We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kihei Akahi

323 reviews
Save
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (93)
Pool & Beach (23)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“beach chairs”(44 reviews)
“the kitchen”(65 reviews)
“building c”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Tennis Court
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (323)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Kihei Akahi
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
112
97
50
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
112
97
50
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach chairsthe kitchenbuilding cwasher and dryeracross the streetliving roomkam iikamaole beachboogie boardsocean viewthe security guardair conditioningparking passrice cookercoffee makerparticular unitsalt and pepper
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I had a really awesome stay in D201 at Kihei Akahi. I have been to Maui several times before and stayed in nice hotels and really did the tourist thing. This time I was on a budget and was looking for an economical place to...More

2  Thank snorkelgirl55
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed in this beautiful condo from Jan 2012 and end of April/early May 2013 and loved it from the moment we arrived. This is a clean, spacious and inviting condo with all the essentials you could think of both for the kitchen and for...More

1  Thank Kimba2122
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is a beautiful condo that looks exactly like the pictures. The kitchen is well-stocked with everything you could possibly need including a blender, garlic press and coffee grinder. There are also some items in the cupboards (staples) like salt and pepper etc. The owner...More

2  Thank MichelleHC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We love the resort and have stayed here MANY times. We rented this 2 bedroom and were very disappointed! There is dirty,stained shag carpet through out and one bathroom was disgusting with holes drilled in the bottom of the tub, hidden by a bathmat. Under...More

7  Thank Susan L
Response from CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Kihei AkahiResponded 12 March 2013

Aloha, I am glad to hear that you are frequent guest to Kihei Akahi and love the property. I agree it is a great place. I am sorry you did not enjoy your particular two bedroom condo. We take your comments very seriously. We have...More

Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed from Feb 8th until Feb 25th , 2013 in this wonderful unit. Renovations to the condo are recent and well maintained. We never had to run the air conditioning as opening the door to the lanai allowed for the cooler tradewinds to come...More

5  Thank L L
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1313233343563
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 168 - US$ 317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 168 - US$ 317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (93)
Pool & Beach (23)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
633debi
10 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jim D | Reviewed this property |
Smorgasbord
0
Votes
Shelllliy
15 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CondoRentalsHI | Property representative |
Aloha, There is not a jacuzzi on property, but there are two great pools, and Kamaole Beach Park II across the street!
0
Votes
Megan C
10 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from KiheiAkahiOfficial | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Aloha. There are no hot tubs. The pools are heated by the sunshine!
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234568
Room Tips
"For ocean view, I would recommend a 5th or 6th floor room."
Read review
"C 313 is in a quiet location with garden view"
Read review
"we stayed in Building C ground floor"
Read review
"Take the time to read reviews and choose carefully."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing