We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairway Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairway Villas
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 317: English reviews
Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This a wonderful vacation place to stay; quiet, close to ocean, but away from the crowds. High end and expensive. We had a two Bdrm, two bath with loft, on the third floor overlookong the golf course. It was luxorous, spaceous, clean, with its own washer ans dryer in the Condo, and off street parking in a gated community. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J c
El Cajon, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We are coming in July ???? After seeing the pictures from travelers(not their photos) and the reviews .........I don't now know? researching 3 other places? cleaning tax $300.00 ? for 5 days , no smoking area for those who smoke must leave property? Pool monitoring? Pretty scarry. My travel agent got me a better price than costco.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edyth56
Edson, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my first time staying in Fairway Villas, but my second time staying in Waikoloa. Waikoloa makes for a pretty good center of operations if you plan on travelling around the island, taking part in various activities. the Villas are located within walking distance to both shopping centers as well as Lava Lava Beach Club and some nice beaches...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZoomyCJ
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Great location - no longer family friendly! We have stayed at this property consistently once or twice a year for the past six years. Waikoloa beach resort is a fantastic area within walking distance of the beach, shops, restaurants and is a great place to start road trips to Hilo, Volcano, the North side of the island and many incredible...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roxanne I
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This is our second time booking our Big Island stay through Costco at the Fairway Villas. It's a smoking-hot deal for a week, airfare and car rental. We picked the perfect travel companions and had a blast. We stayed here the second time because the first time, we enjoyed the beautiful two bedroom condo overlooking Hole #6. It was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eastacoastlover
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Our travel agent booked our villa here for us. We were two couples travelling together and had a two bedroom/two bathroom villa. I almost cancelled the week before because I thought we'd be better on the other side of the Island, closer to the waterfalls and volcano. Never been so pleased with a cancellation clause in my life. We only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hedgeez
KrisN_69200, General Manager at Fairway Villas, responded to this review

Happy to hear the condo exceeded expectations and that you highly recommend the property. Look forward to seeing you on a return visit!

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Well the PAC 12 Women's Golfers were back in Hawaii It was a great 5 days here at the Waikoloa Fairway Villas the grounds are lovely and the villas were fully equipped with full kitchen 2 & 3 bathrooms living and dining room, washer and dryer 1 bedroom downstairs and 2 upstairs in K4 there were flat screen TVs free...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HoneyGirl01
KrisN_69200, General Manager at Fairway Villas, responded to this review

We appreciated your group staying at the property and are pleased you enjoyed your time here. Hopefully future tournaments will allow future visits!

Utah
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We loved the Fairway Villas! This place is right in the Waikoloa beach resort area and within walking distance of the Kings Shops and Queens Marketplace. Minutes away from a beautiful beach (A Bay) that's a great place to relax or watch the sunset. We actually liked that it was about 30 minutes out of Kona. Close enough to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joshjoe1026
KrisN_69200, General Manager at Fairway Villas, responded to this review

Glad to hear your stay was awesome and that you plan to return again! Look forward to it.

Omaha Ne
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Our three bedroom condo was right on a golf course and near shopping and restaurants. We weren't golfers, but the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing with an easy drive to public beaches and restaurants. Great accommodations for the price. Our only complaint was the toaster needed replaced!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank londonboundOmahaNe
KrisN_69200, General Manager at Fairway Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. Sounds like a very enjoyable stay! Hope you called the office about the toaster...a replacement would be delivered. Trust we'll see you again!

Mamaroneck, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This was a very nice place to stay. It was on the golf course and the apartment we were in had a nice view of the lake. It was very convenient, in that it was within walking distance of Kings shops and a short drive to Queens shops. The property is well kept, but it was a little difficult finding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lathamt

495 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Golf View Villa (90)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Golf View and Loft (56)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Golf View Villa (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
1.8 km away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
10.6 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
0.9 km away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Halii Kai Resort at Waikoloa Beach
3.4 km away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
0.5 km away
Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Aston Shores at Waikoloa
#7 of 12 in Waikoloa
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairway Villas

Address: 69-200 Pohakulana Pl, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5749
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range: ₹ 12,970 - ₹ 29,558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairway Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Fairway Villas Hotel Waikoloa
Outrigger Waikoloa
Waikoloa Outrigger
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairway Villas staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Fairway Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request something other than B31 until it's updated a bit!”
 of 5 bubbles Eastacoastlover, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had a corner room which gave less noise as there was no one above us or on one side.”
 of 5 bubbles londonboundOmahaNe, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Condo Complex...not a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 11maxw, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for ground floor if you are in/out a lot, otherwise the upper floors have a better view and are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Kim0B, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Smokers should avoid. No smoking anywhere on property; you have to hike off site.”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentTraveller293, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay