We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kiahuna Plantation Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1092)
Room & Suite (502)
Pool & Beach (249)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Kiahuna Plantation Resort Kauai by Outrigger(R) is situated on a 35-acre oceanfront setting at Poipu Beach shaded by tall swaying palms and scented by fragrant plumeria blossoms. Play at the resort's swimming beach, dine at Plantation Gardens Restaurant, and tee off at Kiahuna Golf Club. The internationally-recognized orchid and succulent gardens are living legacies of this former plantation estate. Explore historic Koloa Town a few minutes away, drive west to Waimea Canyon, or east to Hanalei on the north shore.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Secret Promo Code Offer
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,905Reviews
1,560Photos
55Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 800
  • 685
  • 230
  • 124
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is our third time vacationing on Kauai and the first time at the Kiahuna Plantation. We wanted something with kitchen facilities so we didn't have to eat out every meal. We also wanted something with ocean front units and this place fit the bill perfectly. Our ocean
Read more
Response from kiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Mahalo for your recent visit and kind review! We hope that you will continue to return here to Kiahuna and enjoy our beautiful resort. Aloha, Roy Thompson General Manager Castle Resorts & Hotels
Read more
Property's Favourite Review
This was our second trip to Kiahuna Plantation Resort and once again it didn't disappoint. The condos and the grounds here are great and it is located on the best beach in Poipu without a doubt. This is the only beach in Poipu where I feel totally safe with the kids, both in
Read more
Response from kiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Mahalo for the great review! We hope that you come back very soon. Aloha, Roy Thompson General Manager Castle Resorts & Hotels
Read more
+4
We are currently guests here until 2/9/2019. First of all the outside of the property is just beautiful. Landscaping throughout the gardens is full of plants, flowers, orchids and succulents. The staff could not be nicer. We purchased this package from Costco travel for a 1
Read more
Response from kiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Responded 1 week ago
This review should have been "assigned" to Outrigger by TA. That said, thank you for your recent visit and I apologize on behalf of the resort that everything was not perfect for you, and encourage you to return. Aloha, Roy Thompson General Manager Castle Resorts & Hotels
Read more
We booked a 3 week Hawaiian vacation across Oahu (Honolulu), Maui, Kona, and finally Kauai through Costco. Everything was great until our last destination. Kauai was beautiful, but Kiahuna Plantation was the absolute worst! We paid extra money for an ocean view unit, but they
Read more
Response from GMofKiahuna, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Moonstar43, We apologize that your experience at Kiahuna did not meet your expectations. We hope you will reconsider staying at Kiahuna by Outrigger again. Please contact me directly and I will personally make sure you have a better experience. Aloha, Gana Maheshwaran General Manager Kiahuna by Outrigger
Read more
For us Poipu is the best place to stay on Kauai. You have the option of cooking in the condo and a refrigerator for leftovers. Great location near Poipu shopping and located right on a sandy beach. For those of you new to the islands please be aware that some hotels offer beach
Read more
Response from GMofKiahuna, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear TammySchoof, Thanks for the nice reveiw. Happy to hear you will return again. Mahalo, Gana Maheshwaran Kiahuna by Outrigger General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorKiahuna Plantation Resort
The Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View at the Outrigger Kiahuna Plantation
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorKiahuna Plantation Resort
The Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View at the Outrigger Kiahuna Plantation
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorKiahuna Plantation Resort
The One-Bedroom Ocean View at the Outrigger Kiahuna Plantation
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorKiahuna Plantation Resort
The One-Bedroom Ocean View at the Outrigger Kiahuna Plantation
night view from the patio
PreviousNext
123456100
Ellen F is correct. Local residents must purchase a membership to use the club.
0 votes
Show all answers
I had a top floor unit and had a huge problem! You can hear the people next door if you’re in the bathroom or on the lanai. Of course it matters who “the people” are and I had two small yelling kids with the family who were there. But still not the most relaxing place! And make sure the condo isn’t near the road or the bar across the street! (Actually if you want quiet I wouldn’t stay there at all)
4 votes
Show all answers
We suggest that you contact our Expedia desk to make a reservation for a taxi or shuttle. Their phone number is 808-742-3565. They can recommend a third party vendor. We do not provide transportation.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345611
"Avoid back of property as it is close to a busy road. Ask for an updated room if any available."
"The rooms right on beach are much more expensive - not necessary but don't get a room right on the road as it can be noisy."
"I was on the street-side. No problem. Noise dies down around 8 p.m."
"End Unit Partial Ocean View rooms in the middle of the complex are the BEST of ALL worlds, great VALUE and VERY QUIET."
"Choose an ocean view room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 248 - US$ 1,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
outrigger kiahuna plantation hotel poipuoutrigger hotel kiahuna plantationoutrigger hotel koloaoutrigger poipu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiPoipu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
333
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing