We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,659: English reviews
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We are Starwood timeshare owners & traded our home location in Arizona for Kauai. So glad we did. The resort is beautiful, even in the rain. We had a one-bedroom unit & found it spacious & very clean. The bedroom was not overly large, but large enough & the view of the ocean was spectacular. Before we went they said... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MarcieBCA
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Dear MarcieBCA: We are delighted that you had an opportunity to stay with us at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. Thank you for your review and the details of the villa. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize Nani and the helpful service that she provided. Congratulations on winning the massage as the Vacation Kick Off that is... More 

Philadelphia, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I choose to stay in the north area of Kauai, this time (3rd visit to the island) I bought a 3 nights package (Hotel and Car) via Hawaiian Airlines. my package was with the Westin and Alamo. I have to say the Westin Princeville Resort exceeded my expectation. The Villa Room has everything to be very comfortable. Bathroom double sink.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SingleTraveler1966
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha SingleTraveler1966: We are delighted that you were extremely pleased with our resort and the services we provide. Thank you for recognizing the helpful service from Concierge Connie. The villas provide the comforts of home including fully equipped kitchens and kitchenettes, whirlpool tubs, separate showers, washer/dryers, DVD players, flat panel TVs, Bose stereos, complimentary high speed internet access, sofa beds,... More 

Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

In the interest of full disclosure...we got a deal in the mail to stay here. It is definitely a condo experience - if you want a hotel experience, go to the St Regis. We stayed over Thanksgiving and had a nice time. We upgraded to a 1 bedroom and the extra space was definitely worth it. We rented a cabana... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SarahinOR
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Dear SarahinOR: Mahalo for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay. We are happy that you had a nice time over the Thanksgiving holiday and that you enjoyed the one bedroom villa experience. The spacious one bedroom villa has approximately 800 square feet of living space with a full kitchen, living room, bedroom and large bathroom... More 

Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

As seasoned travelers, we have certain expectations of our accommodations The Westin met them all including facility appointments, staff courtesy and responsiveness, cleanliness, concierge helpfulness and desire to please. As Starwood and RCI timeshare owners, we have travelled extensively and have established standards of excellence. Westin Princeville is right up there with the the best. Our hope is that this... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sabadoo
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha sabadoo: Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that we met your expectations. We appreciate that you took the time to recognize the staff courtesy and responsiveness and the helpfulness of the concierge. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Princeville Ocean... More 

El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We enjoyed our week there plus the use of convenient grills & pools nearby. This time of year is chancy with weather, but 82 each day. Rained late at night so all was clean by sunrise. The views are nice although we did not get an ocean view as expected. Everyone is so nice, friendly, & accommodating! The pool bar... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank dgptessa
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Dear dgptessa: We appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review on your recent stay. Mahalo for recognizing the staff friendliness and for your comments on how Melissa took good care of you. We are delighted that you had an opportunity to enjoy our resort including one of the 20 BBQ grills that is spread throughout the... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This resort is beautiful and we like coming here. The rooms are nice and the grounds are nice to stroll around. We traveled with another couple and there was plenty of room and privacy for each of us. I was disappointed with the staff/management at this hotel. We were in the store and needed a small amount of cooking oil.... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank chargergirl66
WestinPrincevilleMgr, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha chargergirl66, We appreciate you choosing The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas for your recent stay in the islands, and thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and the resort grounds. However, we are sorry for the challenges you faced at the Princeville Market and the... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

First of all, staying in a condo with minimal general facilities is NOT a hotel experience. It can be a nightmare, as was my experience with 2 one-night stays during the past week. The first night I was given an okay room -- overlooking mountains with a bit of an ocean view. I like to sleep with windows open --... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Finickytraveler2013
WestinPrincevilleMgr, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Finickytraveler2013, Mahalo for choosing The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We were disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations but are pleased that our manager on duty was able to personally reach out to you offline. Though many of our guests find the... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

A very nice resort and I am so glad that we chose it. We have a roomy studio suite with nice views of the ocean in the distance. Great service from the staff. Princeville is a little out of the way, but the scenery in the area is gorgeous.

Helpful?
2 Thank Schmitt663
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Schmitt663: Mahalo for your review on The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. We are delighted that you enjoyed the spacious accommodations offered at the resort. Thank you for recognizing the great service the staff provides. The north shore of Kaua’i does have spectacular scenery from the majestic mountains to the vast ocean. We hope we will see you in... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was our 3rd stay at this property in past 5 years and 2nd with costco travel as agent. Based on our past visits this resort used to be really good and we figured it would still be the same. I have stayed in Westin's across US and EU and never had such a horrible experience. We got the Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Chandra K
WestinPrincevilleMgr, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Chandra K, Thank you for choosing The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas time and again for your visits to the islands and for taking the time to share your most recent experience. We are disappointed to read that your trip did not meet and exceed the experiences from your previous visits and are sorry that you felt the challenges... More 

Orange County
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This hotel charges nearly $400 a night and there is nothing special about this place. It's a 3 star hotel. Pool is nothing special and the views of all the rooms are of the parking lot or some trees. Check in is at 4pm, and they are very strict about checking in at this time. They will nickel and dime... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Southern_OC
WestinPrincevilleMgr, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Southern_OC, Thank you for choosing The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas during your recent visit to the islands and for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations with regard to your check in time, room view and amenities as we strive to create a memorable and rejuvenating stay. When... More 

1,572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1059)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (205)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (376)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Children's Pool (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premium Villa (185)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Studio Premium Villa (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeville
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Hanalei Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Princeville
1,605 reviews
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas are atop the lush, emerald cliffs that line Kauai, this retreat is perfect to savor refreshing Pacific breezes while gazing at the sparkling ocean. Stay in spacious one and two-bedroom villas with up to 1,310 square feet accommodating up to eight adults. Each villa includes fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Address: 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5507
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Price Range: ₹ 21,180 - ₹ 40,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Vacatia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Princeville
Westin Princeville Ocean Hotel
Princeville Westin
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Kauai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an ocean view as they only book oceanfront rooms to owners.”
 of 5 bubbles Hugh7, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the quiet adult-only pool. Quietest location at the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles Wisco88, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you can get a room with ocean view, do it! I also don't think a 1 bedroom is worth the price change from the studio room.”
 of 5 bubbles 399megano, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Although building 5 has a nice view, it also gets noise from the physical plant.”
 of 5 bubbles PJF999, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They're all the same inside each category.”
  • This is the villa. Good thing I'm skinny.
  • The beach is over there somewhere, at the bottom of a huge cliff.
 of 5 bubbles Charli125, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay