We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hale Kamaole

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hale Kamaole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Hale Kamaole
 Click to rate
Clackamas County, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family has stayed at the Hale Kamaole unit #270 twice and just booked it for another stay this summer, 2017. First trip was in July of 2010 and then again in June of 2014. Both trips were great and this unit is situated at one of the most advantageous locations in south Maui: Wailea to the left (beaches, golf,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank outdoorgb
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in unit 207 which was as advertised and recently (2014?) renovated. Well-equipped with kitchen utensils, towels, linens. Some beach gear in the outdoor storage is getting a bit tired (a couple of boogie boards were broken), but we were happy to have the beach chairs, mat, cooler. Parking was always available near the unit; the grounds, bbq and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westerpeg
Abbotsford
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights at the beginning of January. We stayed in unit #170 and highly recommend it! The unit was nicely updated and very clean. It also came with more than enough towels, linens, utensils etc. all of which were clean and in good condition. The complex was also extremely well taken care of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MandelaHarris
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Excellant place to stay while in Kihei, great location right across from the beach, great beach access, great water views, lots of parking and good location for jogging or walking to near by shopping and restaurants. Nice safe area, very family orientated to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4x4jh
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kamaole. I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos our rental agency manages, but glad to hear you enjoyed the location close to the beach, shopping, and paved walking/jogging paths. We hope to see you back again soon! Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Oliver, British Columbia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We were able to register just before 5. The keys did not work, and the office was now closed. We called out the manager who had to replace the door hardware and keys, but our planned relaxing first evening was now lost. A day or two later, we noticed scummy water backing up in our shower from the drain, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry K
prince albert, sk
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We visited and stayed here for a family wedding. 20 people in our group. The condos are nice and very comfortable. If only we could have had better weather. It rained almost everyday while we were here. Not sure if I would come back to the island but if I do, definitely would stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandmansdad
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review. I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos our rental agency manages, but glad to hear you enjoyed the property and found everything comfortable. The weather has been very unusually wet lately, as Kihei normally averages only around 15 - 20 inches of rain a year. It is normally sunny and beautiful...

edmonton
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here before. They really need to replace all of the carpet in the condos. We rented 4 and 3 had carpet that was wore out. Replace with laminate and clean better. The compound is great closed to everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingcanucks101
Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Hk139 Arrived last night. The room is old don't rent it. No Hairdryer. Stove didn't work properly. Chairs broken. Washing machine broken. Everything was old and dirty. Would not recommend staying in this unit! Have stayed in much better units at this location. Had to leave fans running constantly to keep the musty smells away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j0hnc0ral
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Mahalo for staying at the Hale Kamaole. I am sorry to hear you are not happy with condo 139, which our vacation rental agency manages. We will inspect the items you mention to insure that everything is up to par and assure guests can continue to have a great stay here on Maui. We hope to see you back at...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This is my 3rd visit to this condo group. I've been in three different condos and I like being right across from the beach. We had a one bedroom unit with a sleeper sofa. The condo was nice, but some of the niceties were missing. We had to leave dirty dishes in the dishwasher because there was no soap. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kamaole and your frequent stays. I am not sure if you stayed at one of the condos our rental agency manages at the Hale Kamaole, but I wanted to address some of your questions. Regarding the lack of soap for the dishes, our condo rental agency leaves a starter kit of soap, paper...

Denver
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Unit 147 and were so pleased with the unit and location. We could see the sun sent from lanai and walk right out to the pool! The unit itself was well stocked and clean. Very family friendly and great location in Kihei on the Wailea line.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank K-KShil

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.2 km away
Maui Kamaole
Maui Kamaole
#3 of 62 in Kihei
655 reviews
0.6 km away
Kihei Akahi
Kihei Akahi
#28 of 62 in Kihei
300 reviews
0.3 km away
Haleakala Shores Condos
Haleakala Shores Condos
#33 of 62 in Kihei
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Maui Parkshore
Maui Parkshore
#57 of 62 in Kihei
43 reviews
0.2 km away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#14 of 62 in Kihei
903 reviews
0.6 km away
Kihei Surfside
Kihei Surfside
#17 of 62 in Kihei
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hale Kamaole

Address: 2737 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9699
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: ₹ 11,065 - ₹ 17,939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hale Kamaole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hale Kamaole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hale Kamaole Hotel Kihei
Hale Kamaole Maui/Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hale Kamaole staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
North Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Winnipeg

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hale Kamaole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the north side a lot sunnier during the day, if you want shade during the day pick the south side units.”
 of 5 bubbles 4x4jh, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unit 137 is ground level in building 4 (2's are second floor, 3's third), needed AC at night to sleep, but breezes during day.”
 of 5 bubbles enb54, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“109 is a very updated unit with great owners and fully equipped with anything you need!”
 of 5 bubbles Amandakags, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check out your suite thoroughly before booking!”
 of 5 bubbles Jwedmonton, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose 256”
 of 5 bubbles gt8877, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates