. The rooms were dirty (a roach crawled by on the dirty carpet when we first arrived) and smelled bad, There was peeling paint and rust in the tub. One bag of coffee is provided per stay (not per day) . The...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank KirstenR60634
Management response:

Aloha and mahalo for posting you comments on your recent stay and we are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We would very much have loved to have helped you with the issues you mentioned while you were here however you did not bring these up with us. I also apologize as I must not have explained it well while...

Oregon
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I booked this trip eight months in advance and really kick myself for not doing my homework and cancelling the hotel/condo portion. Read the negative reviews and the responses from the management. There is a common theme and nothing seems to be changing. I figured this trip would be so much action that we would never be in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kenr74
Management response:

Aloha and mahalo for posting your comments here about your recent stay. I do see that you identified unit 114 which is in the Aston rental program however I could not find any of the items you described or pictures you posted representing this unit. The owner of this unit, and all of the owners in the Aston rental program,...

Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We had a great time staying in Lahaina at the Aston Paki Maui. We usually travel to Maui for Basketball tournaments but have never stayed in the Lahaina area before. This was our first time at the Aston Paki Maui. It was recommended to us by a good friend. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. This is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maggie C
Management response:

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post your comments. We're thrilled to hear of your great stay at our property and especially the Aloha Spirit shown to you by our entire staff. We agree that the fully stocked kitchens as well as the complimentary gas grills located at the cabana in our pool/jet spa area make it very...

Diamond Bar, California
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We just got back after staying three nights at Aston Paki Maui. We had room 202 ocean front. I must say I made a terrible mistake by booking this hotel. The only good thing was the view of the ocean from the room other than that everything else was horrible. This room needs some major renovation and updating. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank hira q
bmc11, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Aston Paki Maui. We're very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your unit. I do have to say I was very surprised to hear of this as all of the owners in our rental program are required to meet certain standards and are constantly making improvements...

Wayne, Nebraska
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is an older set of condos, but it was well-kept. Our two-bedroom unit was huge. Our family of five (three teenagers) never felt cramped or crowded. Pool was good size for younger kids, and very clean. Huge ocean front room with double patio. I thought we would be in trouble without A/C but there was plenty of breeze for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad H
bmc11, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to express your comments on your recent stay at the Aston Paki Maui. We do want to apologize for the situation where it took longer than you would have liked to quiet the kids down at the pool. We are very happy to see that you otherwise had a great time at our...

Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

The Paki Maui is slightly secluded in a small residential area. However with full kitchens, on site BBQ grills and beach side tables, few locations offer more affordable and stunning views. The beach is less than 30' from the ocean front side and a natural barrier makes this a perfect entry level ocean experience for children and hesitant adults alike....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam_Clevenger

477 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (460)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.4 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 32 in Lahaina
1,063 reviews
0.5 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,467 reviews
1.9 km away
Kahana Beach Resort
Kahana Beach Resort
#12 of 42 in Lahaina
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Maui Kai
Maui Kai
#2 of 42 in Lahaina
1,096 reviews
0.1 km away
Maui Sands
Maui Sands
#24 of 42 in Lahaina
81 reviews
0.5 km away
Kulakane
Kulakane
#18 of 42 in Lahaina
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The best oceanfront value on the Kaanapali Coast. Spacious suites, breathtaking views and an ideal location between the exclusive Kaanapali and Kapalua resort areas. Located next to the beach with guest suites encircling the interior garden atrium's soothing waterfall, this resort is a perfect place to relax and make new friends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paki Maui Resort

Address: 3615 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8996 (Formerly ResortQuest Paki Maui)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: ₹ 9,438 - ₹ 22,754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paki Maui Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paki Maui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Paki Maui Hotel Lahaina
Paki Maui Resort Lahaina
Resortquest Paki Maui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paki Maui Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
San Jose, California
11 months ago
Hildreth, Nebraska, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Paki Maui Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to Kaanapali beach hotel”
Imamanatee, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to get a waterview room”
Travuler, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the water”
vicster2k, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the water views, there stunning”
jessenorsworthy, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the beach front room: nice view of sunset and close to the beach”
  • Complete kitchen facility
InSungOLee, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5