We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good36%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“ping pong”(17 reviews)
“quad room”(9 reviews)
“bare bones”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for The Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
89
103
41
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
89
103
41
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongquad roombare bonesfree coffeecommon roomlaundry roomfun place to stayprivate bathroomboard gamesski bumcommunal areasaffordable placetwo single bedsjackson holebring earplugsski tuningplace to sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

New favorite place to stay for skiing! Super friendly and helpful staff. Really nice vibe. Rooms are small, but beds are pretty comfortable. Can't beat the walk to the lifts and ski back on return. Be sure to have your skis tuned up by Stephen...More

Thank LouisaT1968
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We just returned home from treating ourselves to this place for the night. We actually live south of Jackson Hole but didn’t want to drive home after a party, so we booked a night at this local legend. The front desk guy was extremely friendly....More

Thank Bextel
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Ok to be fair let me begin by saying that as a senior it has been a while since I have stayed in a hostel or at a campground. I am on a limited budget and wanted to visit GTNP and YNP so...I booked The...More

Thank 365HappyTraveler
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Don’t stay here! It’s incredibly horrible. Worse customer service ever. The employees are extremely rude. The service is trash. Please don’t waste your money!! Absolutely the worse hostel experience I have ever had, and I have stayed at many hostels.More

Thank Steve L
Response from TheHostelTV, Manager at The HostelResponded 17 November 2017

Regretfully we could not allow you to "swing the ax" as we were laying in firewood for the winter season, which as explained to you, was for legitimate safety and liability reasons. Unfortunately we only learned that you were working at night and sleeping during...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We’ve just spent 3 night here and it is the best place we have stayed in during our trip. The rooms are unusual and decoration but in a good way. Spacious, large king size bed, good size bathroom and excellent shower. The rooms don’t have...More

1  Thank Wendy S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Teton Village
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$ 89 - US$ 153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 89 - US$ 153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"you can choose private room or (and i like this option) you can choose to share a room with others"
Read review
"4th floor (highest) to avoid creaking floors from people walking above"
Read review
".. the convenience of being right in the village..PLUS .. the parking is free at the Hostel if your staying..."
Read review
"private king for couples or those with a little more money"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing