We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort

Save
Share
69-275 Waikoloa Beach Dr Marriott Vacation Club, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Priceline
$659
View deal
Marriott
$659
View deal
Algotels
$627
View deal
Trip.com$704
Lol.travel$659
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (204)
Room & Suite (97)
Dining (13)

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Waikoloa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort, sits nestled amid beautiful white sand beaches, lush green fauna and fiery volcanoes in Waikoloa Beach, Hawaii. Our spacious one- and two-bedroom suites are inspired by the vibrant beauty of the Big Island and feature a modern design and furnishings with plenty of space to spread out. You will enjoy separate living and dining areas, kitchenettes, washer/dryers, LED TVs, and free Wi-Fi. With several dining options on-site, you'll appreciate the variety of food options available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our resort amenities will keep you and your family well entertained including sparkling swimming pools, Anaeho'omalu Bay beach, and plenty of activities for the whole family.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Hiking
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
147Reviews17Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 73
  • 47
  • 13
  • 4
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sunnysae wrote a review 14 Nov
The Woodlands, Texas52 contributions16 helpful votes
This was our first time at this resort and won't be our last. The staff were friendly and the location was perfect. When you arrive and as you enter, one of the greeters was name Sean, who would help with bags. I don't think Sean had a day off the whole time we were there. As you come and go, he was full of smile and aloha spirit. He generally made your day and embodied the aloha spirit. The main pool needs some updating and was a bit dirty but the adult pool was very nice. The beach is attached to the property but the rentals there are operated separately. Cabana rentals begin in the morning and need to be reserved. If avail and later in the day, they will give you a discount. The lady that worked there wasn't that friendly. The paddle boards and canoes are only available to rent in the mornings. I am not sure why as the beach is pretty calm. You can rent snorkeling gear there. Once in the water, its. a mix of soft sand and rocks. You can go pretty far out and still stand (for adults). Anyone is welcome to bring a towel or their own chairs onto the beach. Although the beach is nice, not as nice as the Hapuna Beach or Mauna Kea. Waikoloa offers many restaurants and shops and all easily walkable from the Marriott. The Vacation Club rooms were large, we had a 1 bedroom and it offered a huge bedroom and a large great room with sectional with pull out queen sofa bed and still had access to a sectional lounge piece. There is no stove in the room. Microwave only. So although it is a vacation club, it did not have a full kitchen to cook. If you get a chance go up the mountain to Waimea, cute town with shops, restaurants and wonderful cafe for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha and mahalo for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Waikoloa Ocean Club. We are delighted you had a great experience with us. We are pleased hear Sean provided excellent service during your entire stay. We thank you for visiting us and cannot wait to welcome you for another great visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra M wrote a review Aug 2022
San Jose, California6 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The hotel is beautiful and the pools were all very clean and well maintained. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Beyond what you'd already expect, this resort offered small additions that really added to the quality of the experience. We were given nice water bottles on arrival, and the hotel had water bottle filling stations on each floor, plus water by the pool. Towel cards gave you two towels per day per person that you had to turn in to get more towels, so folks didn't leave used towels all over place. The bar was expensive, but the drinks were good. The in-room 'fridge saved us money by letting up keep beer and such in the room. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Could not imagine a better experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have better ocean views. The corner room was great because no one walked...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Aloha, thank you for your review of Marriott's Waikoloa Ocean Club. We are happy that you enjoyed your villa. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back for another visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Loved our stay here. The front desk, concierge, restaurant staff, and generally every associate we encountered went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Our room was late being available, so we were upgraded. The spa found late availability to assist my wife to prepare for our vow renewal. The restaurant staff was always pleasant and gifted us an anniversary desert. Just a great experience every day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Mahalo for the glowing review! We hope you had a relaxing and peaceful anniversary stay! Mahalo for choosing to visit and we cannot wait to host you on another trip in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
susanp wrote a review Aug 2022
Rocklin, California239 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed with our grandkids (7&9yrs). We had 1br with beautiful ocean view We are MVC owners and love it! That being said I’m not a fan of the converted rooms not a full kitchen and showing it’s age. Still we had a great stay. The kids loved the water slide and three pools. Be warned the designated adult pool was full of kids ours included. They did have poolside service convenient decent food. The beach was ok. Better if you walked over towards lava lava(closed for remodeling). We saw lots of turtles and had fantastic snorkeling. No kids club or activities that we saw. My biggest complaint was housekeeping it took 2 days after promised to finally get service we were there for 9 nights with only 1 cleaning wish they would provide cleaning supplies. Overall a great stay but prefer Ko Olina or Maui MVC.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Susan, we truly appreciate your review, and we are happy that your children had fun at the water slide and pools. We apologize for the delay in your room cleaning. We hope we have another opportunity to provide a better experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert L wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
The Big Island was the only island we hadn’t visited so we decided to stay at Marriott’s Waikiloa Ocean Club, which is part of their vacation club. This is a hybrid hotel, meaning half is a Marriott Hotel and the other half the Vacation Club. We had a 1 bedroom overlooking the poolside which amounted to 2 hotel rooms with 2 small balconies! The rooms were noisy especially at night with the pool usage. This is a hotel conversion and the building is about 50 years old, and it shows it’s age. The overall appearance is outdated. The hall and common area carpets are very dirty. The hotel is not able to accommodate you as a vacation club member as it is run by the Marriott Hotel. The Luau food is just ok and the bartenders don’t have a clue on making mixed drinks. It’s run like a bad backyard bar. I would advise to stick to the salad and get bottled beer. Trader Vic would roll over in his grave if he saw them make a MaiTai ! The best part of the hotel for food was the grab and go. It is only open from 6am to 11 but it has decent food and is reasonably priced. I would recommend avoiding this old relic and I would hope Marriott would recognize this is not up to the Marriott Vacation Club standards!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Aloha and Mahalo for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Waikoloa Ocean Club. We are sorry to learn that you were not happy with the accommodations booked. We appreciate your feedback and for giving us a try!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan B wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions5 helpful votes
My wife and I found out several weeks ago that she was pregnant with our first child. Having being married for only a year and a half we decided it would be a great time to take a mini-vacation or as she called it a “babymoon”. Spend some alone time with each other to relax and prepare for next 18 something years. Being residents of the Big Island of Hawaii and a Marriot Bonvoy member who obtained 5 free nights with their credit card promotion, we utilized two of the nights at this hotel (One of the only Marriot affiliated Hotels in the nearby Islands that was covered under the promotion) Upon arrival, check in was pretty easy and welcoming. The only negative is that parking will cost you $25 a day, whereas most hotels (if not all of them) offer free parking for guests. Being a resident of Hawaii, I also was under the assumption that parking would be free or they would offer Kamaaina Rates. I informed the front desk employee that we were celebrating my wife’s pregnancy and asked about a possible upgrade for the room. She was super kind and upgraded us from a garden view to a partial ocean view room. (Not much of an upgrade, but still appreciated nonetheless. We also got offered 2 free champagne vouchers for the celebration, which we utilized for a Mai Tai and a Virgin Daiquiri. The room was spacious enough for us and offered the usual amenities. I would make a guess and say it was probably updated within the past 5-10 years based on the furniture and bathroom decor. The grounds of the hotel were well kept and all appeared to be cleaned on a regular basis. Most of our time was spent at the pool, which we thoroughly enjoyed. They have one gravity pool and one normal pool with an area for young kids and a water slide. The gravity pool seemed to be a little newer and was often the cleanliness of the two. Pool service was great, and we never felt like we had to wait too long for an attendant to ask us how we were doing. The drinks were strong and the food was surprisingly tasty. Each morning we ordered a small bite to eat from the lobby cafe’ due to the unreasonable prices at the restaurant on site (Hawaii Calls). Their breakfast buffet was priced at a whopping $36 a person. Unless you really want to eat on-site, I would recommend walking across the street to either the King’s or Queens shops and getting breakfast/dinner at one of their restaurants. We always enjoy going to ‘A Bay’s’ or one of our new favorites ‘Kuleana Rum Shack’ I can’t offer much opinion on the resort’s activities, because we didn’t attend them, however they do charge you an an additional $30 a day, even if you don’t utilize it. Overall our small trip offered much rest and enjoyment which was very well needed. Hubby’s Score- 7.3/10 Wifey’s Score - 7.5/10
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Aloha Ryan, thank you for your review at Marriott's Waikoloa Resort. You have provided a TripAdvisor review on the villa side of Waikoloa where we do not charge a resort fee. Big congratulations to you and your wife on soon to be parents!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reetesh Ghosh wrote a review Jun 2022
New York City, New York56 contributions73 helpful votes
The property is excellent, great pools, beach. The location is is convenient 20 mins drive from the Kona airport and walking distance from from the famed Queens Mall which has a host of restaurants and a shopping arcade. Thee hotel also has a tie up with the the Waikoloa Kings 9, a 27 hole course. Lovely course to play on. At the time we were in Hawaii, especially in Big Island, we saw massive labor shortage and supply chain issues. Given those conditions, I think Marriott did quite well to host us there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We took a pool facing room and were able to walk to the pools from our rooms. The beach is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Aloha, thank you for your review of Marriott's Waikoloa Ocean Club. We are happy that you enjoyed your villa and the location met your needs. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back for another visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alpw wrote a review Jun 2022
Placitas, New Mexico2127 contributions263 helpful votes
My husband and I in Hawaii for the Christmas holidays and we stayed for 4 nights. The suite was spacious with a full kitchen, dining room, living room, balcony and bedroom with a bathroom. The balcony was a nice size and our view was the ocean. The resort was very nice with alot of activities or you can just sit at the beach. There were dining options onsite as well as off and close by. We would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort
Responded 7 Jun 2022
We hope you had a relaxing and peaceful stay! Mahalo for choosing to visit and we cannot wait to host you on another trip in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ann s wrote a review May 2022
Hilliard, Ohio109 contributions74 helpful votes
We have stayed in a number of Vacation Club locations and didn't think this was up to Marriott standards. The kitchen has a small sink, small frig, no stove and 1/2 dishwasher. The beds were comfortable and the living room was adequate for 5 of us. We were able to make dinner using the grills outside, but we missed having a stove. Half the fun of time share travel is to be able to cook our own meals. Sitting at the pool was fine and we liked the hot tub. The hall to our room is dark and dreary. Maid service was good and timely. The complex does not have a game room, for cards, puzzles, and crafts which we usually use.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort
Responded 22 May 2022
Aloha and Mahalo for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Waikoloa Ocean Club. We are sorry to learn that you were not happy with the accommodations booked. We appreciate your feedback and for giving us a try!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LoveVacations wrote a review Apr 2022
Livonia, Michigan1716 contributions193 helpful votes
My husband and I spent 7 nights in a one bedroom unit. Pros: comfortable bed and pillows, nice bathroom, kitchenette, washer & drier, small appliance in cabinet that we didn't find until couple days before leaving. Cons: no stove (got good at microwave egg casserole), couch not comfortable, balcony chairs not comfortable. As for other parts of the resort, there is a path towards that leads to Lava Lava Beach Club next door. There are two malls within walking distance, one being right across the street. We ate at the hotel restaurant, Hawaii Calls, a few times during our stay. Enjoyed every meal. The eggs benedict, prime rib, and tacos (taco Tuesday) were all DELICIOUS! Beautiful beach and pool.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort
Responded 22 May 2022
Aloha, thank you for your review of Marriott's Waikoloa Ocean Club. We are happy that you enjoyed your one bedroom villa and the location met your needs. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back for another visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$659 - $1,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiIsland of HawaiiKohala CoastWaikoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARRIOTT’S WAIKOLOA OCEAN CLUB, A MARRIOTT VACATION CLUB RESORT - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort?
Nearby attractions include Anaehoomalu (0.3 km), Waikoloa Beach Marriott Sunset Luau (0.2 km), and Kings' Shops (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Island Gourmet Markets, Lava Lava Beach Club, and Sunset Luau at the Waikoloa Beach Marriott.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Marriott’s Waikoloa Ocean Club, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Puako Petroglyph Archaeological Preserve (5.1 km) and The Puako Petroglyphs (5.3 km).