We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront

Save
Share
2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9602
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 342
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$ 339
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$ 342
WyndhamUS$ 351
TraveluroUS$ 377
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (330)
Room & Suite (256)
Pool & Beach (70)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Kihei
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Snorkelling
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
1643Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 361
  • 592
  • 368
  • 184
  • 138
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andrew C wrote a review 14 Oct
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Had difficulty bringing up State of Hawaii Travel and Health Form for covid on cell phone. When reservation was made by phone, front desk did not mention that Form would need to be produced. Would not accept the code or my actual vaccination card. Front desk would not help me find the form on line and asked me to leave in an unacceptable way. Finally got front desk of the NEXT hotel over to help me with Wifi and bringing up the form and went back to Days Inn, but now they said that i was being "aggressive" and would not accept the form or give me a room no matter what I said. Completely out of line as far as customer service goes. Not a normal experience when there is a problem. Power tripping over subjective opinion by the front desk. Also had small child with me. Eventually found another hotel. So if the front desk person doesn't like your behavior then you may get your reservations cancelled without any reconciliation. Manager sided with receptionist. Maybe they don't need the business.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Laura R wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions
Quiet beautiful, swimmable beach. Not crowded. Great for couples. Romantic sunset views. Most comfortable bed of any hotel I have stayed even more than the Four seasons beds. Room clean with no bugs. Daily housekeeping service. Great shower pressure and plenty of hot water. Only complaint is bath towels way too thin and small. Also, no baggage hold which is unreasonable when we visited other hotels while there and all other hotels held baggage. Most flights come in morning so you’ll be sitting with your luggage outdoors for three hours unless you have rental Car from airport. No food available. Restaurant on property looks permanently shut down. Hotel next door has limited days open for breakfast . Other than that no complaints at all. Would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
jlh315az wrote a review May 2021
Indianapolis, Indiana3 contributions
Great hotel property! Clean room and great service too! I wanted a beach location but didn't want to pay resort costs. I picked the property site unseen and was very, very pleased with my choice. You won't be able beat the location, price and experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathleen Wyner, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Thank you for the great review!
Read more
VGGHawaii wrote a review Apr 2021
Lihue, Hawaii507 contributions58 helpful votes
+1
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront is literally a few steps away from a nice sandy beach. There are no restaurants in the premises nor are there any pools. The nearest strip mall is about 1.5 miles away. The front desk staff members were not very accommodating. I tried to pay with a debit card but they refused to accept it. I asked for a late check out to wait for my shuttle to the airport and they charged me $50 plus taxes for 2-1/2 hours extra stay. I asked if I could store my one bag in the front desk area while waiting for the shuttle and they refused. The rooms are clean. The cleaning staff do a good job. My TV was not working and it took until the next day to replace it. The room has a microwave and a small refrigerator. The front desk provides a beach towel which has to be returned to avoid having to pay for it. There are no elevators for guests on the second floor so carrying a heavy bag up the stairs can be a challenge. The beach was sandy and not good for snorkeling. There was no shower to rinse after the beach on the hotel property but the next door hotel has one that Days Inn guests could use. I will probably book in a hotel in Lahaina next time because taxi fare from Days Inn to the Lahaina wharf cost me $80 while the whale watching tour was only $49. The room cost me $207 per night. Very expensive. No coffee maker in the room and no ice tray. I wasn't very happy with my stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathleen Wyner, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Where to start...Our hotel does not take debit cards or cash. A major credit card is needed to check in. Our restaurant closed due to covid restrictions and new tenant will open in the next few months. At the hotel next door, the Five Palms Restaurant, offers our guests 20% off. They also have a deli, Zack's, that offers our guests 10% off. We are unable to hold luggage due to covid restrictions on the island and our limited space. There is a late check out fee for anything after 12pm. Coffee machines and ice are offered at the front desk, again due to covid restrictions on the island. We do have a shower for our guests and the public to use when leaving the beach. And yes we have a sandy beach. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
Read more
rzbww wrote a review Apr 2021
Portland, Oregon55 contributions32 helpful votes
On the plus side: This motel is literally steps from the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The price is half to one third the cost of other water front properties in Kihei or Wailea, On the “not so plus side”: The room was very very small. Think in terms of a small hotel in Northern Europe.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathleen Wyner, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Thank you for the review!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$184 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn maui oceanfront hotel kihei, best western kihei, kihei best western
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiKihei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include Island Art Party (5.0 km), Maui Professional Photography (1.5 km), and Saint Theresa Roman Catholic Church (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include South Maui Fish Company, Honolulu Cookie Company, and 808 Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.