We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach

Booking.comUS$ 193*
View Deal
#3 of 11 Hotels in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 193*
US$ 193*
US$ 192*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Kaua\\
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,544: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
 Click to rate
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This has got to be one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed. Set right on the beach with beautiful garden it is totally idyllic. The room we had was looking straight out onto the beach. The bed was comfortable and there was a huge really comfortable chair with stool. The room had TV, tea/coffee facilities,plenty of space etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin M
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have such mixed feelings about this hotel. I wanted to love it but I just couldn't get there. I have very high standards and have stayed at 5-diamond properties throughout the world. I intentionally lowered my expectations for this trip knowing that I was choosing to have a different experience. I thought this would help me embrace this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carolinagirl2057
Lee Ann B, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha carolinagirl2057, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your review. I am truly sorry that we have fallen short in delivering you with the superior service that our property is known for. Please know that this is not the norm for our property as we take pride in ensuring our valued guest are made to feel welcomed and...

Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a great room on the fourth floor. Vaulted ceiling, king size bed, large room and ocean front. We loved it. Screen on door so you could leave the door open and hear the ocean. Awesome. Smaller hotel so not overly crowded like some of the bigger resorts in Maui.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb926
AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Deb926, Thank you for your kind words. We are exactly what you described, not one of those overly crowded and bigger resorts. We like to think that we get to know, on a personal level, all of our guests. We look forward to you coming back to visit us real soon. Mahalo, Doug

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm a Marriott regular so I've stayed at my share of Courtyards, including the one near the airport on Maui. I picked this hotel because it was the least expensive of the Marriotts on the island, and I was expecting it to be standard Courtyard (like the Maui one), but it turned out to be considerably different, mostly in a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mr_Moray
AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Mr_Moray, Thank you for seeing the difference between us and all those other Courtyards. We are quite a bit different in all the good ways that an ocean front hotel can be. While our beach is beautiful we only recommend swimming at life guarded beaches. There is one close by. I am glad you recognized that we are centrally...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort was beautiful and it was right on the beach! There was a nice walking trail that you could walk up and down the beach. The workout facility had some treadmills and some bikes and some lifting equipment. Very centrally located so you could easily see all parts of the island during your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephsownemail
AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha stephsownemail, I am glad you enjoyed our resort. Starting soon the county is going to extend the walking/biking trail a few more miles south. Right now it is about 7 mile long and has some beautiful ocean front scenery. While we only recommend beaches with life guards our beach is a great place to enjoy the peaceful sound of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a beautiful Courtyard location right near Coconut marketplace and Kapaa town. The hotel staff is wonderful here! You will be greeted with Aloha every time you have a question. The rooms are spacious and clean, each has a very small private lanai. The beds are very comfortable here, and hot water and water pressure are never a problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katchina m
AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Katchina m. Sounds like you had a great time with us. I am glad you enjoyed all that we have to offer. Our staff is the best. Our seafood buffet is one special meal. Like you said a good size lobster tail( no 4 oz portion going on here), combine that with the crab legs and the prime rib...

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel located on the beach in Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii! The staff were friendly and helpful. Upon our arrival our Bellhop suggested a nearby Mexican restaurant called Monoco's and we were not disappointed. Another evening we had drinks and a lite dinner poolside while enjoying the music of a talented young singer. Our waiter somehow did not put our order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ForLoveOfKauai
AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha ForLoveof Kauai, I am glad you got to discover the great dining experience at Monaco's. My wife and I love that place. I hope you were able to take advantage of our great location. Right in the middle of the island and close to the airport as well. sorry you had a little trouble in the bar but I...

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Be sure to ask for a room on the 4th floor. The ceilings are vaulted and it adds a feeling of spaciousness. The dark wood tones they used throughout the room are beautiful however really leave the room dark and dreary...if not for the vaulted ceilings. Patios (lanais) are tiny and barely fit two chairs let along two people sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YouDidAsk2017
AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha youdidask2017, Thank you for your review. We are currently planning some great things for the resort. We are planning a very nice renovation or our resort in the near future and will be able to offer our guests even more of a great ocean front experience. We hope that you will come back and visit us soon. Mahalo, Doug

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For what it is, this hotel is very overpriced. The location is good, but the Hilton Garden Inn is the same cost and is next door and looks much, much nicer. Don't be deceived by the nice common spaces - pool, lobby. We got upgraded to an ocean view room because of my fiancé's Marriott points. The room was dark....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alaina U
Lee Ann B, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time and sharing you review with us. I am truly sorry that we have fallen short in delivering you with the suprior service that we are known for. We thank you for your feedback on our room and common areas, as we are looking forward to future renovation plans, your feedback helps us know...

Studio City, California, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had such a great stay at this hotel. The beach access is great. It is just a few yards from the pool area. The pool area has a nice atmosphere and the water has a nice temperature. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Now for the not so great parts: Their WIFI was terrible!! And of course if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this review

aloha Monica M, I am so glad you had a great stay at our property. Please keep an eye on our website as we are right in the middle of planning some great things for the resort including much better wifi, property wide renovations and yes, some work in the bathrooms to make them a bit more easier to navigate....

1,639 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1190)
Viewed
View from Room (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (321)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (247)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (290)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (386)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Executive Oceanfront Room (59)
Viewed
Hot Tub (6)
Viewed
Oceanview Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard Garden Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
5.4 km away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,245 reviews
0.8 km away
Aston Islander on the Beach
0.9 km away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
Koloa Landing Resort
24.0 km away
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
11.0 km away
Kaua'i Marriott Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located on 10 beachfront acres amid a century-old coconut grove, this deluxe oceanfront resort hotel offers breathtaking views, spacious suites and open-air dining. Centrally located, many movie production crews choose to stay here as it's minutes from anywhere on the island. It's an excellent base to explore and discover the natural beauty that the Garden Island has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach

Address: 650 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1402 (Formerly Aston Kauai Beach at Makaiwa)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Price Range: ₹ 12,283 - ₹ 18,101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kauai At Coconut Beach Hotel Kapaa
Aston Hotel Kapaa
Resortquest Kauai Beach Makaiwa
Aston Resort Kapaa
Waipouli Beach
Resort Quest Kauai
Courtyard Kaua'i At Coconut Beach Kauai/Kapaa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kapaa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
#5 Family Hotel in Kapaa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a room on the second or third floor facing the the ocean.”
KelvinM16, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick the ocean front on the fourth floor.”
Deb926, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for the 4th floor”
YouDidAsk2017, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Great beach access! Also has a Luau on certain days.”
  • Pool Area with view of beach in day time
  • View from room during the day
MonicaM346, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“With tour group-rooms assigned”
dori603, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 193* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 193
Expedia.comUS$ 192
CourtyardUS$ 195
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates