We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2440 Hoonani Road Vistana, Poipu, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Marriott
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1948)
Room & Suite (572)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 26/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Kauai Resort
Updated 26/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 8 in Poipu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Aloha from Sheraton Kauai Resort, a welcoming hotel oasis nestled on the shores of Hawaii's world-famous Poipu Beach. From this enviable vantage point, our hotel offers guests intimate access to the Garden Island's endless charms—from spectacular beaches, lush rainforests to world-class golf courses. Relax in our newly-renovated guest rooms and suites, where either sparkling oceanfront or lush garden views await.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Snorkelling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2860Reviews128Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,029
  • 969
  • 445
  • 240
  • 178
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
EnjoyOurLife wrote a review Yesterday
49 contributions47 helpful votes
We stayed at the ocean wing first floor. The view was spectacular, couldn’t ask for more. Checkin process is pretty quick ( we needed to get a parking decal) and staff are very helpful. Our room is very clean. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We did not try Rumfire because they only open a few days of a week, and don’t take reservations for two, even you are hotel guests. We did not want to stand in line to wait for table .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded yesterday
Aloha! It's nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear you had a spectacular view of the ocean! Mahalo for providing your positive review and we hope you had a memorable time in Kauai. A hui hou!
Read more
Lynne F wrote a review 15 May
5 contributions
We stayed in the Ocean View wing in an oceanfront view room on the 4th floor. The building was quiet, and only a few steps away from the pool and beach. Our view was spectacular! The beds were quite comfortable. There was a high surf warning while we were there, so unfortunately we didn't feel safe snorkeling, but watching the surfers was really fun. It also gave us more reason to relax at the pool. Every employee we encountered was extremely nice and helpful. Looking forward to another stay in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your five-star review of the Sheraton Kauai Resort! It's always fantastic to read that you enjoyed the beautiful view of the ocean at our ocean front resort, and that the associates were helpful and nice! We cannot wait to host you on another vacation the next time you are in Kauai!
Read more
falala wrote a review 7 May
Montreal, Canada340 contributions117 helpful votes
We rented a villa for our week stay. We absolutely loved our hotel location with the amenities (laundry and dryer included). The hotel was well located and offered parking. Service was great and very responsive. We will recommend this hotel to our entourage.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Mahalo for your positive review! We hope you were able to take in many beautiful sunsets on the beach and had lovely, restful visit to the island of Kauai! We look forward to welcoming you back as well as your entourage! Aloha!
Read more
Luis luis wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice stay in this wonderful place, we loved everything of these place, nice atmosphere, lovely location, the service was on spot . No any regrets, highly recommended, thanks to make so special, Grazie
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha and Mahalo for the excellent review at the Sheraton Kauai Resort Villas. It's nice to read that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. A hui hou!
Read more
Alilu007 wrote a review Apr 2022
Menlo Park, California299 contributions214 helpful votes
• We stayed here with the time share package -- the presentation was fine. We were promised a gift the day before and we didn’t receive one, which was a bit disappointing. • There are two parts of the resort, one on the beach side and one where you have to cross the street, but each are easily accessible. • On site parking was relatively convenient. • Grounds are nicely maintained – you can cut through the beaches to get to Poipu beach by walking without having to walk on the main road. • Two bed two bath had space for five people. Nice kitchen and seating area we were able to utilize. • Able to request additional detergent for more loads of laundry.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The higher the number building, the further away from the beach.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha and Mahalo for taking time to provide your review and feedback of the Sheraton Kauai Resort! We are happy that our accommodations and location met your needs. We appreciate you giving us a try and hope you enjoyed your visit to Kauai!
Read more
Joyce K wrote a review Apr 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada5 contributions4 helpful votes
Sheraton Kauai Resort:Poipu Beach:Traveled April 9-12th, 2022 We had a fantastic stay at Sheraton Kauai on Poipu Beach. We had deluxe room with 2 queens in the Ocean Wing. Ocean wing has great views of sunset. Room was spacious with big bathroom. I booked on Marriott points. I did not get any upgrade. The property was sold out. We were on first floor but not a walk out. I recommend booking that— from what I was told it is luxury oceanfront room— and request the walk-out patio. Great for families who have little ones so they can run around. It also has great sunset view. Pool rooms have view of beach and nice sunrise. Everyone who works here is very kind and helpful. Staff at Lava is very accommodating. We are Platinum Elite. You can get the complimentary breakfast (Continental) for 2 people. It consists of pineapple, plain yogurt with Granola, hot oatmeal, coffee and juice. For $8.00 you upgrade abd choose a hot breakfast item from menu. Pretty good deal! We did take as of that. There was never a line to wait. Breakfast served 7-11am. It’s not a massive property so it’s easy to get around. Pool is great with a lot of lounge chairs. The beach is right by pool too. Nice size hot tub. No cost for lounge chairs at pool. You do have to pay for lounge huts at beach. $75 a day. There are also cabanas to rent by pool. Adult Beverages at pool between $8 for a beer and $14 for tropical drinks. Surf lessons are popular. Book ahead because slots fill up fast. There is another surf rental kiosk off property.. next to property by the condos. Laundry facilities— over by the pool under the grand staircase. $3.00 to wash, $3.00 to dry. Bring your own detergent. You can buy, but those pods are easy to travel with. Microwave— none on property for community use. You can rent for $10 a day. There is nice mini fridge in room. Parking is free. If you are in ocean wing the parking lot is right across from it. There are many restaurants less than 5 minute drive. We enjoyed Dolphin Poipu, Keoki’s Paradise and Beach House. From airport to Poipu Beach Area there is a Safeway for food shopping. There is also a Walmart in Lihue. The food truck scene is big. We enjoyed many eats in Kapa’a. It’s on each side of furniture store. Locals say to eat at food trucks they are amazing eats. We rented our car from Turo. Much cheaper and convenient than the big name rental places. They pick you up and take you right to car and then to airport. If you live in Nevada or California— gas about the same. There is option to buy gas for $50. We did that option. We didn’t drive as much as expected but was worth it as gas prices were a concern.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Deluxe w/ 2 queens in Ocean Wing. Views of sunset First floor but not a walk out. Book luxury...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 15 Apr 2022
Aloha! It's nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that the staff was friendly and had an amazing view of the ocean. Mahalo for providing your positive review. We hope you had a memorable time in Kauai. A hui hou!
Read more
Denis S wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
The Sheraton Kauai Resort and Sheraton Kauai Resort Villas are sister facilities across the street from each other. They do share facilities with one another. I normally do not do reviews but I read reviews that prompted me share my thought and perspective. I found the staff throughout my staff display the true spirit of Aloha. They were pleasant and eager to please. I was at the resort for 9 nights. I needed this trip to detoxify for the pandemic and other international and USA issues. Sheraton fulfilled my needs. Yes, my first breakfast at Lava Lava was disappointing but all other meals at Lava Lava and great meals at Rum Fire met and exceeded my expectations. I did a lot of research about the Sheraton Kauai Resort before reserving my room. Don't expect things that you don't request and confirm. Kauai is not Oahu or some other locations in Hawaii. But with preplanning there is more than enough to do. I misjudged school vacation and yes the pool was crowded but the staff did set up alternative chairs where you could enjoy a peaceful day in the sun and a great view of the ocean. If you wanted a quiet day at the pool -- the pool at the Villas only had one other couple when my wife and I went there. The Sheraton has the only oceanside Luau on the island held normally once a week. Because of the school vacation visitors they increased the show to 3 times. The location is great for numerous activities - my wife and I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 11 Apr 2022
It's nice to read that you enjoyed your 9 nights with us. We are happy that our staff displayed the true spirit of Aloha! Thank you for providing your positive review and we hope you had a memorable time in Kauai. A hui hou!
Read more
gsprunner wrote a review Apr 2022
Seattle, Washington72 contributions29 helpful votes
Family stay for spring break week, looking to do nothing more than sit by the pool or walk the beach, and this resort was perfect. Oceanfront View was amazing. Room was clean, staff was friendly, pool service was relaxed but attentive. Recommend an oceanfront view, far from the pool and close to the water. Also recommend grabbing pool chairs early.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Oceanfront View - far from the pool, close to the water.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Aloha! It's nice to read that you enjoyed your family spring break with us. We are happy that the staff was friendly and had an amazing view of the ocean. Mahalo for providing your positive review. We hope you had a memorable time in Kauai. A hui hou!
Read more
travelmiamor wrote a review Apr 2022
Wisconsin532 contributions95 helpful votes
Pros: The staff was great, from check-in to housekeeping, everyone was very nice and helpful. I was happy to have housekeeping daily. The beach is another pro, its nice to be able to wake up and take a walk on the beach or take an evening walk while watching the sunset. Like that its in a walkable location to shops, restaurants and other beaches. Cons: The room was just okay. Needs more hooks for towels and swim suits. The food was no good. I will review separately under Lava's on Poipu (in short, I was served raw chicken). Had ants in our room. I reviewed this hotel back in 2012 and said we would stay else where next time... I should have looked my review up before booking again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Aloha Alexa, we appreciate you taking time to provide your review and feedback of the Sheraton Kauai Resort! We are happy that our staff were nice and helpful and the location met your needs. We appreciate you giving us a try and hope you enjoyed your visit to Kauai!
Read more
alison f wrote a review Mar 2022
San Diego, California226 contributions139 helpful votes
We stayed here for 5 nights on our honeymoon. I thought our room was pretty standard for a hotel room but did the job. Part of the resort was right on the beach and the other half was across a quiet street. We stayed on the beach side and didn’t have an ocean view room so I almost feel like we should have just paid less to stay across the street and not on the ocean side. Not really any value in that situation. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. I would stay here again if ever in Kauai but might pick a different room option knowing how the resort is laid out.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 23 Mar 2022
It's nice to read that you enjoyed your 5 nights honeymoon with us. We are happy that the staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for providing your positive review. We hope you had a memorable time in Kauai. Mahalo!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$461 - $720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton kauai hotel poipu, sheraton kauai resort, sheraton poipu, poipu sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiKoloaPoipuKoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Kauai Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Nearby attractions include Aulii Luau (0.2 km), Keoki's Paradise (0.3 km), and Poipu Shopping Village (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kauai Juice Co, Papalani Gelato, and Anuenue Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lawai International Center (7.2 km), Ke Kahua O Kāneiolouma (0.9 km), and Prince Kuhio Park (1.3 km).
Does Sheraton Kauai Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Sheraton Kauai Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.