We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
69-425 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
34 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!4th Night Free Offer
Travelocity
$630
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/09/22
Booking.com
$614
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/22
Agoda.com
$593
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$630
Expedia.com$630
Etrip$683
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6969)
Pool & Beach (1350)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Waikoloa Village
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Waikoloa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Let the aloha spirit wash over you in one of the world's largest and most beautiful resorts: Hilton Waikoloa Village. Experience the magic of Hawaii at our hotel, an oasis dotted with lagoons, pools, water slides, a wide variety of restaurants and bars, and staffed by a team of accommodating hospitality professionals who are here to make sure you're enjoying your island time. Settle into your well-appointed guest room, explore all that we have to offer, and soak up the Hawaiian sun.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Golf course
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:4th Night Free Offer
10623Reviews416Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,062
  • 3,307
  • 1,720
  • 913
  • 621
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lindsey D wrote a review 21 Sep
Durham, North Carolina27 contributions18 helpful votes
I stayed at Waikoloa Village as part of a package deal. Arrival and check in were quite easy, and the lovely people at registration kindly gave me a free upgrade to the Makai tower. I missed a day of my trip due to a delayed airline so I think they felt sorry for me. Wes, the concierge at the front of hotel is a gem and made me feel welcome from the get go. This a lovely place and it was very calm. There were a few negatives. One is that it's great that you have food options on site, however most of them were very pricey. This is not unusual for Hawaii as I learned, but it's something to budget for. I would say the food was okay. Not particularly Hawaiian in concept. Now granted I did not go to the most lauded restaurant due to price. I did go to Nui Italian for breakfast paid almost 40 bucks for something I could have gotten at a Denny's at home. Also the resort is inside a pleasant community with restaurant options but it would be nice if the hotel offered a shuttle (both to airport and surrounding village stops). There is lots of walking. Also sadly some of the nice pool options the hotel brags about were under construction (the grotto, hot tub, and big water slides) My room was spacious and lovely with dolphins swimming below. The luau is a nice experience but there were so many people there. They made such a big deal about us arriving early and yet we didn't get in until 30 minutes past start time. Unlimited drinks but you have to wait in line a long time. I was also disappointed that you had to pay so much money for a cabana. I thought if nothing else I could enjoy free time by the pool but unless you rent a cabana there is not shade. Being a light skinned blonde I burn easily. I wish they let you rent a cabana for an hour or so. Instead I paid 75 dollars for half day and couldn't even use all the time since i Had to get ready for the luau. so in short, this is a lovely place but everything costs money. And I would say the staff were very hospitable, gracious, and easy to work with. Other bonusses: water station on each floor, which is not always the case.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The Makai tower has the best views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha Zee, Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Waikoloa Village. It is wonderful to see that you liked the views from your spacious accommodations and we look forward to sharing your kind comments on our guest service with our team, especially Wes. We hope you will come and see us again when you are next on the island. Kind regards, Simon, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
willie wrote a review Jun 2022
Marina del Rey, California28 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great food, amazing Luau, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable atmosphere. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to others. If you don’t want to leave the resort, you don’t have to. They have everything. Oh and a great dolphin show!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village
Responded 16 Jun 2022
At Hilton Waikoloa Village, our goal is to impress all our guests, so we're happy to hear we succeeded with you! It's great to know that our clean, comfortable rooms and many onsite amenities added to your experience. Our friendly staff will also be glad you felt welcome while you were here. If your travels bring you back to the area, please come see us again. Kind regards, Simon, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oscar A wrote a review 21 Sep
Cambridge, Massachusetts1 contribution
Disney premises, roadside motel service. It's way too expensive and the food is pretty bad quality. The Hilton hotel does not provide any kind of cleaning service unless requested. And everything has an extra cost. Truly a bad experience in our honeymoon. Do NOT recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha, Thank you for offering feedback about your recent experience at our resort. We're sorry you were disappointed with your stay for your special celebration. While not a typical occurrence for our guests, your comments are important to us as we continually work to improve our service. Kind regards and safe travels in the future. Kind regards, Simon, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz W wrote a review 19 Sep
Sonoma County, California15 contributions16 helpful votes
My husband and I have stayed at the Hilton Waikoloa several times over the last ten years, with the latest being September of 2022. We love the location, the lagoon, and the pools. We are Hilton Diamond members so we get the food and beverage credit, which we used every morning to get take-out breakfast from the Nui restaurant. Kristy at the Nui take-out window was super friendly and helpful, one of our favorite Hilton employees ever in our dozens of stays in the US and Europe. One caution - we kept having a problem with our keys not working. We guessed that it might be because we were putting them near our phones and when we asked the front desk staff about that, they confirmed that is a common problem. It would have been nice to have been given a heads-up about that before we had to make the long trek back to the front desk for new keys multiple times. Other than that we were happy with our stay, especially meeting Kristy at Nui - thank you Kristy!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village
Responded 6 days ago
Aloha Liz, We're delighted that you were able to enjoy another exceptional stay with us at Hilton Waikoloa Village! Rest assured, we are working on the keycard problem and hope to find a long-term resolution soon. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another welcoming and friendly experience, so depend on us again! Kind regards, Simon, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sungmi B wrote a review 15 Sep
1 contribution
The resort is incredible. The view is magnificent, friendly staff, comfortable room and amazing lagoon, etc. We were so sad we were there for only 3 days. Going back in April to stay for 7-10 days. Can’t wait
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha, We're honored to have earned this lovely review at Hilton Waikoloa Village! From our incredible views to our warm hospitality, you can count on us for a memorable experience. It was our pleasure to host you for three days, and we're already looking forward to seeing you again in April! Kind regards, Simon, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelingman979 wrote a review 8 Sep
Boston, Massachusetts149 contributions56 helpful votes
This is the second of three reviews of premier resorts in Hawaii that we stayed at one after another in August/Sept of 2022. This hotel met all my expectations (good and not so great) and exceeded them in some respects. Pros: 1) Amazing pool facilities. They have a saltwater lagoon which is contiguous with the ocean so you have a "beach" from which you can swim in a shallow, calm lagoon with sea turtles which is a magical experience. The slide is quick and short but fun for kids of all ages. 2) Professional service throughout. 3) Loved the artwork and design of the hotel from an aesthetic perspective. It just felt tropical and exotic. 4) Given the size - I very much appreciated the monorail and boat options for getting back and forth. Cons: 1) Limited restaurant options with little to no local themed foods. We ate at the one italian restaurant that was available for dinner and breakfast. 2) Parking is expensive - for 700 a night in hotel room costs - a 40 dollar resort fee and 30+ dollars for parking felt a bit unreasonable. 3) Speaking of that room - BORING. We were actually upgraded to a oceanview room but honestly - it wouldn't have looked out of place at a 200 dollar a night hampton inn. There was nothing clever, innovative or inspiring in the room. 4) God forbid if your destination was not close to the monorail/boat OR if you didn't want to wait - the walks are LOOOOONG (think 15-20 minutes across the resort for little legs). 5) They have tons of activities available onsite (lei making, etc) but even if you got there early- they had such low capacities that you were often shut out. If you can't use an amenity or are shut out of it - does it really count as an amenity? Overall - this is exactly what I imagined staying at a resort like this would feel like - Luxurious and opulent but you never really felt like you were getting anything "extra" and you were well aware that they were charging you a LOT for the privilege. The one exception was the lagoon with the turtles which did feel very special. If I was on a Hawaii vacation and had to pick one luxurious resort out of the Grand Hyatt on Kauai or this one I would pick the former 10 times out of 10.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. We're glad our magical pool and professional staff impressed you. However, we apologize for any distress about our fees and for any disappointment with the room and activities. We'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again should you be back in the area. Kind regards, Simon, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DeeAnn M wrote a review 5 Sep
Greenville, South Carolina762 contributions421 helpful votes
I will start by saying the ocean views, seaside lagoon, dolphin pool and grounds here are lovely along with the tram and boat rides, which are a unique aspect that sets this resort apart. Children will love it here and newcomers will think this place is awesome since they have no way to measure it from previous visits. We have been devoted fans of the Hilton while visiting this resort for over 18 years. Back in its prime, there were many more restaurants and amenities but year after year they disappear. There used to be a darling cantina restaurant and bar in the Ocean tower but that is gone and leaves behind a vacant eyesore of a building. There used to be a Chinese restaurant, Japanese Restaurant and lovely water's edge breakfast buffet. All those are gone. Out at Budha point was a darling miniature golf place for adults and kids to enjoy while overlooking the statue and dramatic shoreline but that too is now gone. There used to be a kids activity center but that is long gone. The largest of pools that has long water slides and jacuzzi tubs is now shut down for renovations and it appears to be a big project that will not be done any time soon. This resort has lost so much of its magic. There is very little in the way of good affordable meal options after all the many closures. Back in the day you could stay here a week and never have to leave but now guests are forced to exit the property and spend their money elsewhere in order to feed a hungry family without going broke. A burger at the Lagoon Grill cost $25. Two small pork sliders at the Lobby Pub $25. An egg breakfast for ONE person will cost you $25 at the Nui. Upon our check in we received an $18 per day food and beverage credit (Hitlon Honor Reward) but of course nothing can be bought at any venue for that price. It is bad enough that room rates and food prices are high but to pay $39 a day to park your car along with daily $45 resort fee is just piling on. The few restaurants here are understaffed so the customer service is lacking on top of everything else. There are two coffee stands open for early quick bites. On one morning during our stay, it was closed with no explanation and on another day they ran out of pastry items for sale. The resort offers no daily housekeeping in the Palace or Makai tower unless you specifically ask for it. The Covid excuses should be over as this resort needs to ramp up for a growing number of travelers who now want a premium vacation experience after being locked up for over two years. You should know that this property offers NO umbrella shade at any of the pool areas and guests must pony up $125 a day for a covered double chair to avoid strong sun rays. This is absurd given skin cancer risks and over exposure to hot sun. Towels are dispensed through a machine that has a tracking device to charge you if the towel is not returned. The monorail type tram helps to move people around this giant resort, but guests must tack on 30 minutes to the commute time while you wait for the tram and its stops before making your way from your room to the lobby, then to the parking area and drive off the lot. The KPC high-end restaurant here offers a reservation only seaside dinner during sunset at the price of $105 per person for a prefixed menu although charges an extra $20 if you add a steak. What? Our room had a wonderful ocean view but its own set of issues that are too long to list here. If you have never been to Waikoloa, stop at Costco or Walmart for provisions and snacks to save a bit of cash. The Ocean Tower rooms are lovely, but no housekeeping so plan to cook in your room to save money as well. If you don't mind a long walk there is a place called the Tropics Ale House down the road that serves food at a more reasonable price point, along with dirt cheap happy hour as well from 2 to 5. Hilton reels you in to stay with its amazing online pictures but almost forces you to spend your money elsewhere for affordable food and drink with its few remaining restaurants that have limited operating hours. They will shuttle you to nearby King and Queen shops for other restaurants options but charge you $10 round trip (per person) to make the short 1/2-mile ride, ugh! I am sorry that this review is so lengthy and not so complimentary, but I felt the issues were worthy to pass along so others can dial back certain expectations. Sadly, this was our last stay as we are tired of paying more and being offered less.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha DeeAnn, Thank you for taking a moment to reach out to us. It seems you may have the wrong property as the Ocean Tower is not affiliated with us and is a part of another property. We encourage you to leave your review on the proper page, as we try to keep our available for our guests. Should your travels bring you back to Waikoloa, we would be happy to show you all that we have to offer. Kind regards, Simon, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Staci C wrote a review 5 Sep
Santa Clara, California1001 contributions92 helpful votes
I love the location of the hotel. It has lagoon and right on Waikiki beach. However, checkin was not easy. Being a diamond member, I went to the lane for diamond check in. There were only 2 parties in front of us, but the wait time was over 30 minutes. When it was finally our turn, we were not greeted by the hostess. I requested Rainbow tower two months in advance by email, but was unable to get a room at Rainbow tower. Hostess was very busy on the computer for about 30 minutes during check in. I asked about free breakfast, and was told daily credit for diamond members. If I didn’t ask, no tell. Then I asked about parking, she said she will add it. Again, no ask no tell. Finally, she gave us keys to the room. I had to ask how to get to our room. Again no ask no tell policy. I got green towel cards, but didn’t know we need them to exchange pool towels until we went to the pool. No one told us at check in. This is the worst front desk check in I have ever seen. It’s a good family hotel if you have kids. Many pools for kids, but only 2 with Jacuzzi.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Many pools for kids, and a lagoon for some water activities. Only two jacuzzis on site and one...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha, Thank you for allowing Hilton Waikoloa Village to host your recent visit. We're pleased you enjoyed our great beach location and had the opportunity to enjoy the pools. However, it saddens us to hear that our front desk team failed to provide adequate information during check-in. We hope you'll accept our apologies for the lack of important details you were given; we will certainly address this internally to make sure we provide better communication upon arrival to ensure you have a positive experience. We're grateful for your feedback and hope to deliver a better first impression next time you're in the area. Kind regards, Simon, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wanda West wrote a review 1 Sep
1 contribution4 helpful votes
This is an awful, outrageously expensive resort. Long distances room to lagoon. $39 parking fee/day, plus resort fee. $400 per night no housekeeping unless 5 nights. Fish taco $30 Buy a day pass for lagoon, stay somewhere else. I am a travel agent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha, Feedback from our guests is always appreciated as it helps us improve. Please accept our apologies for any distress about our fees and for any disappointment with the service and layout. We'll pass your comments along to our staff for further review, and we'd appreciate another chance to impress you. Kind regards, Simon, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cleoanddeo wrote a review Aug 2022
United States46 contributions15 helpful votes
This is my favorite to stay in Hawaii hands down. We took our kids and grandkids (their first trip to the Islands) and they fell in love with it. From the moment they walked into the lobby they knew this was going to be the best vacation EVER...and it was. The food in all the restaurants was outstanding. The luau was the best yet. The kids could not take their eyes off the stage and the smile on their faces said it all. I have to mention a few employees who made the vacation special. Ululani at breakfast, Kani'ala at the luau, Mayk at KPC, Lynn in reservations, Bobbie in the sales office and of course Simon the General Manager. I need to give Simon his props. Good employees are a result of great management. Simon has nailed it! I can't wait to return to paradise and the only place I will stay is the Hilton Waikoloa Village!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha Cleoanddeo, What a delight for us to read your outstanding review of your recent stay at Hilton Waikoloa Village. We're pleased you and your family enjoyed your time with us and our lovely property, amazing dining, and exceptional service. You can be sure your kind words will be shared with Ululani, Kani'ala, Mayk, Lynn, and Bobbie. I'm humbled by your compliment and thank you for sharing. It will be our privilege to host you again when you return to the beautiful Kohala Coast, so come back soon! Kind regards, Simon, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$521 - $796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton waikoloa village hotel waikoloa, hawaii hilton waikoloa village, hilton village hotel waikoloa, hilton village waikoloa, waikoloa hilton, hilton waikoloa village resort
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiIsland of HawaiiKohala CoastWaikoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
647
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Waikoloa Village
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Waikoloa Village?
Nearby attractions include Waikoloa Beach Resort (0.3 km), Waikoloa Petroglyph Preserve (0.3 km), and Genesis Gallery (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Waikoloa Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Waikoloa Village?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Waikoloa Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Waikoloa Village?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Waikoloa Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kamuela Provision Company, Lagoon Grill, and Legends of Hawaii Luau.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Waikoloa Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Waikoloa Village have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Waikoloa Village offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Waikoloa Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Waikoloa Village offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Waikoloa Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.