We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The Bentwood Inn was disappointing especially for the price of the room. The Inn is nicely decorated and clean. The living room was very comfortable and there was wine each evening with a few snacks. Not at all what I would call gourmet. One evening there were a few pieces of salami with a small cheese selection. The other night...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bubs189
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for alerting us to your concerns. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Your input is important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met. We endeavor to describe our property in a true and representative manner on the phone as well as on...

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

The inn was nice. Fairly clean. Nice grounds and location. What it lacked was a team that wanted to be there. It was obvious from day 1 of our 7 day stay. There were no warm greetings, no interest in your day, no suggestions. Cancelled our dinner twice. Booked wrong tour guide to Yellowstone and didn't bother to tell us....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maddie054
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

It's very disappointing to receive a comment like this. We work hard to offer excellent guest service and will certainly take your concerns under consideration. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. If you'd like to contact us directly, please call the inn and ask for Bob or Virginia.

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed only one night, but it may be one of the best places we stayed in. It's small, clean and nice. It feels like you are staying with a welcoming family, especially during breakfast, which is also awesome. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in Jackson area!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Riyad A
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Well, we thought you all were an awesome couple! :) And, we, too, wish you could have stayed for more than one night. Maybe next time? Anyway, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it and we're so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Little England
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Bob and Virginia are excellent knowledgeable hosts able to make activity suggestions for the local area and beyond. The building is a great practical design with good sized rooms and a large lounge and plenty of outside seating. Breakfast is extensive and enjoyable seating around three tables sharing with other guests. Late afternoon wine and accompaniments is an excellent way...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank AJ&HTraveltheworld
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Bentwood. We really appreciate your comments and take every review to heart. Thank you for the lovely comments. We are so glad your visit was enjoyable and we sincerely hope you visit us again in the future as we really enjoyed your company, too!

East coast
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

If I had to choose one word to describe the Bentwood Inn, it would be "relaxed". Jackson Hole locals seem to use the word "chill" a lot, and the Bentwood is just that. It felt like we were staying in a large, beautiful home of new friends. I'm used to staying in large resorts, and this was a welcome change....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank EastcoastGray
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your positive comments!! We work hard to offer excellent hospitality and we are so glad your visit was enjoyable. We truly appreciate the time you took to write a review. We also enjoyed meeting you and your delightful family and do hope you return and visit with us again soon.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We spent three nights at the Bentwood Inn in Jackson, WY in June 2016. It was absolutely lovely - the architecture, the food, the bed, the ambiance. Bob & Virginia were terrific hosts and were so friendly and helpful. The Inn is just 9 miles outside of Jackson, but very accessible to a main route. We had a young male...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank OakIslandKids
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the compliments and glad you were able to see our resident moose! To clarify, we are 6miles from downtown Jackson and 6 miles to the South entrance to Grand Teton National Park.

Reviewed 14 June 2016

With the smell of fresh brewed coffee and breakfast cooking, we met our wonderful hosts, Bob and Virginia, and other guests in the dining room the next morning after our late arrival the previous evening. Food and hospitality was awesome. We enjoyed our personally prepared breakfasts and warm and friendly chats every morning with the other guests and at 6:00,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ernie L
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Ernie, it was a pleasure meeting and hosting you and your daughter for your Jackson Hole adventure! One of the greatest aspects of staying at the Bentwood Inn, or any inn versus a hotel, is the opportunity to meet other guests, share adventures and recommendations. We hope you can visit again soon! Regards, Bob & Virginia

Jefferson, Georgia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

My husband and I, along with our friends, spent 10 wonderful nights at Bentwood Inn. Bob is quite the chef and the breakfasts were scrumptious! Two mornings we were amazed to see the "neighborhood" moose grazing in the backyard! One of those days there were actually 3 moose playing in the yard! Bob and Virginia are the ultimate hosts. They...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah N
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host and get to know you and your friends! We are glad the moose were visiting during your stay, and we posted the video of the 3 moose playing on our Facebook page if you didn't see it. We hope you are able to visit again soon, and thank you again for the wonderful compliments...

Reviewed 30 May 2016

We went to Bentwood for our 40th Anniversary. Spent 5 nights. The first morning as we were eating, the delicious breakfast prepared for us, a moose walked through the yard right in front of us. It was amazing. I kidded with the Inn Keepers telling them that had to be a robotic moose! Our sons had called Bob and Virginia...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Connie K
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! It was our pleasure to host you for your 40th anniversary and you are blessed with wonderful children! Our moose is real and continues to come by regularly. We hope you can visit again, and once again Happy Anniversary.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 11 May 2016

My husband and I had a fantastic time at this beautiful home. The food was awesome and the hospitality was excellent. This Bed and Breakfast is close to Grand Tetons, National Forests and parks. We got to see all wildlife except a bear so our stay exceeded our expectations!! Surrounding beauty for a great vacation!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rocky1121j
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed our stay, and visiting our little slice of heaven! We love when our guests are able to see all the wildlife that we are blessed to experience every day! Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park and Jackson Hole are all amazing. Hope you can visit us again soon. Bob & Virginia

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
6.2 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
7.1 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
7.0 km away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
9.2 km away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
9.2 km away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bentwood Inn is a luxurious log lodge situated in the heart of Grand Teton and Yellowstone Country. We are honored to be on of only 5 NatGeo Unique Lodges of the World in the US, recognized for our ongoing commitment to preserving the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem. Quiet, secluded yet close to everything you will want to do on your Jackson Hole vacation, it is just five miles from world famous skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, in Teton Village. Just beyond is the south gate to Grand Teton National Park. Head five miles in the other direction and you are in the town of Jackson. At the Bentwood Inn, each room has a private fireplace and every stay includes a chef-prepared breakfast, described by Frommer's Travel Guide as "hearty and sumptuous." Hors d'oeuvres are served each evening and chocolate chip cookies, fresh fruit, tea and coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole

Address: 4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Price Range: ₹ 13,203 - ₹ 30,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson Hole
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Wilson, WY
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want privacy, take rooms upstairs. It your knees are "creaky" or you feel "winded", stay on the ground floor.”
  • Home for the week
 of 5 bubbles TORUN1949, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Families would enjoy the bunkhouse, since the loft has two twin beds and plenty of room and privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles chi_explorer3, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think they are all good..I think there are only 5 rooms..”
 of 5 bubbles katy600, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Goo online to the website and you can select your room”
 of 5 bubbles BillF1957, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Bunkhouse is excellent for small families. The flower room looked fun. I would recommend any room here.”
 of 5 bubbles DianaS201, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5