We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maui Ocean Breezes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Maui Ocean Breezes
Maui Ocean Breezes
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maui Ocean Breezes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
CA
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Staying at Maui Ocean Breezes was just fantastic. It was luxury without the high price. The cottage was spacious, with great cooking facilities, so that we could save money on the high price of Maui restaurants. The property was beautiful, several acres of lush landscaping. The view was great as well. Has a nice pool with a waterfall, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plantloverCa
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Staying in this incredible home on Maui is what made our vacation. My husband travels a great deal on business, so if we'd stayed in a hotel, it would have felt like work to him. I used to live on Maui, so staying in a hotel while on the island would not have felt right to me either. At Ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChezDuFresne
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My wife and our 15 month old son had a good stay in the studio unit. The property has a large lawn and is very quiet (assuming quiet neighbors in the other units). We found nothing within walking distance for us with our toddler as the house is in a residential area, but it is just a 15-minute drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kottke
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Being here was one of the nicest trips of my life. We staying in the Whispering Bamboo cottage, and it was our own little shangri-la. In my fantasy's we go back and stay FOREVER! The grounds were impeccable, the view was to die for and accommodations were first class. I enjoyed being "up-country." The life-style of the Haiku and Paia...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Mountain View, California, United States
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Ocean Breezes Retreat for one week Jan. 2012. The place was gorgeous and lived up to its name. The sound of ocean breeze lulled us to sleep every night. The stargazing at night was amazing. We enjoyed the healthy/green lifestyle oriented restaurants and services in nearby Haiku, and drinking the coconut water from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daniela M
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We spent eight nights in the Hibiscus Hideway Apartment, enjoying it as a two-bedroom for our party of four. Everything was perfect, from the efficient and well-planned kitchen to the comfortable beds and furniture and large plentiful towels, to the panoramic ocean view and luscious flora and fauna on the beautiful property. The artistic, sea-themed decor in each room -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharonetal
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My Girlfriend and I stayed in the Swaying Palms Studio for a week and everything was excellent. The property is beautifully manicured with an amazing view of the Pacific. The owners made the stay even better with their generosity and hospitality, and were always able to offer advice on places to go and things to do that were off the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben B
Alameda, California, United States
Reviewed 26 December 2011

My wife and I have just been planning our visit to Maui to stay at Maui Ocean Breezes and Anjali has been so very helpful in accommodating our needs. We had reserved the 1BR apartment for a week and then later realized we needed more space for our family. Her larger cottage was already booked for the first night we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chip V
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I recently was in process of booking with this property and unfortunately had a change of heart due to a bad experience speaking with the owner via phone. To book with this property you simply send a check to the owner (out of state address). There is no way to pay over phone with a credit card or anything. I...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank traveljunkie4u
KenDeSure, Owner at Maui Ocean Breezes, responded to this review

After having interacted with potential guests for over 10 years, it is possible to know upfront which guests are not going to be happy staying with us. This guest was one of those. After telling her repeatedly that because of our our low prices and great values , credit card fees are not built into our prices and our written...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I don't know of a better place to stay on Maui. It was perfect for our trip. We stayed in the Hibiscus Hideaway; it was roomy and had a great kitchen. The covered lanai overlooking the ocean was a fabulous place for meals. The owners thougth of everything. The beds were some of the most comfortable we've seen away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L

618 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Ocean Breeze Retreat (Main House) (126)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haiku
34.9 km away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
21.4 km away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,015 reviews
29.2 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
1.9 km away
Maui Tradewinds
Maui Tradewinds
#1 of 8 in Haiku
224 reviews
9.1 km away
Lumeria Maui Retreat
Lumeria Maui Retreat
#1 of 2 in Makawao
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embraced by the views of the Pacific in front, the dormant volcano in the back, the accommodations are set in organic tropical gardens with fruits, flowers and two baby goats. A Perfect " Home away from Home " for couples as well as families with small children. Offering 4 accommodation choices, each with ocean views, kitchen , ensuite bath, high speed WiFi, cableTV, Shared guest laundry, 40 ft salt water pool and a meditation/yoga hut. 15 miles from the airport on the ocean side of the road to Hana and close to cafes, shopping, beaches, waterfalls in the towns of Haiku, Paia and Makawao. A convenient location for exploring most of Maui's attractions. We are eco friendly and do not use artificial scents or harsh chemicals. Our electricity is powered by the sun. The year round temperature between 65 to 85 degrees Fahrenheit and ocean breezes eliminate the need for air conditioning, All rooms have fans and two windows bringing in pristine air. It can rain at night or in early morning which freshens up the air. There are always rainbows after the rain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maui Ocean Breezes

Address: 240 N Holokai Rd, Haiku, Maui, HI 96708-5977
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Haiku
Price Range: ₹ 12,507 - ₹ 20,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Maui Ocean Breezes Hotel Haiku
Maui Ocean Breezes Haiku
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maui Ocean Breezes staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Maui Ocean Breezes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Hibiscus Hideaway and it was perfect of my mom and I. Each room has a lovely view and I doubt you can go wrong with any.”
  • Not bad to wake up to every day!
 of 5 bubbles Athomas514, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the cottage and the apartment also offers great views and accomodations.”
 of 5 bubbles 291amya, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The cottage has private patio with soaking tub - best place on earth to stargaze”
 of 5 bubbles U6076QWkathys, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There are three rental units; we stayed in the Hibiscus Hideaway, which included two bedrooms, shared bath and full kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles Faith48, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you're going to stay, the cottage is your best bet, but don't rely on the wifi.”
  • Ants making an ant hill in the living room (happened again after it was vaccuumed)
  • Ants in the peanut butter stored in a cupboard with lid on
  • Ant trail up to corner crack above refrigerator
  • Ant trail between counter and back of fridge
  • Ants in cereal
 of 5 bubbles traveler135792468, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5