We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
See the most recent reviews
Showing 810: English reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We enjoyed our post-Christmas stay here very much. The premier suites are well accommodated, and we really felt like HGV works hard to keep customers satisfied. We had a large family with excellent cooks, so we do cook quite a bit. One of the things that could be improved was that we did not have a grater, sharp enough knives,...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveler12227pz
Tarui-Cho, Japan
Reviewed 6 January 2016

You had better Bring your favorite seasonings with you. The size of seasonings which are sold in the market will be bigger than what you want to use during your stay. Especially seasonings that sold only your country, you should bring them with you.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hiroshi Y
Woodinville, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Hilton does an amazing job at the Grand Vacations properties. At Kohala Suites the units are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is nice to have a kitchen where wecan cook our meals. They are well equipped. The pool is very nice but it is also great to have access to the Hilton hotel pools. We...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin Lee J
Westchester, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2016

This property was beautiful and great for a family. The fact that we could stay in a condo and use the hotel's facilities was perfect. The shuttle was convenient, but we could walk to the hotel and sit by the ocean easily. The spa was also amazing

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L. R
Wellesley, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Great place to stay on the big island; convenient location for all West Coast experiences (sailing, beaches, dolphin and whale watching). Concierge service is great; hotel is well maintained. Big, busy resort though, so expect many people. We spent a lot of time away from the resort as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Mahalo for sharing such wonderful comments on your vacation experience with us! Glad that our two bedroom accommodations and access to the nearby Hilton Waikoloa worked for you and your ohana. Wishing you well on your future travels! Mahalo, Cheryl Amsbary Resort Manager

Reviewed 27 December 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort on the Big Island. Resort very clean and well maintained. Staff could not help enough and were very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend this resort and would definately love to come back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldinew898
Pearl City, United States
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Good experience. Some fine tuning needed. Could use more on property activities due to distance from large towns. Staff was congenial, could use more warmth. The master suite setup is not for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher P
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 23 December 2015

This was our fourth time on the Big Island and my wife and I decided to stay at the Hilton Grand Vacation Kohala Suites. The room was absolutely superior in every way. Great view of Mauna Loa in a quiet suite that had everything we needed. The Kohala Suites are a very short walk from both resort golf courses.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonard F
Washington
Reviewed 17 December 2015

This is my third visit to the Kohala suites. I made reservations exactly six months before my visit. We were not able, despite the request being made in a most timely manner, to secure a room on the top floor, or the second floor corner rooms. The rooms are nicely appointed, but out glass table was dirty. I am going...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank veronica360
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent vacation experience, as we do find feedback valuable. I wish I could have more information on your reservations so I can look into why you were not assigned to a golf course view either on the top floor or corner suite location if you were indeed confirmed for a Two Bedroom Premier Category. While...

Illinois
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Kohala Suites is a part of the Hilton Grand Vacations timeshare properties. It is with a very large complex area consisting of MANY different names but all are Hilton properties in this area with the exception of a Marriott property within the complex. The condo was very nice and offered everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The shuttle service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xplq

620 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (426)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Standard Suite (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
1.2 km away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
10.8 km away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
9.9 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.0 km away
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
1.0 km away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
3.6 km away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly situated adjacent to championship golf courses, the premier location of Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations provides an unsurpassed vacation setting. Hotel guests have access and charging privileges to the abundant facilities and amenities of the nearby Hilton Waikoloa Village hotel, including an enticing array of restaurants, boutiques, beaches and water recreation. Complimentary shuttle service is available between Hilton Grand Vacations, the Hilton Waikoloa Village, and area shops. Hawaii visitors staying at Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations will enjoy spacious two bedroom suites which incorporate a casually elegant tropical style, and feature a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 69-550 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5707
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range: ₹ 23,690 - ₹ 31,790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Waikoloa Beach Hotel Waikoloa
Hilton Hotel Waikoloa Beach
Hilton Waikoloa
Waikoloa Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not too close to pool”
 of 5 bubbles LindaMapleRidgeBC, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would avoid a building right beside the pool, but other than that, all units would have similar views.”
 of 5 bubbles Kinneylynn, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our 2 bedroom suite was private, quiet and lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles STraveler2, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a golf course view on upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles richardl561, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You will Love Hilton Ownership because you never have to return to the property you buy. You just bought a plane with Wings!”
 of 5 bubbles Fillka, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay