We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4577 US Highway 26/85 # 85, Torrington, WY 82240-8418
Lowest prices for your stay
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Travelocity$45
Orbitz.com$45
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grandma's Inn
Updated 01/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Torrington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Grandma's Inn their small hotel of choice when visiting Torrington. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Grandma's Inn offer a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, express check-in and check-out, and a convenience store. Guests of Grandma's Inn are also welcome to enjoy breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the cafes, including The Java Jar and Sweet Lou's Bakery, all of which are a short distance from Grandma's Inn.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular history museums such as Homesteaders Museum.

At Grandma's Inn, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Torrington.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Wifi
Children's television networks
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
10Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
MelBrooks wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
Glad to see things are changing. Grandmas inn is looking alot better, the last couple months we have stayed off and on. Thank you Julianna for the Room. We enjoyed our last stay with you. This is an older hotel and the vibe is good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Nice beds nice beds
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from 478juliannad, General Manager at Grandma's Inn
Responded 22 Apr 2020
It was my pleasure to accomidate ou. Please come visit me again, had a wonderful time. Julianna
Read more
hlouisiana wrote a review Aug 2018
West Palm Beach, Florida2 contributions
My sister and I planned to stay longer while in town to see our mother, but the provisions were a little scant for our comfort staying there several days, so we moved to the more expensive motel, knowing now why we had to pay so much more there! Could work okay for a man or couple just needing a bed for the night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Helpful
Share
VacaCat wrote a review Jul 2018
Torrington, Wyoming2 contributions
My room was not cleaned before checking in. There was trash on the carpet, hair in the tub, and flies everywhere. The manager refused to honor a reservation for my elderly disabled grandmother and when I called to fix this issue she ridiculed my family, hung up on me, and refused to answer future calls. Don’t waste your time and money here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Julianna D, General Manager at Grandma's Inn
Responded 10 Aug 2018
Your room was cleaned but just not to the standards i nor you are comfortable with. I did talk with you the same day that i received the phone call from your daughter concerning these issues, and i asked why i was not informed while i was on the property earlier due to traveling out of town to other property. I was told you didn't want to complain. I never ridiculed your family. As for refusing to accommodate your elderly grandmother, her reservation had been cancelled over the phone by her a month prior to the reservation date, and i was asked to accommodate your family in her place. Sorry for all the confusion and i did comp your stay.
Read more
hickersonfamily wrote a review Jul 2018
1 contribution
We booked a room here on hotels.com but when we arrived to check in, there was nobody available on site to assist us. When we called the number listed we were informed that all reservations are cancelled after 6pm and my family, including my sleepy 5 and 2 year old children, were left without a place to stay that night. The owner absolutely refused to even consider refunding our money. It was a very upsetting experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Julianna D, General Manager at Grandma's Inn
Responded 10 Aug 2018
Sorry that you feel this way. Our reservation check in time is from 3pm to 6pm, unless notified that your going to be a late arrival. All reservations that are made without a credit card are cancelled at 6pm so that our guest are not charged by Booking companys. I never refused a refund due to the fact you were never charged.
Read more
jujubee141 wrote a review Jun 2017
South Lake Tahoe, California3 contributions
Had a great stay with my family, we were able to BBQ and have a nice evening outside visiting. Our pets were welcomed with open arms and the property was clean and well lite. The train was noticeable but not enough to keep us awake. The Inn is now under new management and is serving coffee and a small grab and go breakfast bar. I wont to thank you for the pleasant experience and we well be returning in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I was able to see all avalible rooms and liked them all.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Julianna D, General Manager at Grandma's Inn
Responded 11 Aug 2017
It was our pleasure please come visit again.
Read more
rockymtncowgrl wrote a review May 2017
wyo79 contributions43 helpful votes
This was usually the hotel we always stayed in on our trips to Torrington. It was ALWAYS clean, friendly and very well managed. I made reservations two months ago for a room for college graduation. The new owner asked that I call one hour in advance as she did not have anyone hired at the time to live there and manage it and she would have to drive that far get us a key. That was not a problem I was willing to do that. I called an hour before arrival and could not get anyone to answer the phone so left a message when we would be arriving. Got to Torrington and pulled into the parking lot and it looked abandoned, the grass was long and everything just had an unkept look to the place that was not normal. Not one vehicle in the area. I tried calling numerous times and still no answer, nothing at all. Finally after just hitting redial I got a very exasperated woman on the line that said I should have had a call from the owner telling me to pick up the key from Juan downtown, I never got that message and had no idea what she was talking about. So sent the husband downtown to get the key and Juan told him he did not have any keys for the place. In the meantime the woman called me back and said there were no clean rooms and she would have to drive an hour to come clean a room if we still wanted one? UMMM yea! I said yes as we just needed to change our clothes and we would be gone until later. She was kind of put out about having to drive that far to clean a room in a hotel I had a reservation for for two months! Juan in the meantime said he would refund our money? Why would my credit card be charged until we checked in and if no one was there to check us in how could they charge me for a room? It all was so unprofessional that I called a couple other hotels in town and found one with a room open for us so took that room. I called the new manager back and told her to forget my room and my credit card had better not have been charged. She assured me it wasn't but I am waiting to see if that is true. Who in the world just leaves rooms dirty in the first place? I would not recommend this place any more to any one, avoid this place and go somewhere else. They said that if we wanted to drive an hour away they would give us clean rooms there for the same place. If I wanted a room in a town an hour away I would have reserved one there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Julianna D, General Manager at Grandma's Inn
Responded 11 Aug 2017
rockymtncowgirl, My name is Julianna and i am the new General Manager here and i also live on site, which is a major plus for all. I apologize for your previous experience with us. New owners yes are difficult at times i understand, but should not be for our guests. We would love for you to come and visit again soon and see the changes being made here at Grandmas. Feel free to contact me at anytime 307-532-4064
Read more
dnnroreo wrote a review May 2017
Omaha, Nebraska39 contributions5 helpful votes
Our large family needed to be in Torrington for a memorial service. Called and spoke with the manager of Grandmas' Inn about booking 4 rooms, some kings, some doubles. This has just reopened after being sold to new owners. She could not accommodate all of us (8) without going to the little bit pricier kitchenettes, so we rented the penthouse on top of the Inn. 3 full size bedrooms, 2 full size baths, and a full living room, kitchen, and dining area with a table, chairs, breakfast bar, and stools. Several hundreds cheaper than individual rooms and with a rollaway bed, plenty of beds, and space. This is not a luxury type place, this is just clean and comfy. They are just refurbishing the place, and asked for suggestions for improvement. We did not have to make many suggestions, they have a good handle on it all. Like I said, not luxury, but well worth the money you'll pay for cleanliness, comfort, and friendly people.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: This is by train tracks, You will hear train horns, but that will be anywhere in Torrintongton.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Linda J wrote a review Jul 2015
151 contributions64 helpful votes
As previously stated by another reviewer, I agree, you get what you pay for and all we needed was a place to sleep. Room was clean, desk manager was friendly and allowed us to look at the room prior to committing to staying for the night. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. No coffee pot and no coffee at the office! Great wifi that was included with the room rate (no extra free for using).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If in question, ask to see the room prior to check in. She will allow it.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Dawn R wrote a review Mar 2015
Van Hook, ND4 contributions3 helpful votes
$54...you get what you pay for. Bathroom & beds were clean (remove comforter). Carpet and windows dirty. Not a nice place, not horrible. Not a B&B. Dogs allowed, little grassy area on site. Train is loud, use ear plugs.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
rockymtncowgrl wrote a review Feb 2015
wyo79 contributions43 helpful votes
I have stayed here numerous times and it has always been clean and just a nice little place to stay in Torrington. Extremely economic and worth what you pay. No pool or frills just a nice basic place to sleep and get on the road in the morning. There is a gas station convenience store across the street to get breakfast or a late fast meal. Bring your own snacks and drinks. Refrigerator and microwave provided and TV. Of course the train is noisy but thats just a fact of life in Torrington, no matter which hotel you stay at that is going to be something you have to deal with so bring ear plugs. Very friendly staff who helps you out.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingTorrington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grandma's Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Grandma's Inn?
Nearby attractions include Broncho Bar (2.7 km), Homesteaders Museum (3.8 km), and Farm Girls Boutique (2.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grandma's Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, free internet access, and barbeque facilities.
Which room amenities are available at Grandma's Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grandma's Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Grandma's Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grandma's Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Broncho Grill House, The Bread Doctor, and Deacon's Restaurant.