We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
525 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1496
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
travelup.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (335)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (234)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 15/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 15/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 11 in Kapaa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Plantation Hale Suites is located in the heart of Kauai on the scenic Royal Coconut Coast and steps away from Waipouli Beach. Enjoy spacious one bedroom suite accommodations (738 sq ft) with the finest amenities such as full kitchens and private lanais. Suites sleep up to six people. High speed Wi Fi,Flat Screen LCD TV's with Cable (60 premium channels)Blu-Ray DVD, Movie library,350 DVD's. Plantation Hale has three outdoor pools,(4)picnic and BBQ areas, whirlpool spas, shuffle board. The resort offers activities desk, mini market and ATM. Located nearby Spa, Golf, Tennis, Horseback Riding, Wailua River and Kayaking, Opaeka'a Falls, Waimea Canyon, Hiking Trails. Kauai's best location and value. Great for a romantic getaway, or a family vacation. Our dedicated staff welcomes you with the true Aloha spirit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Internet
Pool
Vending machine
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Street parking
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Photo copier / fax In business centre
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
977Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 389
  • 368
  • 122
  • 59
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
gojiik wrote a review 14 May
San Francisco, California1 contribution
Our first time to Hawaii for our 12 year anniversary started at the Plantation Hale Suites. Such a delight! Great and convenient location, excellent staff and service, and only a walk away from seeing the most beautiful sunrises.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
hawaiianqueendolly wrote a review 10 May
Puako, Hawaii1 contribution
Vacation for my adult daughter and I. Coming from my home on Big Island to Kauai. The room was beautifully furnished. Kitchenware stocked, games and television internet awesome. However, Debris under pull out couch and dirty cleaning rag left in kitchen. Grounds were landscaped nicely except for a large old huge wall blocking the view of the ocean and beach access that was filthy from homeless camping. So filthy, that my daughter and I felt like the beach was not a good place to swim. We took pictures and notified staff whom indicated the problem of the wall from an investor that was going to build time shares but went belly up and built this wall. She also acknowledged problems with homeless camping and knew about the conditions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Jrhi96789 wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Excellent location. Large one bedroom with full kitchen and good barbeque grills, Pools are clean and well maintained. Great restaurants within walking distance. Most of the comforts of home. A great place to return to after a full day of enjoying the beauty and culture of Kauai.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest services Plantation Hale Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Plantation Hale Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the property, the suite and our grounds. We appreciate you staying with us, and we hope to see you next time! Mahalo, Guest Services
Read more
Jocegabe123 wrote a review Apr 2022
77 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
For a family of 4 this condo was perfect, any more and it would have been a bit crowded. The condo was comfortable and had most of everything we needed. We had to ask for a broom and later on in the week we needed clean towels and toilet paper. We got our request quite quick, and have absolutely no complaints about the management, they were friendly and accommodating. Thank you all. We checked in at almost 10 pm and had no problems after hours getting our room key. Our condo was ground level facing the pool and we could go through a small gate from the patio straight to the pool or bbq. We cooked most of our suppers and the BBQ worked great, the stove in the condo smoked a bit when we first turned it on, but after a good cleaning, it didn't smoke again. The only thing this condo needed is a good deep clean, but that's going to happen after multiple uses. It's very close to Coconut Market Place and the beach and some restaurants. This is handy on a Friday or Saturday when the traffic was backed way up. We just walked to wherever we wanted to go have some food or drinks. All in all we would stay here again if ever back in Kauai.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Lots of parking, laundry in every building, perfect location. Clean pools, BBQ's are good.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sue bizzle wrote a review Mar 2022
Honolulu, Hawaii3 contributions1 helpful vote
A modest accommodation that should appeal to families and groups with kitchen, laundry and additional amenities. Excellent location walking distance to dining , shopping , beach and Kapaa town Have been staying here for years
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest services Plantation Hale Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Plantation Hale Suites
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the property as well as the suite and amenities. We appreciate you continuing to choose us for your stay, and we hope to see you again on your next vacation! Mahalo, Guest Services
Read more
GypsySoleil wrote a review Mar 2022
San Diego, California200 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
Plantation Hale Suites was located in an excellent area, very close to Kapa'a town, walking distance to a great market/ABC store (local food dishes, sandwiches, salads), Longs Drugs, Safeway and several restaurants. Room was good size, parking available onsite, we found it helpful to cook breakfast in the room every morning. Laundry facilities available on-site. Soaking in the hot tub after long hikes was a plus. We felt staying in Kapa'a was a great half way point to both sides of the island. Stayed at one location for 10 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Room Tip: 2nd floor has a better view but no elevator.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest services Plantation Hale Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Plantation Hale Suites
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the property, laundry facilities, as well as the suite & Jacuzzi. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again! Mahalo, Guest Services
Read more
bexliz wrote a review Mar 2022
Watford, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
This was a marvellous place to stay, we ate in more than we thought due the the amenities. Lovely areas to relax and stay. The staff where friendly and helpful - we had issues paying for the washing machine, but this was all sorted with ease. The area was so central our island tour and adventures was made even better for this venue during our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest services Plantation Hale Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Plantation Hale Suites
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our property, the staff, and our amenities. It's great to hear that your issue with the washer was resolved with ease! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next vacation! Mahalo, Guest Services
Read more
Kathy H wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked a one bedroom suite online that was described as having 2 beds and a pull out couch in the living room. The room I was given was a one bedroom suite with one bed in the bedroom and the most horrible pull out couch I have ever seen. After I booked I had concerns this may be the case because some of the pictures of the suites online showed this configuration so I called the property to confirm the bedroom had 2 beds and I was assured it did. A family member had to sleep on the floor. The bathroom doesn’t have a door and only has a curtain to separate the toilet and shower from the rest of the room. I don’t think I have ever said this in a review before but…stay away from this place!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
brianclow wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Staff courteous and kind. Carpet and tub/shower unit need replacing. Worked fine for our needs. Bed was comfortable. Pools were well kept. Close to Coconut market, with lots of eating options. Beach access not great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest services Plantation Hale Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Plantation Hale Suites
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the property, the pools, and our staff. We apologize for any issues you had with the carpet and tub, I will pass along your concerns to our staff to see how we can improve in these areas. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you on your next vacation! Mahalo, Guest Services
Read more
snezzergirl wrote a review Mar 2022
Surrey, Canada1 contribution
The central location on the east coast made for easy access to north and south for day trips. The pool and hot tub were beautiful. The proximity to the little village was nice for meals. The only negative was the double beds and hide a bed and pillows. Very poor quality of all. But the bed sheets were very soft. Spacious but dated room. Would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest services Plantation Hale Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Plantation Hale Suites
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the property and our Pool/Jacuzzi. We apologize that you were not pleased with the quality of the beds, I will pass along your concerns to our staff so we can work on making improvements. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you on your next vacation! Mahalo, Guest Services
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$294 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
plantation hale hotel kapaa, best western kapaa, kapaa best western
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiKapaa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Plantation Hale Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Plantation Hale Suites?
Nearby attractions include Coconut Marketplace (0.4 km), Kauai Nut Roasters (0.9 km), and Kauai SUP (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Plantation Hale Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a hot tub, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Plantation Hale Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Plantation Hale Suites?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Plantation Hale Suites?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Plantation Hale Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hukilau Lanai, Coconut's Fish Cafe, and Russell's By Eat Healthy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Plantation Hale Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Plantation Hale Suites?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Plantation Hale Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Poli'ahu Heiau (4.1 km) and Hikinaakala Heiau (1.8 km).
Is Plantation Hale Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.