We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aston at the Maui Banyan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aston at the Maui Banyan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 666: English reviews
Miinnesota
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Check in went fine. Nice size rooms, great location. Kam 2 beach is across the street. Nice sand, lots of space, not many people. The grounds were beautyful. The not so good. The A/C was very loud and under powered. A small window type unit for a two room condo. Needed one per room. The maid service left a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corvair65
Management response:

Aloha and thank you for sharing about your experience at the Aston Maui Banyan Resort. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate the opportunity to investigate and respond. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We regret that without a name or room number it is difficult to research...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Thank you for such beautiful grounds at the Maui Banyan resort.... but thats all I really have to say nice about this one. We arrived on Saturday and we were told housekeeping would be midweek..which to us said Wednesday. There were plenty of towels to use although we didn't find them until Thursday actually. Anyway, housekeeping didn't show up until...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DMS C
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank You for sharing about your recent stay at the Maui Banyan. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate the opportunity to investigate and respond. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experieced during your stay. Unit P108 is not in the Aston rental program however we will share your comments...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in May. It was booked as part of a package through Hawaiian Airlines. We stayed in a basic hotel room in unit G. The room was extremely clean, kept up and appeared it had been recently updated within the past few years or so. There is a $10 a night amenity fee, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KKevin5
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank You for sharing about your experience at the Aston Maui Banyan Resort. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are glad that we have met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. A Hui Hou (until we meet again) The staff and management of the Aston Maui Banyan Resort

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed here for 7 days and chose a hotel room. The room was small but adequate and the only complaint we would have is the dvd player would not work properly (after trying a few movies) and the front desk was notified but maintenance never showed up.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jgordonus
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank You for sharing your comments and concerns about your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is very important and we appreciate the opportunity to investigate and respond. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your inconvenience with the DVD player. Maintenance is available at the property and we are sorry that they were unable to assist you with...

Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed in a motel room for a couple of days. My only complaint is that the walls are paper thin and that they take out a hundred dollars upon check in in order to cover room fees... They refund the chat eventually, but it could take weeks. Other than that, I had a wonderful stay! The beach is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pixz
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sharing about your stay at the Aston Maui Banyan Resort. Our units come in a variety of sizes and views and the Hotel Room Standard is the smallest which I believe is what the guest meant by motel. Upon arrival we do secure $100.00 which is for incidentals and security however as indicated upon departure...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We booked our stay at Aston Maui Banyan through Donna Bender who is an Aston Specialist. Maui Banyan was awesome - lots of space, well priced and great location. No view but we were willing to give that up since we had it at the West Maui condo where we stayed the first part of our trip. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty P
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for choosing the Aston Maui Banyan Resort. We are glad that you shared your experience with others and that you enjoyed your stay. Although you did not stay in a room with a view, we do have a partial ocean view category for the one and two bedrooms therefore if someone wants a view it is...

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I am from Cincinnati-a part of Travel Advantage Network. I found vacation to be the 2nd best next to my trip to China a few years back. THE LOCATION IS PERFECT. RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH. Plenty to do in the area-restaurants, shopping, beach. Wailea is a five minute drive-plenty to do and see. The resort is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawnetta H
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Mahalo for choosing the Aston Maui Banyan Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and shared about your visit with our readers. No, there is no fitness center here however with the beautiful beach right across the street it would be a great work out to stroll near the water every day :) We agree that...

Little Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I am a little late with this review. My mother, my sister and myself stayed at the Maui Banyan The second week of November 2011. The hotel was very nice, clean and the trip planner at the hotel explained pretty much everything we needed to know. We went on some wonderful day trips and saw as much of the island...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank dennises5
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Mahalo for sharing about your stay at the Aston Maui Banyan Resort. We welcome reviews all the time and are glad that you shared. The comments and concerns posted help our future travelers and we also want everyone to know that we are just a phone call away from answering any of your questions or concerns. Thank you...

Saskatchewan
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This was our first visit to Maui. Stayed in building "T", unit was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have breakfast/lunch in condo and eat out for dinner. Great restaurants and shopping close by! Parking was available very close to building. We utilized the bbq's which were right by the pool. Nice to have washer/dryer in unit. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Belle017
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sharing about your stay with us. We agree that the amenities we provide are very convenient and many guests' choose us for those reasons. As a reminder to future guests, the washer and dryers come with the one and two bedroom units only. Have a great day and Mahalo for choosing Aston Maui Banyan Resort

Kent
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We were impressed with how they were constantly improving the grounds. The staff that we encountered were friendly. Our condo was beautifully remodeled (P410). We loved the location with a great beach within walking distrance. We were a short drive to other areas to visit and snorkel. We also enjoyed staying in Kehei rather than the busy night life of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sharing about your visit to Maui. Guest comments are very helpful to future travelers and we appreciate your sharing about Kihei and the Island. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Aloha from the staff and management of Aston Maui Banyan Resort

856 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Partial Oceanview Suite (68)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Pool with Bar (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.0 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,082 reviews
35.4 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
36.5 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 32 in Lahaina
1,061 reviews
36.4 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
34.9 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
3,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious suites across from the beach. This affordable condominium resort on Maui's South Coast is within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Access to swimming pools, outdoor barbecues and tennis courts and proximity to golf and the beach make this modern resort especially popular with families and larger parties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston at the Maui Banyan

Address: 2575 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8697 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Maui Banyan)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: ₹ 12,187 - ₹ 22,235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at the Maui Banyan 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aston at the Maui Banyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At The Maui Banyan Hotel Kihei
Resortquest Maui Banyan Kihei
Resort Quest Maui Banyan
Aston At The Maui Banyan Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston at the Maui Banyan staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Upper Sandusky
21 days ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Aston at the Maui Banyan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"G' building is the closest to the beach so get in there if you can, not that big of a deal if you can't”
ToddfromBC, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rated as 3.5 stars But misrepresented”
gerrylouc, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are very quiet on any buildings and it is senior friendly”
985elizabeths, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are good rooms!!!! Really!!!”
heeheesissy2010, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Select a unit on the garden side rather than the parking garage side, and above the ground floor (more private)”
Brian_Palmquist, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5