We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,160: English reviews
Honolulu
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jody L
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

If you want a decent place to beddown so you can spend more time and money elsewhere, this is it. Comfy queen size bed, mini-fridge, small microwave, good a/c, TV with several cable channels, free Wi-Fi, and a coffee maker with coffee packs are included. Adjacent is Sargento's Restaurant and Bar, and, of course, the magnificent Pacific Ocean warm beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuey b
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear our price, comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi and overall experience at our Days Inn made your visit a great one; we look forward to serving you again soon.

Vacaville, California
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott S
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2015

excellent location on nice beach, steps from the water, clean, quiet rooms, good morning coffee in lobby, two restaurants adjacent. Negative side rooms are very small, no shopping or stores walking distance except for small market place in resort next door. Muffin with morning coffee would have been a nice treat. Enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EneMT
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted to know our location just steps from the beach made your stay a great one and that you enjoyed your overall stay with us at Days Inn.

Ottawa
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We spent five days at the hotel. It is in an excellent location - on the beach adjacent to two restaurants with happy hour bars, a mile or so from the stores and fast food in Kihei, 2-3 miles from the upscale mall at Wailea. Small rooms, but clean. Friendly helpful staff and good value overall in an expensive market....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GT800
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our Days Inn for your five night visit to Maui, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall visit and that our staff did everything to help you when you need it; we look forward to serving you again.

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 16 October 2015

If you're looking for a relatively cheap hotel by the beach, I would definitely recommend Days Inn Maui. The top floor room was small but comfortable and clean. The bed had a tempurpedic mattress with tempurpedic pillows. The A/C unit was new and worked great. There's a restaurant and bar next door and the best part is you are a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Miguelito310
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to hear our price, beach front location and comfortable rooms met your standards during your recent visit to our hotel.

Davis, California
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I appreciate all folks and their care about my stay, comfort, especially to ensure the room I like, Kauai #212. Definitely recommend...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff F
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We appreciate the five star review and are pleased to know that we exceeded your standards and that our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn; we hope to serve you again in the near future.

honlulu
Reviewed 12 October 2015

shower floor was dirty. room floor was sticky. had to bring these to the attention of the front desk. No notification near phone that you cannot use room phone for out-of-state call, although the directions were clearly part of the phone setup. Tried several times to follow instructions for an out-of-state call only to be told later that the phone...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie L
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent traveling needs we regret to hear you had some issues with your visit and will make sure we look into your concerns promptly.

BRACKENDALE
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The cover for the a/c was lying on the floor when we walked into our room the scotch tape did not hold. There was also quite a musty smell in the room upon arrival but it got better. We were in the front building so you could see the beach through the windows.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TMWBrackendale
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear about the issues you had with your room but pleased to know you did not let that ruin your experience at our hotel; we hope to better serve you in the future.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Great location on the beach, however I don't think any rooms have a view. The bed was very comfy plus the rooms have a fridge and microwave, These rooms are a little bit of an upgrade from a Super 8 or Motel 6. It would be nice if you could print boarding passes in lobby....oh and have a wine opener...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt L
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback after your visit and are pleased to know our price met your traveling budget and that you enjoyed the beach front access just steps from your door; we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

519 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
King Kamehameha Suite (64)
Viewed
Oceanfront Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
2.2 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,067 reviews
20.9 km away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,015 reviews
35.6 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
3,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
20.9 km away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
515 reviews
30.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
#11 of 31 in Lahaina
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Address: 2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9602
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: ₹ 8,509 - ₹ 16,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Maui Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Maui Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Hotel Kihei
Best Western Kihei
Kihei Best Western
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Maui Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Lebanon, Tennessee
La Crete, Canada
over a year ago
8 months ago
Los Gatos, California
2 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Maui Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms upstairs are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Cndygrl91, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“treat the staff the way you would want them to treat you”
 of 5 bubbles jameshmaui, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Air conditioners in room extremely noisy”
 of 5 bubbles duhknees54, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are only 2 ocean front rooms try to get one of those, if not I heard the rest of the rooms were really nice and with more amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles aprilm319, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room as close to the beach as possible”
 of 5 bubbles ccowmead, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5