We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
This Baymont Inn & Suites is located off I-90 Exit 23 in Sheridan only half mile from the downtown historic district with breath taking views of the Bighorn Mountains and city of Sheridan. The hotel offers free breakfast, free WiFi, and an indoor heated pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Indoor pool
Golf Course
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Full view
Getting there
Campbell County Airport123 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
While passing through to Colorado, we needed a place to stay one night. When we first got into our room, we noticed how dirty it was. It was obviously not swept/mopped and the bathroom was disgusting. I called down to the front desk and the lady working was very nice about it, we
Read more
We broke down in Sheridan and had to stay in a hotel until the mechanic shop opened to get it fixed. The next morning our vehicle got towed to the shop and was being worked on and they said it would be noon one until it was done. Told the front desk clerk and he proceeded to tell
Read more
Response from Mumtaz K, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites
Responded 5 Oct 2018
Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. Unfortunately what you have stated is not true you were told that our check out time was at 11 am and unfortunately we could not grant a late check out to 4 pm which you have requested do to our housekeeping not being able to stay that late and the room you had being reserved. We offered that we could extend it another 30 to 45 minutes no charge and you were also told that you and and your family could wait in the lobby while you waited for your car to get done if you did not want to get charged. You declined our suggestion saying that you have kids. You decided you wanted to stay for another night the clerk on duty did try and help you by giving you a discount of $40 the rate for that night for that room was $129 he gave it to you for $89. As for the housekeeping I can assure you that they have not yelled or used any vulgar language while they worked they also did not have any children with them. Our hotel is a franchised hotel with Wyndham Hotels.
Read more
Great location off of I90 and just five blocks from downtown. We had a handicapped room so it is hard to say how rooms are otherwise. Clean and seems very new. Reception was good but breakfast area is small. Had everything you needed but not much room to sit and relax to eat.
Read more
Made a reservation online and the website incorrectly used today's date instead of tomorrow which I asked for. Called the hotel within a few minutes after the reservation was made. They used the "policy" argument to refuse to make a simple change to the date. I will be charged th
Read more
This was our choice for an overnight in Sheridan, and it stacked up pretty well. The room and hotel look to have been recently remodeled, and the choices are a bit odd overall, but everything is newer and the property is very clean. Comfortable bed. Breakfast is the winner here,
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Sitting area was a plus. Vinyl flooring is odd, but works out ok.
Bathroom. This is what I mean about odd choices. :)
Photo provided by managementBaymont Inn & Suites
Photo provided by managementBaymont Inn & Suites
"Don't stay at this property."
"very quiet rooms"
"This is a tall hotel style motel. Usually clean with easy access to Hwy 25"
US$ 55 - US$ 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
motel 6 sheridanmotel six sheridansheridan motel sixsheridan motel 6
United StatesWyomingSheridan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing