We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Cloverdale, California
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We wanted a B&B (not easy to find on Maui) away from the touristy areas where we could relax and unwind from our own B&B responsibilities. And we wanted to feel like we were "at home" with places to hang out inside and out. Haiku is ideal for that. Comfortable, spacious, and shoes-at-the-door. The mango tree is huge and awesome!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamapajamamac
USA
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This is my fourth visit to the Plantation. It was the most wonderful vacation I have experienced on the islands. The owner Sandy is a delight! She makes you feel at home and yet gives you all the space to feel like you are in your own home. This is a great place to stay. The house is clean, comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank USA1953
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This B&B is in a heritage house from the turn of the last century. It is a plantation-style bungalow that was used by a doctor serving the area at the peak time of pineapple and sugar cane agriculture. The house has been decorated in keeping with the general heritage style, but tastefully and not overdone like some. The grounds have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fredtheneedle57
MauiTravels, Owner at Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was wonderful to have you here with us. The lovely sounds floating through the air during your visit was just so delightful. Looking forward to your next return!

Santa Fe Springs, California, United States
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I just got back from Maui with my family and loved the winter weather compared to California winter. Surf was excellent and the rain forests were awesome. I love the fact that the plantation is in the rural side of Maui and that it is different from the touristy side of the island. You get to feel like a real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
MauiTravels, Owner at Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We appreciate the kind words and yes, this side of the island is a wonderful place to spend your Maui time. See you next time. A hui hou

San Diego, California
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The house, an 1870's plantation home, was warm and inviting!It took us back in time, for sure! The owner, Sandy, was pleasant enough. I would suggest that if you have special dietary needs, tell Sandy before coming to the Inn, as a gluten free breakfast was not available. The breakfast was continental, which surprised us. At one breakfast we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BubblesinFrance
MauiTravels, Owner at Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It is appreciated when guests take the time for reviews and we do take comments to heart and often suggestions as well. Yes, it is dark here in the country at night and as is most of Maui away from the main resorts or city. Also, local upcountry residents do all take our responsibilities serious for low lightng in order...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Reservation: the owner charged 5 nights instead of 3 nights by mistake which caused my credit card ran out of limit. Room: Extremely fancy. There are unnesssary decorations everywhere, every corner. The owner should put more effort on practical things, such like the bathroom door couldn't be locked, there is no conditioner in the dispenser, the hairdryer doesn't work. Breakfast:...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Xiaorong W
MauiTravels, Owner at Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Aloha, this guest requested I respond per our property and quality of service for cost. Glad to do so, and we regret they did not enjoy their stay. Their $160 nearly a night rate was $139 during peak winter season for a nightly rate plus taxes. We provide free parking , full use of the kitchen, 2 acre of lovely...

simi, arizona
Reviewed 25 December 2012

As I began to write my review of my stay at this lovely B&B, I was shocked to see a prior review from a German tourist who rated the owner in an unfavorable light. I was staying at Haiku around that time and found the owner nothing but lovely, accomodating and my room condition immaculate. My room was very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
MauiTravels, Owner at Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Mahalo nui loa for the kind words and the apprecation shown towards our efforts. We do love all our guests and are dedicated to helping everyone to not only have a wonderful time here at the Inn but to experience Maui and all things our wonderful island has to offer. It is beautiful, laid back, and a wonderful destination to...

Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Haiku Plantation Inn has all of the history and charm of old Hawaii that you could want, and the decor has been lovingly collected for decades by it's owner, Sandy Beck. The house and grounds have recently been painted and the grounds enhanced and all are available to guests. Sandy is about as friendly as one could be, exemplifying the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise K
Reviewed 22 December 2012

The sum of ALL comments here quite fairly represents this B&B. Unfortunately, I just focused on the positive ones when I was booking the room. Arrival: no one there Arrival II: door open, no one answered our calls. But the owner was in one of the guest rooms. We introduced ourselves and got ignored. No welcome, nothing. After re-introducing us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dagger0815
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We had an excellent visit here. It's a unique place with a long history. Sandy, the owner, appreciates the history and cares for the property with enthusiasm. We felt very much at home and enjoyed chatting with other guests. Grounds are large and invite relaxation. It's close to Haleakala and to the Hana Road area - and well-away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKdancer49
MauiTravels, Owner at Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It is a great time of year to enjoy the fresh fruits from the winter / fall garden. Maui oranges, avocado, pink sweet grapefruit, tangerines, bananas and coconuts are all ripe and ready to enjoy. All grown here on the property. Or course fresh pineapple and papaya grown locally make a lovely addition to the breakfast table. Mahalo once more...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haiku
39.5 km away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
15.6 km away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
970 reviews
36.6 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,029 reviews
13.6 km away
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
5.7 km away
Maui Ocean Breezes
Maui Ocean Breezes
#2 of 7 in Haiku
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Maui's original bed and breakfast inn, located in the beautiful North Shore and Upcountry. Historic 1870's home, lovely guest rooms with baths, 2 tropical acres, near beaches, rain forests, crater summit, and all activities. Affordable accommodations, highly rated within guide books and travel magazines. Maui's truly Hawaiian destination sharing the Aloha of Maui. Each guest room is decorated in vintage Hawaiiana style complete with white fluffy towels and complimentary bath products. Continental breakfast included,wifi,free parking. Use of beach equipment: chairs, towels, boogie boards, ice chests, umbrellas. Permit #BBPH2009/07 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast

Address: 555 Haiku Rd, Haiku, Maui, HI 96708-5884
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Haiku
Price Range: ₹ 12,083 - ₹ 14,813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui b&b
Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Hotel Haiku
Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Princeton, New Jersey
2 months ago
Oakland California
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all seem to be just fine. Met some nice folks at breakfast and all seemed highly satisfied.”
 of 5 bubbles DrJohnHodgson, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had one of the smaller rooms for a great rate and it more than met our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles haskelloma, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“The website is true to the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles grizels, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Haiku Suite is located on the opposite side of the house from the driveway/parking and the kitchen, so it's relatively quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SaimaS_12, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The website is an excellent resource for choosing a room, as is the hostess Sandy.”
 of 5 bubbles cpeder, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay