We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Sheridan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Sheridan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Sheridan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The Motel 6 in Sheridan was a great disappointment! The outside was clean but that is about all that can be said. The room was nothing like the photos shown on the web. The word I would use to describe the room is "SPARTAN". No carpeting. Inexpensive, make-believe wood instead. No graphics (paintings or prints) on the walls. No lid...

1Thank larry-kathyb
MOTEL64227, Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs. Larry-Kathyb, First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Motel 6 here in Sheridan. I appreciate your feedback of your overall stay at Motel 6. This Motel 6 is newly renovated with modern wood effect flooring for your information, Motel 6 nationwide does not provide the amenities you have mentioned in your comment in...

Monticello, Georgia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

For the price I could have stayed somewhere else twice as nice. This place is not worth the money. Find somewhere else to stay. There no breakfast. No coffe in the rooms. No carpet and the room was decorated like we were in Florida. We won't be staying there when we go back.

Thank Rob A
MOTEL64227, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. As you know Motel 6 nation wide serves coffee, and there are pastries and juices in the vending machine located in the lobby. Restaurants are also located near by the hotel. Our hotel is renovated in 2016 with new modern wood effect flooring. Motel 6 is always the lowest national...

Reviewed 11 July 2016

Nice, brand-new, very clean motel - the best Motel 6 we've been in yet. But, veneer hardwood floors in the rooms. No carpet. Felt weird. Good value. Nice bathrooms. We didn't stay long to take in the amenities.

Thank Donna B
MOTEL64227, General Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Donna, Thank you for the review of your stay at the Motel 6 here in Sheridan! It was a pleasure to accommodate you for a nights stay, we appreciate your business and hope to see you soon! Regards, Mumtaz

Andover, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Brand new in a sparse but pleasant Euro style decor. Very clean. Not really close to the restaurant areas or downtown. Easy access from I-90. Separate parking area for large RVs and trailers. Would be a good starting /ending point for a trip across US 14/Bighorn Pass to Cody and Yellowstone. Far above the typical Motel 6.

Thank Midwatch42
MOTEL64227, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, and your stop here at the Motel 6 in Sheridan! We are glad that the stay you had with us was a pleasant one and we hope we can accommodate you when passing through the area once again, thank you! Regards, Saeed

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Motel 6 in Sheridan. The clerk, Naveed, was SO friendly and helpful, even after I had made a mistake with our reservation. It was a pleasure to meet him, and his kindness got our stay started off right. Our room was clean and comfortable - and our granddaughter loved the indoor pool. We would...

Thank Karen B
MOTEL64227, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Hello Karen, Thank you for staying with us in Sheridan, and for all the nice comments! It was a pleasure to have you, and we hope to accommodate you once again when you're in the area! Regards, Naveed

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2016

As a typical Motel , it provides no frills like kleenex, shampoo, etc. However, it was Super clean, no rugs just super clean faux hardwood floors. Very good value for the price! It has a reasonable view of the city.

Thank RGlenn88
MOTEL64227, General Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Hello Glenn! First off thank you for your business! We hope to see you again, the next time you pass through. We strive for excellence at every turn. WE are happy to hear it is noticed. Regards, Mumtaz

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I stayed here on my way to Canada, and I was fortunate that they permitted pets. The clerk was a very polite and courteous young man. The room was not spacious, but adequate. The fridge was noisy so I unplugged it. The a/c unit was very effective, and was not one of those wall mounted piles of noisy junk. The...

Thank s b
MOTEL64227, General Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and hope to see you soon when your travel brings to Sheridan.

Reviewed 11 June 2016

Not a nice motel =( We went in for a room, was not worth the $84.14 we paid. We stayed in nicer motels along the way. No Kleenex in the room, no lotions, or shampoo, no coffee pot, a small refrigerator that was noisy. Handed the clerk my credit card and my name was wrong and misspelled on the receipt....

Thank Frog M
MOTEL64227, General Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Hello! We are sorry to hear of your complications. We will surely go through a retraining of our current desk clerks and make sure they are equipped to handle any situation such as yours. I believe its important to note, Motel 6 nation wide offers value. Comparatively we are the lowest in town, and at every turn, we strive for...

Reviewed 2 February 2016

We was told we could stay until 12:00 due to a 5 am check in and then management said we had to be out by 11:00. plus when we arrived after calling and telling them our arrival would be delayed to a accident that stopped traffic. The charged us as a no show, This is very poor manangement and not...

1Thank Susan W
6Team, Brand Experienced Team Member at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Susan, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This is a low budget stop If you want an uncomfortable bed and semi-clean room - this stop is for you. Towels are like sand paper, no free breakfast, semi-clean at best - However - it is pet friendly. That's about the only positive.

Thank Susan S
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of our housekeeping cleaning of the guestroom. We...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Room/Suite (11)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 21 in Sheridan
376 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
3.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 21 in Sheridan
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 21 in Sheridan
442 reviews
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Motel 6 is located off I-90 Exit 23 in Sheridan only half mile from the downtown historic district with breath taking views of the Bighorn Mountains and city of Sheridan. The hotel offers an indoor heated pool,and free WiFi in all modern guestrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sheridan

Address: 911 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range: ₹ 4,301 - ₹ 8,804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Sheridan
Sheridan Motel 6
Sheridan Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Sheridan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the bottom floor close to the south outside door. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles goldentraveler2015, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Best Western IF rooms are available!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Shorttakes2, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room.”
 of 5 bubbles larry-kathyb, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The south end entry door slammed pretty hard so I expect the people in the first rooms were disturbed a lot.”
 of 5 bubbles sb459, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this Motel 6”
 of 5 bubbles frogm694, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5