We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Save
Share
2605 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save 50% on a Second Room
US$ 834
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/03/22
Expedia.com
Sheraton.com
US$ 862
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/03/22
Booking.comUS$ 830
Hotels.comUS$ 834
Trip.comUS$ 998
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4173)
360
Panoramas (1)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 13/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Updated 13/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 31 hotels in Lahaina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Pu‘u Keka‘a (Black Rock) sets the scene for 23 lush acres on Ka‘anapali Beach, the home to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa. Our family resort in Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii features guest rooms and suites with gorgeous views of the ocean, many looking over our sister islands, Lanai and Molokai.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Kids club
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save 50% on a Second Room
5159Reviews162Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,135
  • 1,721
  • 730
  • 327
  • 247
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alia G wrote a review 19 Oct
1 contribution
We got here and checked in easily. We paid for an ocean front room, which was actually more of an ocean view room, may not be a big deal for some, but when you pay these prices you’re hoping for better. The rooms are fine, nothing good or bad about them. I ate at a restaurant on the property and ended up with food poisoning (this was near the tail end of our trip, making the last 2 days miserable). We were heading to dinner at Lahaina Grill (offsite) and we were super excited to be able to snag a reservation there…..however I wasn’t feeling well on our way to dinner, once seated I was still a little nauseated but manageable. Once my food arrived I got very sick and we had to leave immediately (didn’t eat anything at Lahaina grill, only sipped clear soda). Rushed back to the hotel which ended with me spending my night in the bathroom dealing with the food poisoning symptoms (side note trash cans don’t have liners which from an environmental standpoint great, from a food poisoning standpoint awful). The resort fee is a joke, they note what the fee is for (i.e. you get a lei upon arrival, you don’t). Parking is your standard parking fees. The staff are generally sweet, keep to themselves, and leave you to your day. The views are very pretty, but not worth the hefty price tag that comes along with a subpar resort.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha 986aliag, We are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and we take comments like yours seriously. As your review is anonymous, we would appreciate additional information so we may properly follow up. At your earliest convenience, please contact us directly at the hotel. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope to have the opportunity to resolve these concerns to your satisfaction. Mahalo, Kalai Asuela, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Ryan Maltese wrote a review 16 Oct
Chicago, Illinois33 contributions48 helpful votes
As a titanium member going on our honeymoon, we loved our view of the Ocean in our Moana room that we used suite night awards for. We didn’t mind the walk from the room to the lobby (5-10 minutes depending on elevator waits). Breakfast was a DISASTER, probably the worst service and food I have ever received in my years of travel. I have eaten better and received better service at a Fairfield Inn, yes even during Covid. We ate at Coral Reefs several times and to our disappointment it got worse as the week progressed. Also found it kind of strange that you can go up and get a omelette, those were good, but the Buffett you have to wait to get brought to you. Cliff Dive Grill was our favorite, the service, food, drinks, and views. The pool was nice only bad thing was kids running around splashing in the hot tub and running up the slide left unsupervised. Overall this resort was kind of a disappointment the views don’t make up for the poor service so sadly we probably won’t be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a Moana room for great views of the ocean
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha ryansox, Mahalo for sharing your review with us. We are so happy to hear that you loved the view of the ocean from the Moana room; however, we were disappointed to hear of the frustrating experiences you encountered during your visit. We've continued to open and enhance our restaurant offerings since the resort reopened, but are regretful to learn that we fell short in delivering a wonderful experience during your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a second chance to wow you during every touchpoint of your stay. Mahalo again for your review. Mahalo, Kalai Asuela, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
RenaeEdward wrote a review 13 Oct
Cypress, Texas22 contributions6 helpful votes
I am familiar with numerous properties on Maui and I highly recommend this hotel. The staff will assist with booking any activity. The snorkeling is fantastic around this hotel. Their Lu au is one of the best on the island. There is a shuttle that will take you to nearby restaurants and shopping. Yes I recommend this property.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
barbaracox1124 wrote a review 13 Oct
Dacula, Georgia11 contributions5 helpful votes
We purchased a package through Costco, which was a great idea and at very good savings. The property was nice, we had a ocean view, ocean front room with a beautiful view! The room was fairly nice. Our room desperately needed a new mattress (room 3508). My brother stayed in 3512, also an old mattress. We had a big problem with bugs, cockroaches in particular, and teeny tiny bugs on the counters in the bathroom. We did call the desk about the cockroaches and were informed that it was to be expected because we were on an island. (What??) They weren't in the room, they were on both balconies, so we never left our door open. They finally sent someone who sprayed the balcony area. We went from Sept. 21-29. Hotel was at 60% capacity and was going down to 40% the next week. The main restaurant was only open for breakfast. For lunch or dinner it was the Cliff Dive Bar with limited seating or at lobby level, you could get appetizer style food for dinner. Sadly, we probably would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Barbara C, Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your visit. We want to reassure you we do everything possible to discourage the entrance of outside insects mentioned. Our pest control provider does service our hotel on a routine basis. However, we will address this with them to guarantee any future issues. We regret the frustrations you experienced, and we are very grateful for your patience. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with the seamless stay you deserve. Mahalo, Kalai Asuela, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Vacationers62 wrote a review 9 Oct
San Diego, California628 contributions253 helpful votes
This was our 3rd stay at the Sheraton Maui Resort, and it never fails to please! Awesome views, spectacular beach & snorkeling, great restaurants. The rooms are beautiful, and the service outstanding. The pool is one of the best - it has a lazy river with a slide for both young and old, poolside bar with food and drinks, sunscreen dispensers all around the pool area! Tons of lounges, umbrellas, etc.. There are even fire pits located all over the property, and for $20 you can order a S'mores kit to roast your own! The Starbucks in the lobby is coffee by day, and cocktails by night! Amazing! The beach is perfect, and if you feel adventurous, you can climb up to the top of Black Rock and jump off!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: 3rd Floor, facing beach, easy access to elevator and walking to pool/beach.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Vacationers62 , Mahalo for the five-star review of Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to read about your fantastic stay and how much you have enjoyed our beautiful property this time as well as several times before. We work hard to deliver an excellent experience for all of our guests, so we celebrate reviews such as yours. Mahalo again; we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hawaii. Mahalo, Kalai Asuela, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$453 - US$983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton maui hotel lahaina, sheraton maui resort and spa, maui sheraton, sheraton lahaina, lahaina sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
508
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Ka'anapali Beach (0.2 km), The Spa at Black Rock (0.07 km), and Maui Nui Luau at Black Rock (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Round Table Pizza, Cliff Dive Grill, and Island Press Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (5.4 km), Lahaina Jodo Mission (4.9 km), and Wo Hing Temple Museum (5.7 km).
Does Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.