We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Show Prices
#15 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,805 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,530: English reviews
Spokane, Washington, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2015

This is a great property and location. Beach is nice but the shore is a little rocky...better for snorkeling. You will will need to walk north toward Whaler's Village for better surfing / body boarding. We paid $540/night for a partial ocean view king. Seemed OK for the holiday week. Warning...if they recommend going to Whaler's Village...take the shuttle. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NWTravel023113
HyattGuestRelations, Hyatt Guest Services at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

I’m thrilled you enjoyed a holiday getaway at our beautiful location. It’s disheartening to hear you could not get dinner reservations for all the nights you wanted. but I’m delighted you were able to view a fantastic sunset from Japengo’s at Hyatt Regency Maui. Hope you enjoyed exploring Whaler’s Village and got in some great surfing and body boarding. Hope...

Seattle,
Reviewed 7 January 2015

There's a lot to like about the Hyatt, but there are more than a few negatives too. First, the positives, because overall my experience was good and I would stay here again (provided I could find a better deal). - Rooms are big, clean, nicely appointed, with nice furniture - Great location: close to Whalers Village, Black Rock, shopping, food,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jack F
HyattGuestRelations, Hyatt Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Maui. I appreciate your feedback of good and bad. I'm delighted out staff helped make you stay pleasant and it's good to hear you liked the location and cleanliness of your room. I'm sorry to hear of your hot water issues and that...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Penguins at a Hyatt Regency!?! and I'm not talking about a Batman Villain...they actually have Penguins in the lobby! Weird!!! Apparently, they are warm weather penguins from South Africa...and living in a hotel lobby is just fine with them!? So random, but they are really cute! We heard about the penguins from some people at the nearby Whaler's Village shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elan B
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our hotel. I am glad to learn that although you did not stay, you still had a wonderful experience with the Luau and our super cute penguins :) I certainly do hope that you get to visit us again! Warm Regards, Belinda M - Guest Relations

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 January 2015

I have been coming to Maui for over 35 years and I keep coming back to the Hyatt Regency. The staff is outstanding. If you like Tennis, then go see Marc Casperino, the tennis pro. He puts on an outstanding program for kids and adults. If you want to swim in their spectacular pool with waterfall, full on water slide,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GaryFleishman
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being such a loyal guest and it is always a pleasure having you as our guest. I am so glad to learn that over the years we have maintained our excellent level of service. I am glad you still enjoy our location and all the activities we have to offer! I will be sure to give kudos...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 January 2015

For our first trip to Hawaii we decided to 'do it up right' and spend the extra to get an oceanfront room in a full-service resort near Lahaina. We have always enjoyed Hyatt resorts so we this was a natural choice which didn't disappoint. Our room had the most stunning view and that was worth the entire price. The excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david_patridge
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your first trip to Hawaii! I am so happy to learn that we did not disappoint as you enjoyed your room, our great location, breakfast and our excellent service. And who could forget about that view! I do hope you get to stay with us again in the future :) Warm...

phx
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We've been coming to this hotel for several years. Over Christmas we rented a condo but had no place to stay the last night. We were very excited to come back to the Hyatt as we have had wonderful experiences there so many times in the past. We were grateful however that we only stayed one night there. First of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carol a
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We arrived middle to the day & were very well taken care of by the staff. Our room had a small view of the ocean the gardens of the new Hyatt time-share, plus the golf course. It was on the 2nd floor but really on the 1st floor. The location very good & quite #207. We used the pools at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RANCHET
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the island! I am glad to learn you enjoyed your room, the great service from the staff, the multiple activities and dining options. I hope you chose to stay with us again the next time you come to Lahaina :) Warm Regards, Belinda M - Guest Relations

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 January 2015

The Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa is the absolute perfect location for anyone visiting Maui. I had the pleasure of staying here the week before Christmas with my family. We had an ocean view room that allowed us the most amazing view of the ocean and allowed us to enjoy the calming sounds of the surf at all hours...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Redjello
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am glad to learn you had a fantastic time with the amazing view, pool, food, great service and our ever entertaining Luau :) I hope you get to stay again soon. Warm Regards, Belinda M - Guest Relations

OC CA
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We spent five great days on Maui, at the Hyatt. The hotel is actually in Ka'anapali, although the address says Lahaina, so if you are planning to walk to town you are out of luck. The best thing here is the service. Everyone was friendly and super helpful. Location is good, being right on the beach in Kaanapali, and only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SoCalJJ
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your vacation. I am so glad to learn you enjoyed our amazing location, great service, hotel grounds, gym and your room. I truly appreciate the suggestions regarding the parking, pool area, bathroom and water activities. I will be sure to share these with the rest of my management team. I hope...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We visited Maui after spending six nights in Honalulu. We only stayed four nights at the Hyatt and both my wife and I as well as my son and his wife all wished we had spend less time in Honalulu and more time here. The resort is very good but is expensive. Other than breakfast we found it best to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul19552015
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit especially the excellent service, rooms and location. I hope you get to stay with us again the next time you find yourself on the island. Warm Regards, Belinda M - Guest Relations

4,347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4036)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (725)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (947)
Viewed
View from Room (378)
Viewed
Room/Suite (445)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Dining (246)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (1219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Suite (37)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (1)
Viewed
Lahaina Pool (15)
Viewed
Mountain View King Room (25)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Queen Room (20)
Viewed
Ocean Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
37.2 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
10.2 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
403 reviews
1.2 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
1.5 km away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
36.5 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 40 oceanfront acres on Ka'anapali Beach, this AAA 4-Diamond award-winning resort is an authentic Hawaiian experience set in tropical paradise. Each of 806 guestrooms, including 31 renovated suites, affords Hawaiian elegance with private lanais and panoramic views. Amenities include oceanfront spa, 24-hour athletic club, half-acre pool with waterfalls and slides, golf, and tennis. Activities include Drums of the Pacific Lu'au, Tour of the Stars rooftop stargazing, cultural lessons, water sports, shopping on property and nearby, and wildlife tours with penguins, flamingos and more. World-class dining at Japengo, 'Umalu, Swan Court and Son’z—emphasize using locally grown ingredients to provide unique cuisine to suit every palate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Address: 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Kaanapali Beach Resort, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1985
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: ₹ 23,193 - ₹ 47,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 806
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Maui Hotel Lahaina
Hyatt Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort Spa
Hyatt Regency Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
194 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (194)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose the middle tower for better views”
 of 5 bubbles MissW55, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“you would have to stay in their time-share bldg”
  • no fitted sheets, & this is the mattress cover
  • this is the bathroom door
  • this is the 1 queen, 1 full bed room - this is the decor
 of 5 bubbles teresacN4972ZP, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the Luau area”
 of 5 bubbles Krisz009, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the south side of the hotel was quiet and had a great view.”
  • View from our supposedly inferior room...we loved it!
 of 5 bubbles robertmC4217QQ, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor. Partial Ocean view is: if you go out on your deck you can see the ocean. For ocean view you need to request Ocean front.”
 of 5 bubbles 73jeffreya, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5