We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palms at Wailea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palms at Wailea
Palms at Wailea
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Start your review of Palms at Wailea
 Click to rate
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a fantastic stay here. I was hesitant after reading some reviews, however our unit (1904) was clean & well stocked. The beach chairs, boogie boards, cooler and beach umbrella all came in handy, as we went to the beach almost everyday. The spacious lanai was wonderful for bbq ing dinner. You will need to clean the kitchen well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffanymunk
Fairbanks
PROPERTY’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

#608 VRBO Arrived to an immaculate, beautiful condo with chocolates and fresh flowers. Received a call from the owners, Bruce who lives there with his wife, upon checking in assuring us if there was anything else we needed that it's just a call away. He also provided info on where to dine. Truly everything you would need, comfy living and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl T
About Property's Favourite Review
Vernon, B.C.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in room 2204 for a week. It is advertised as an ocean view room. That's a bit of a stretch. If a tsunami was happening, yes, you could then see the ocean. The room itself was very spacious which was appreciated. Ours was a large 1 bedroom with two bathrooms. I loved the two lanais and listening to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Silverwoods
Edmonton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After writing many reviews, this is the hardest! First, a friend highly recommended The Palms at Wailea and yes, it is a beautiful property that is overall gorgeous and a great location! Wonderful flowers, nicely upkept grass and nice pool. Even though it's small, we did thoroughly enjoy relaxing around it and could always get chairs. However, before we left...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dld77
canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our third visit to the Palms. We have stayed in several places on Maui, but the Palms is our favourite mainly because of location, the large lanais and the private BBQ. The grounds, pool and staff are excellent. Having given the accolades, I have to comment specifically on unit 1801. It is time to retire this old dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkjjk
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We have stayed at the Palms in Wailea for the past 4 years. and have already prebooked our vacation to escape our Canadian winter for 2018. Quiet but relaxing and if that is what youre after then this is the place for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha Bob. We are pleased to receive feedback from guests and it feels particularly good when we have the support from our many returnees to the Palms of Wailea. We know that the Canadian dollar exchange is an important consideration but we also know that winter conditions are even more powerful and we are pleased that you have found good...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I would not recommend this condo. Upon arrival the condo was found to be dirty, needed dusting, etc. There were no cushions on the lounge chairs on the balcony and the barbecue was dirty, and did not work properly. Even the barbecue utensils were all rusty which made us actually afraid to even try to use the barbecue or the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobkuchmaent
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha to Bob and TripAdvisor readers. Bob, your unhappiness with your time here is clear, but I believe that your criticism of us (Outrigger Palms at Wailea) is miss-directed as I'm confident that you did not stay in one of the 60 condos that we manage. I say this because: 1) I personally would be the one to change out...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My husband recently stayed at the Palms at Wailea for 2 weeks. The condo had a fabulous layout, designed to catch all the lovely Hawaiian breezes. The furniture was very comfortable - not the standard rattan stuff you see in so many beach condos. There is a grill on every lanai. The complex is quiet, beautiful and well maintained. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
Oregon
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Yes as Inam sure a number of people have said , there are some old features at the Palms but the located covers a lot of this or has for us. The other feature that really helps with the stay are Matt , manager and his staff are great , friendly and knowledgable . We were staying at another location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alertwatcher
Clive, Iowa
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This resort has amazing lawns and a lovely tranquil setting. We couldn't hear the traffic and the place was not very busy. The grounds keepers do a lovely job of keeping things looking pristine. The units themselves are very spacious and basic. Ours was very clean and although a bit plain, was certainly comfortable. We had everything we needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lms973

731 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (550)
Viewed
One Bedroom Garden Villa Deluxe (166)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Garden Villa (102)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Garden Villa Deluxe (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
2.8 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
2.7 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,067 reviews
36.8 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
1.5 km away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.9 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Palms at Wailea

Address: 3200 Wailea Alanui Dr, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7754
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: ₹ 12,256 - ₹ 28,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palms at Wailea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palms at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Palms At Wailea Hotel Kihei
Outrigger Kihei
Kihei Outrigger
Palms At Wailea Maui/Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palms at Wailea staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
Awliscombe, United Kingdom
Sherwood Park, Canada
4 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Palms at Wailea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles dld77, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Condo #606 was MOSTLY road view, noise was unbearable. Busy Intersection with honking, screeching, bus fumes, motorcycles racing, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles bobkuchmaent, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“garden view. 1702 is one , on the road but is upstairs and 30 yards from road. Never noise. Matt can direct you.”
 of 5 bubbles alertwatcher, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest asking for a condo as far from the road as possible. Also one with an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles lms973, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay for the Ocean View upgrade to avoid road noise”
 of 5 bubbles colinmI3005YS, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5