We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Sheridan

Expedia.comUS$ 70*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 98*
US$ 70*
Great Deal
US$ 71*
US$ 71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Sheridan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Sheridan
 Click to rate
Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not very good for a handicapped person. The rooms were too small for wheelchair and entry to get into motel was not good

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
All over
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Monday, July 25, 2016 11:00am. We are back in Sheridan to take care of some business before getting back on the road. We want a place to stay that isn't a flea bag motel. There isn't much choice in Sheridan since you more often than not have either the high end or the low end motels/hotels to choose from. Nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pass-N-Through
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Justin C, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review

Wow!!! I really don't know how to respond to such an amazing review except for saying Thank you so much for writing it! I was literally left speechless by your pure appreciation for what most people take for granted in today's service industry. Reviews like this make all of our jobs just a little better at the end of the...

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed two different nights at this motel a week apart. The first night's stay was delightful! The room was clean, cleaner than I've ever seen at the many super 8 motels I have stayed at. I checked all the places I usually find dust bunnies, forgotten and hidden spots, and all the windows and mirrors and they were spotless.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tata4n0w2017
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We ran into a snow storm driving into Idaho. And we weren't able to make our planed trip plans. I called that afternoon to try and cancel the reservation in Sheridan WY and make a reservation for the Super 8 in Walla Walla WA. I was told it couldn't be done because they needed 24 hours to cancel. I just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frumpydog
Houstonian In Texas
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

It's Super 8 not the Ritz. Price was reasonable - of course, this is off season. Room was clean - carpets clean - motel clean - breakfast usual fare but fresh. Motel didn't have many guests so all was quiet. All king-size rooms are upstairs with no elevator. Staff helpful and efficient. Like I said, it's Super 8, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlb9746
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9815GBgarys
Stevensville, Montana
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The room was freezing. It took until 3 am to get the room warmed up. We checked in at 7:30 pm. We immediately left to eat without checking on the room. I spoke to the manager the next morning. He said the night clerk should have turned the heat on knowing how cold it was. This was after trying to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyhW5733CV
Justin C, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review

Hi Sally, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. As I had relayed to you that morning, we are working on replacing the heating and air conditioning units in the rooms and 80 % of them are new. As a smaller property, we simply ask the desk clerk to heat a section of rooms and check...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Room 233 We stayed June 2016. The bad: stains on chairs (see pictures) The good: Nice breakfast, smooth check-in, comfortable beds and our room was SUPER CLEAN! We had 2 double beds. The room had really nice decor. I would stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KyTravelingFamily2
Kansas
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Should have just kept driving. Heat could not be controlled. If it was on it got too hot, off and it got too cold. Internet did not work at all. Pillows were terrible.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie F
Justin C, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to standards. We would have been happy to help you with the unit in your room had you asked. The internet service here at the property is superb as well and rarely has any troubles. Our staff is more than happy to help with any issues brought to our...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 24 December 2016

I was robbed by the front desk clerk. He double swiped my credit card. Then I had an $800 fraud cash withdraw on my credit card. I reported the incident. Too bad the hotel was fine, but they have to better select their staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 464richardy
Justin C, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review

Unfortunately, Richard, we had dealt with this issue with the help of Wyndham specialists to find that not only were you charged the correct amount but also that it is not possible for someone to "withdraw cash from any account" without a physical card in hand along with a pin number. Credit cards are masked for this reason as well....

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Sheridan
379 reviews
6.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 20 in Sheridan
126 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 20 in Sheridan
457 reviews
5.8 km away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 20 in Sheridan
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Sheridan

Address: 2435 N Main St, Exit #20 on I-90, Sheridan, WY 82801-9200
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range: ₹ 3,469 - ₹ 7,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sheridan 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sheridan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sheridan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the first floor in a room that was very close to the front desk. It was clean and quiet.”
tata4n0w2017, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure they understand your requests before booking.”
991jamesv, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check your room before paying.”
Pass-N-Through, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stop!”
MO8ball, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay at newer motels”
trucktripper7, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 70* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 71
TravelocityUS$ 71
HotelQuicklyUS$ 98
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates