We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 3 hotels in Waimea

Waimea Country Lodge

101 reviews
Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good11%
  • Average19%
  • Poor28%
  • Terrible36%
Travellers talk about
“private school”(2 reviews)
“late arrival”(2 reviews)
“ample parking”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (101)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
6
11
16
26
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
11
16
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate schoollate arrivalample parkingsmall towncentral locationsmall fridgedefinitely stay here againthe big islandutensilshawaii
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Wasn't expecting much as I didn't pay much. Good for a quick night stop after a late flight into Kona and heading to Hilo the next day. Only real complaint I have that can be easily fixed...either bleach or throw out the shower curtain...how can...More

Thank butterman75
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Very comfortable dwelling and Close to everything in the area: gasoline, restaurants, shopping and banking, etc. The hotel staff were very pleasant and very helpful and easy to talk to. The museum was just down the road and the weekend farmers' market venders was just...More

Thank Dorcas F
Response from Taisha A, Director of Operations at Waimea Country LodgeResponded 4 October 2017

Aloha Dorcas F, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Waimea Country Lodge. We are grateful for your positive review posted on Tripadvisor, but most pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It's always nice to hear that our hotel is located...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Want somewhere dirty and in such a bad state that it feels like the building might fall apart around you? This is it!! Mould, dirty carpets, the bathroom is do grotty... if we hadn't already paid, there's no way we would have stayed hereMore

1  Thank Barbje
Response from Taisha A, Director of Operations at Waimea Country LodgeResponded 4 October 2017

Aloha Barbje, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Waimea Country Lodge. Your patronage to our hotel is greatly appreciated. I'm very sorry for all that you endured and am disappointed that we failed to make your visit a pleasant...More

Reviewed 26 June 2017

I read the reviews, I thought people were exaggerating. The room just hits you with that cheap hotel smell upon arrival. The sheets were dirty, to be on the safe side I slept on top of them with my clothes on. I can't even describe...More

1  Thank accrama
Response from Taisha A, Director of Operations at Waimea Country LodgeResponded 4 October 2017

Aloha accrama, Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for your unpleasant experience at the Waimea Country Lodge. I'm embarrassed to hear that your stay was less than favorable and understand your frustration. We appreciate every comment from...More

Reviewed 17 June 2017

We needed a place closer to Kona Coast than Hilo (3 hour drive) for very early water activities on one morning, and a very early flight out of Kona another morning. Waimea is only 3/4 hour drive from Kona, and the Country Lodge was only...More

1  Thank Ken D
Response from CRHHNL, General Manager at Waimea Country LodgeResponded 20 June 2017

Aloha Ken, I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Waimea Country Lodge. Thank you very much for your comments as we openly welcome all constructive criticism as it will help us to improve. Clearly we weren't performing...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 111 - US$ 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 111 - US$ 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Waimea Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"If our room is typical, there are NO good rooms!"
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"Request a room with no upper level above. Had some foot noise in our room."
Read review
"mountain views, large rooms, upstairs nice views, accessible."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite