We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aston at the Maui Banyan

Official WebsiteUS$ 201*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aston at the Maui Banyan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 672: English reviews
Boswell, B.C., Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Booked and paid for a one bedroom two bathroom unit. Received a one bedroom one bathroom unit that was clean but very tired. Staff informed us that the hotel didn't advertise one bedroom/2 bathroom units - perhaps she should check their advertising. Staff were not particularly helpful. We requested maintenance on two occasions to repair or replace a shower head,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nini B
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sharing about your recent experience at the Aston Maui Banyan. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. As the clerk indicated to you upon arrival we do not advertise or sell one bedroom two bath units as there are literally only a handful of them and thus difficult to guarantee....

clarksville, ohio
Reviewed 15 February 2012

my wife and i were there jan 25 thru feb 1. we had a execllent time here and the hotel staff were great . room were clean and fresh. no problems at all. would recommend, will stay again if we come to maui. this is just across the road from the beach. just a short walk to watch the turtles...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lovel c
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Aston Maui Banyan Resort. The Maui Banyan is very close to beaches, shopping and restaurants. It sounds like you reserved a unit with a partial ocean view and yes during whale season you can sometimes see them right from the unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and...

CA
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I stayed in a one BR suite with 2 baths and a view of the parking garage. I Stayed here for a few nights on business so it worked, but would have been disappointed if it had been a vacation. The property is pretty, but the rooms definitely needed a facelift. That being said, the rooms are clean and there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimCa
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sharing about your stay at the Aston Maui Banyan Resort. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. At the Maui Banyan we do offer a variety of categories and it appears that you stayed in a standard unit. We do recommend that anyone wanting an upgraded and renovated unit to...

Drumheller, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2012

i have been to kihei a few times and know what to expect. this is my first time staying at the aston maui banyan. the resort is beautiful and the grounds are in great shape. when i arrived the sign said that the pool was closed for 3 days i would have liked to know this prior to booking the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mucka25
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sharing about your experience at the Aston Maui Banyan Resort. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. If you can provide us with room number details we would appreciate it so that we can ensure that any necessary corrective action is taken. You may email us at res.mba@astonhotels.com . Please...

red deer, ab
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We are staying at the Maui Banyan currently. The condos are ok. The grounds are well kept. However, if you are travelling with kids, look elsewhere. There is a real culture of owners here who do not like children around. Our first day we went immediately to the pool to play and were directed to the rule board in 30...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank bigfootdan
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank you for sharing about your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. The units at the Maui Banyan are individually owned and owners choose to rent them on their own, rent with a management company like Aston Maui Banyan, rent with other management companies or some do live on property as...

Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We went on a family vacation with 9 people and rented two condo rooms. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. Our room had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room, fully stocked kitchen, and a washer/dryer. As other reviewers mentioned, the location is wonderful, with the beach across the street. What we really enjoyed was the BBQ and pool area,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Cassie W
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank you for sharing about your experience. The Maui Banyan does have grills located at both pools and there is just something special about cooking in the good old outdoors. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon. Aloha and A Hui Hou (until we meet again) The staff and management of the Aston Maui...

saint paul
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We've been coming to the banyan for 14 years straight now, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.. The rooms are mostly individually owned, so styles will vary, but they are all clean, well kept and the service here is wonderful. You're across the street from kamaole 2 beach, one of the best in Maui! Make sure you get the 1...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank stpetesaltlifegirl
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank you for sharing about your experience with us. Yes, our location is truly awesome as we are so close to the ocean, shopping and restaurants. Maui is known for our lovely beaches and we are happy that we are right next to Kamaole 2 which is very popular. We hope to see you again in the future....

geneseo, il
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This facility has a nice location, it is just across the street from the beach, and a short walk to several shops and restaurants. Our room (2 bedroom condo) was nice, it was outdated, but roomy and we had a nice view of the Ocean and pool. I have no complaints about the condo, or the rooms. I would say...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank geneseoguy
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank You for sharing about your recent stay at the Aston Maui Banyan. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate the opportunity to investigate and respond. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this family experienced. Withought the name or room numbers of the family it is difficult to know for sure who was traveling however...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The hotel was average, VERY uncomfortable bed (kind of like a bad water bed). The location is amazing, right across from the best beach ever. It's kind of like staying in a motel, which I was fine with as we didn't go to Maui to stay in our room. The thing that bugged me was the customer service for people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda P
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank You for staying at the Maui Banyan Resort. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. In reading the comments it does appear that our staff attempted to connect you with the time share staff for assistance however please understand that Aston cannot enter the unit to make any repairs or make any decisions regarding...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at the Aston at the Maui Banyan in early Decemeber and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Upon arrival at the property, and walking into the office, I thought of an old apartment complex. I was expecting a large hotel (since I didn't do much research prior) and was slightly bummed. Check in was relatively painless...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keizan

858 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (464)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Partial Oceanview Suite (68)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Pool with Bar (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.0 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,098 reviews
35.4 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
36.5 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 32 in Lahaina
1,069 reviews
36.4 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
34.9 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
3,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious suites across from the beach. This affordable condominium resort on Maui's South Coast is within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Access to swimming pools, outdoor barbecues and tennis courts and proximity to golf and the beach make this modern resort especially popular with families and larger parties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston at the Maui Banyan

Address: 2575 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8697 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Maui Banyan)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: ₹ 11,506 - ₹ 21,719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at the Maui Banyan 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Vacatia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston at the Maui Banyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At The Maui Banyan Hotel Kihei
Resortquest Maui Banyan Kihei
Resort Quest Maui Banyan
Aston At The Maui Banyan Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston at the Maui Banyan staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Upper Sandusky
1 month ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Aston at the Maui Banyan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for units with a kitchen, even if there is only two of you.”
455carll, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Spending a bit more on a one bedroom is worth it.”
Curling_Guy, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“"G' building is the closest to the beach so get in there if you can, not that big of a deal if you can't”
ToddfromBC, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rated as 3.5 stars But misrepresented”
gerrylouc, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are very quiet on any buildings and it is senior friendly”
985elizabeths, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Website
US$ 201* /night
View Deal
Vacatia.comUS$ 210
Hotwire.comUS$ 200
Booking.comUS$ 201
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates