We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Maui Resort And Spa

ElvolineUS$ 430*
View Deal
#18 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 483*
US$ 430*
Great Deal
US$ 461*
US$ 462*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,885 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Maui Resort And Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,679: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just got back from a 6 night stay at the Westin. Hotel was very nice. Comfy beds and service. Location was great with no complaints. However, the downside was that they will nickel and dime you for every cent. First, be prepared to pay $30 bucks a night for resort fees (all resort fees are a rip-off by the way)....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phil20092010
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We travelled mid-July and chose Westin because of the good beachfront on Kaanapali, its commitment to recycling and the Westin name. We've stayed in Maui We arrived and were given a run-down room on the 4th Ocean Tower floor barely skimming the tops of the roofs at Whalers Village and its parking lot. The room was not fully furnished (the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingfam
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Aloha Kingfam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you did not have any service issues during your stay and that Michael was able to help when you were in need of assistance. I will be sure that he is recognized. We do however, apologize for the condition of the room that you...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Westin Maui from July 27 until August 3, 2013. The amenities at this hotel are among the best in Maui. Unfortunately neither our travel agent or Apple Vacations warned us that one entire tower (one of two) was under reconstruction. The construction crew was working on the upper floors while the lower floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maz3333
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Aloha Maz3333, Mahalo for sharing your experince with us. We do apologize that you were affected by our refresh project. We hope that you were able to enjoy our aquatic playground and the beautiful beach of Ka'anapali while you were here. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to a better,...

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights recently and really enjoyed our stay. Walking to Whaler's Village was nice, and the pool was wonderful. The room does lack a lot in decor, but we were hardly in our room so it wasn't a huge deal. Didn't hear the construction where we were located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheeks605
Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My wife and I just finished a 6 night stay here - amazing! The manager, Jeff Mead, that took care of us throughout our stay was so attenative to our every need we felt like we were the only guest at the hotel! The grounds were lovely and the pools were great - we loved the hot tub & adult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zac C
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review

We can't wait to share your kinds words about Jeff to him and his peers. This will certainly inspire us all to continue to provide personalized service to our guests. Thank you for your review, and we await to provide you amazing service again soon.

Reviewed 9 August 2013

I will say that management was accommodating, in that they let us leave without penalty. The website apparently has a hidden warning about current construction, but we never saw it! The construction there is unbearable, I would highly suggest not booking there until it is done (which will be a while!) I assume it is possible tiger a room where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaurenVKD
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Aloha LaurenVKD, We sincerely apologize that you were significantly affected by our guestroom refresh project. While we recognize that we cannot change your experience, we do hope that we are able to welcome you back to a revitalized and enriched stay. Thank you for your review and for your understanding.

Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

This was our third trip to Maui, and we had previously stayed at the Royal Lahaina and Makena Beach and Golf resort (both better overall experiences). There is really nothing wrong with the Westin, it has the nicest grounds and pool of anywhere we stayed previously. The staff was friendly as well. It is just overpriced and the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hurlow8
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to provide your comments. We'd first like to thank you for recognizing our friendly staff. Secondly, we'd like to apologize for your experience with our valet team. Our Front Office Manager has already addressed the team. We greatly appreciate you choosing us as your home away and wish you a very Happy Anniversary.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Apologies in advance for the lengthiness! It is day 2 of our stay here at the Westin Maui and I can say quite certainly that we are underwhelmed. I will start by saying that I got a bad vibe the moment we checked in. My husband and I are both SPG Gold members and we were offered a choice between...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Justwed917
Union, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 August 2013

When we checked in we were given a room on the 5th floor, having paid for ocean view, we quickly returned to the front desk after seeing this room. It was a corner room, and overlooked a roof top, they did relocate us to a better room with a fantastic view of the ocean. Rooms are dated, could use some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicyn13
Shakopee, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I am here running a program for a large group on the island. I give 2.5 out of 5 for groups. Very small group enterace. The loading zone is technically on the street, not in a parking area. The layout of the property is not apealing personally for vacationing. The lobby is tight and enclosed, no veiw of the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley M
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Aloha Kimberly M., Thank you very much for your feedback. We have enjoyed working with your group and look forward to collaborating again on future venues. On behalf of our staff, we'd like to send a BIG MAHALO for choosing us as your "Home Away From Home."

3,178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2922)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (686)
Viewed
View from Room (323)
Viewed
Room/Suite (388)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (557)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
2:43
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (823)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Executive Suite (39)
Viewed
Golf Mountain View Room (22)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Room with Deluxe Ocean View (23)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.5 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
3,881 reviews
9.6 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
429 reviews
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
37.3 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali is located along a breathtaking stretch of the gorgeous, white-sand Ka'anapali Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: ₹ 23,779 - ₹ 42,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Maui Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Maui Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Maui Resort And Spa staff and other travellers.
115 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (115)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Maui Resort And Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room on a high floor facing the pool /sunset”
  • Christmas Morning Breakfast for the Couple :)
  • The view from our room
, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we loved the mezzanine level. Could walk up or down if you weren't carrying a lot of stuff, and the waterfall view was amazing.”
  • mezzanine king. very comfortable. Had a bar fridge (empty) to store your own wine and beer in.
  • view from the mezzanine room!
  • Mezzanine rooms are the first floor you can see. Huge balconies compared to the other floors.
MissAntarctica, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“541 has a beautiful view, 631 has a view of the trees”
844teresas, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No bad rooms, but the rooms on the ocean side offer sweeping views of the Pacific and other islands, as well as the pool and courtyard.”
  • sunrise
sandyaqh, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Northside beach tower has great view of ocean and mountains.”
Dragisic_CHI, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
US$ 430* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 461
Orbitz.comUS$ 462
AMOMAUS$ 483
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates