We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 11 hotels in Kapaa

Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy

753 reviews
Save
Traveller (635)
Room & Suite (318)
Pool & Beach (176)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(87 reviews)
“time share”(50 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy
Special Offer: 10% Off
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (753)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
412
199
61
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
412
199
61
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentime sharecoconut marketplaceshell vacationswasher and dryertimeshare presentationgarden viewhukilau lanaione bedroom suitethird floorparking passhot tubconcierge deskkiddie poolno elevatorbeautiful groundsthe big island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was really hopeful that the Beachboy would end up being our go-to Kauai lodging; but that's not going to be the case. I like the location in Kapaa and the dinner-restaurant is one of our favorites on Kauai (especially considering cost), but unless we...More

3  Thank WetAndCold
Response from Carol B, Administration at Kauai Coast Resort at the BeachboyResponded 6 days ago

Aloha, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We get many rave reviews about the Hukilau Lanai restaurant, which sources much of its food locally supporting our local farmers. We do appreciate your comments which allow us to review areas of concern. Your feedback...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is gorgeous, with its lush Hawaiian foliage all around. The grounds and units are very clean and well-maintained. We had a refurbished unit, and it was beautiful!! This property has a quiet, relaxing feel - away from the hustle and bustle of larger...More

2  Thank Inbr2
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent six nights here, over Christmas, in a two bedroom garden view room, which had just been renovated. Everything was new and sparkly clean. Had everything we needed and more (apart from a kettle, which I find missing in all American hotels - not...More

1  Thank Wendy S
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The is a Shell Vacations Club destination resort. We have stayed here a number of times and love to visit Kauai and stay here. The condos are spacious, are nicely appointed, and it's next to the beach. Since Wyndham took over management several years ago,...More

1  Thank Paula T
Response from Carol B, Administration at Kauai Coast Resort at the BeachboyResponded 11 December 2017

Aloha Paula, We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do have a wonderful location - oceanfront on the Royal Coconut Coast with our lush and relaxing tropical...More

Reviewed 29 November 2017

1 building at a time is under construction. The entire building is being gutted out. The majority ruled not to do the renovations at high peak demands. But it's been over 2 years. With the updates at our meeting hopefully everything is done by October.More

Thank skippyfrompace
Response from Carol B, Administrative Assistant at Kauai Coast Resort at the BeachboyResponded 1 December 2017

Aloha, Thank you for taking time to write your review. We are excited that our long-awaited renovations have commenced and Alii Building is coming close to completion, with new appliances, furniture and freshened, updated décor. We will then move forward with renovating the next two...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456141
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$ 243 - US$ 356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Kapaa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
#2 Family Hotel in Kapaa
#3 Spa Hotel in Kapaa
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 243 - US$ 356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Kapaa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
#2 Family Hotel in Kapaa
#3 Spa Hotel in Kapaa
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (635)
Room & Suite (318)
Pool & Beach (176)
Dining (46)
Hotel & Grounds (475)
Bathroom (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
skippyfrompace
29 October 2017|
Answer
Response from 1poorguy | Reviewed this property |
Probably not. As was explained to us when we were there last summer they were going to close down one building at a time (I believe there are three), demo it, and remodel. They had not yet started on the first building... More
1
Vote
skippyfrompace
29 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Arthur Y | Reviewed this property |
We were there June / July this year. We were told remodeling would be continuing but didn't get a date. They are probably updating furniture and the kitchen area which really needs updating. One thing we noticed was the... More
1
Vote
aprilandrews75
30 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Carol B | Property representative |
Aloha: We have studios, one-bedroom units and two-bedroom units. The units have either garden view, partial ocean view, or ocean view. We don't have units specifically for honeymooners, but we do have plenty of... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top Floor!!!!!!!!!!!"
Read review
"Rooms on the third floor court side can offer good views of the sea and garden."
Read review
"Ensure you switch out beach towels each day, ask for extra laundry detergent"
Read review
"Recommend top floor facing the beach (need to reserve many weeks in advance)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite