We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Waimea Plantation Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Waimea Plantation Cottages
Waimea Plantation Cottages
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waimea Plantation Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 587: English reviews
Tucson
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This was our second stay at the cottages. The staff is very warm, friendly and helpful. The cottages are very comfortable, even more so this year as more of the units have an air conditioner. both units we have stayed in had everything we needed to prepare our own meals, but they have an excellent restaurant on the property. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank B7702YPdavidb
WPCkauai, General Manager at Waimea Plantation Cottages, responded to this review

Aloha! It is great to read that you wish you could’ve stay longer. We are glad that our pool facility made your recent stay with your family more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again! Mahalo.

Stockton, CA
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I recently returned from a 6 night stay at the Waimea Plantation Cottages and we enjoyed every minute. The Cottages are located on the southern coast of Kauai away front the hustle and bustle and hoards of people in the popular resort areas, exactly what we wanted. We were greeted by a friendly and informative host. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Krissipi
WPCkauai, General Manager at Waimea Plantation Cottages, responded to this review

Aloha! We are happy to see that you and your husband enjoyed every part of your stay at Waimea. We do our best to provide a true Hawaiian experience for our guests and are glad to see that it shows. Thank you for the 5 star review. Mahalo!

NASHVILLE
Reviewed 12 July 2015

I loved our cottage, the pool, and the beach. It exceeded expectations, exuding an ambience of Old Hawaii more than any other place I've been. Exceptionally peaceful. If you're looking for glitz, "new" and pretentious, this is NOT the place. This was old-fashioned relaxing with vintage furniture. We loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Songdoc
WPCkauai, General Manager at Waimea Plantation Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our true Hawaiian atmosphere. Mahalo!

Kauai, Hawaii
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Every year my wife and I stay in Kireto cottage. It's a 2 bedroom and until now we didn't need it, with the addition of our daughter, we have grown into it! We absolutely love this property and stay every year for the 4th of July, our wedding anniversary. There are lots of events on the west side for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenneckes S
WPCkauai, General Manager at Waimea Plantation Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you. This is the highest compliment a hotel can receive. We are thrilled that you and your family have made your Waimea visit a tradition! Thank you for sharing a review!

Warragul, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Loved our stay at Waimea Plantation Cottages. It was so peaceful. Loved that you could go to sleep listening to the waves on the beach. Our 2 bedroomed cottage was delightful and really close to the beach. Good kitchen facilities and BBQ's supplied too. Lovely pool. Sad that the beach is too dangerous to swim in but the Salt Ponds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan B
WPCkauai, General Manager at Waimea Plantation Cottages, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for all of the compliments. We love receiving reviews like yours. It’s great to read that you enjoyed our many amenities during your recent stay. Mahalo!

Evergreen
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We had a beautiful getaway at the Waimea Plantation Cottages. We stayed at a 2 bedroom Ocean Front cottage that was updated and had new air conditioning. The cottage had a wrap around deck with comfy chairs and rockers and we spent much time here just taking in the gorgeous view. In front of the deck was about 30 yards...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jebbaum
WPCkauai, General Manager at Waimea Plantation Cottages, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It looks like you had an overall positive stay at Waimea. We are sorry to see that you had some issues before booking a stay. If you ever have trouble in the future please don’t hesitate to call our front desk, the number is: 808-338-1625! Mahalo!

Reviewed 6 July 2015

Let me start of by saying this was one of the worst lodging experiences in my life and we spent $300 a night to stay here. I would have rather stayed in a big tent in Iraq with 300 men again then stay here. First, the WiFi and cable was absolutely terrible. The cable company had to come and fix...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mason W
WPCkauai, General Manager at Waimea Plantation Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review. This is certainly not the type of review that we like to receive. We sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. We would like the opportunity to discuss the details of your review further offline.

Ontario
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The people and the Waimea Plantation cottages were Great and we Loved every minute, Thank you all! If you can set up things you want to do before you go, you should! The people and the cottages were Great, the only thing was we were on the far end of the island and everything was on the other end but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahfoster79
WPCkauai, General Manager at Waimea Plantation Cottages, responded to this review

Aloha! We are so happy that you enjoyed every moment of your recent stay at Waimea. It looks like you and your family had a lot to celebrate and we are happy that we contributed to all of these milestone events. Thank you for the compliments! Mahalo!

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay! Our cottage was great, king size bed and lots of room in the bathroom! ! Full kitchen and a view of the ocean from our Lanai! The beach was lovely even though it was too rough to swim. Beautiful sunsets! Lots to do here as well or not! Can't wait to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hilary b
WPCkauai, General Manager at Waimea Plantation Cottages, responded to this review

Aloha, Hilary and John! We are happy that our cottages were well appointed and that you enjoyed the ocean view. Thank you for sharing a review for future travelers to see!

Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We stayed at the Manager's Cottage. 5 bedroom 5 bath. Housed 12 of us comfortably. Near beach front and removed from the rest of the cottages it was a dream. We are already planning a trip back there later this year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonahKKK
WPCkauai, General Manager at Waimea Plantation Cottages, responded to this review

We are happy to see that our cottage comfortably accommodated your group of 12! It is always great to see that our guests enjoyed their time at Waimea. Mahalo!

1,163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (477)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (674)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Kruse Cottage (222)
Viewed
Managers Cottage (83)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cottage (Ocean View) (78)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Cottage (Oceanfront) (128)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Cottage (Oceanfront) (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waimea
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Private, individual plantation cottages set on a historic 27-acre coconut plantation in a beachside setting close to Kauai's famous Napali Coast and Waimea Canyon. Each self-contained cottage has been fully restored with modern appliances, full kitchens, and amenities. The simple, comfortable charm, genuine history and beautiful grounds allow guests to enjoy a unique experience unlike any other in the islands. Waimea Plantation Cottages offers beautiful settings for Wedding Celebrations, Anniversaries, Family Reunions, and Corporate Business meetings. Note: The restaurant will be closed temporarily as we remodel and transition the restaurant to a new restaurant operator and will re-open in mid-to-late fall of 2013. We apologize for this temporary inconvenience. During this transition, we suggest trying some of the other dining options in Waimea Town such as Wrangler's Steak House. But do come and try our new restaurant once it reopens! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waimea Plantation Cottages

Address: 9400 Kaumualii Highway, Waimea, Kauai, HI 96796
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Waimea
Price Range: ₹ 15,995 - ₹ 34,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waimea Plantation Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Waimea Plantation Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Waimea Plantation Cottages Hotel Waimea
Resortquest Waimea Plantation Cottages
Waimea Plantation Cottages Kauai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waimea Plantation Cottages staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Waimea Plantation Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stop at the local grocery store and buy some food because there is no longer a restaurant on property. ”
 of 5 bubbles sandrakP6508GG, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“have vacationed here seven times. Each time is better than the last.”
 of 5 bubbles N6551KCshirleyb, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms near reception seem to be the pick.”
 of 5 bubbles Carolinethetraveller, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our cottage faced the beach - excellent view of the ocean for beach walks.”
 of 5 bubbles LightHeartTraveler, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look at a map of the cottages to ask for a cottage that meets your needs.”
  • Front porch
 of 5 bubbles Sgailk, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay