We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Rock Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Rock Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Rock Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

The staff was nice but when I got to the room door I could smell that something had been burnt, then when I opened the door it really smelled, like someone had burnt popcorn. I noticed the window was open so I thought I would check with the desk maybe the I could get me another room because it didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt R
Super8RockSprings1, Webmster at Super 8 Rock Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry that an unpleasant burnt smell and some other concerns caused you to appreciate your stay with us less than you might have otherwise. We take the guest experience very seriously and will take your comments into consideration as we make changes for the better. Our goal is to always provide the...

Ocean Shores, Washington
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The hotel was up to current remodeling standards, the staff friendly, the breakfast typical. The only thing I would improve would be to put a thermostat on the heat pump, because the manual controls on the unit are very difficult to regulate. Ask for a room on the west side of the hotel, for a number of truckers park on...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al L
Super8RockSprings1, webmaster at Super 8 Rock Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a good experience with us. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see that we’re doing what we can to improve and enhance the guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel...

Spearfish, South Dakota
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindalA2046IE
sp1829, General Manager at Super 8 Rock Springs, responded to this review

longmont
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank longmontwonderers
sp1829, General Manager at Super 8 Rock Springs, responded to this review

Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were updated and clean. It was quiet even though its near the freeway. Best price for this area and what you get. I will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
sp1829, General Manager at Super 8 Rock Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you! We are very proud of our property and employees. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you back. Have a wonderful day! Thank You Hotel Management

Lehi, Utah
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I really don't have any comments about this location. The staff member that checked me in was more interested in reading her text on her phone than helping me. Room was clean, but the whole motel smelled like stale cigarette smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3939BRsandrab
Super8RockSprings, Webmaster at Super 8 Rock Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that we met your expectations, although I apologize if there were any lapses or issues that detracted from your stay with us. We like to provide the greatest value for the money, and if we failed you in any ways, I regret it. I hope you will make us your first choice...

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr. Ronald M
sp1829, General Manager at Super 8 Rock Springs, responded to this review

Missouri
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This motel was one of the nicest motels that we stayed at. It had been recently remodeled and the room was very spacious. We had a king size bed and there were two overstuffed chairs to sit in as well as a computer table and chair. We had one problem the morning we left but the front desk was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisssouriCarrie
sp1829, General Manager at Super 8 Rock Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you! Your feedback is always welcome and appreciated. We are very proud of our property and employees. it's always a pleasure to hear and see that we have improved the quality of a guests stay. Thank you again for your visit. Have a Wonderful Day Hotel Management

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arno M
sp1829, General Manager at Super 8 Rock Springs, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The place itself was decent. The front desk gal in the evening was hardly cordial. But the morning gal was a delight! We used the hotel for an overnight stop on a cross country trip. Served the purpose well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah D
sp1829, General Manager at Super 8 Rock Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your honest and forthright review. We are always looking for ways to improve the stay, of all our guests. Thank you for your visit!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 16 in Rock Springs
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#12 of 16 in Rock Springs
40 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Rock Springs

Address: 88 Westland Way, I-80 Exit 102, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5743
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Price Range: ₹ 3,668 - ₹ 5,502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rock Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Rock Springs
Rock Springs Super Eight
Rock Springs Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Rock Springs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Rock Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no railroad and freeway noise. Trucks do overnight on the street an Walmart lot close by. But we faced them an didn't hear overt noise.”
 of 5 bubbles cotingey, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Probably a little quieter on the side away from the street but didn't have any problems with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles M456NBdavidm, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“bring a gps”
 of 5 bubbles wyomingbusdriverjj, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you can't get in the front door and have to go to the back like we did,go some place else. I had already booked on my phone so we stayed,It had been along day on the road!”
 of 5 bubbles 592thomasw592, 2 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Hotel accepts AARP for discounted rooms. No elevator but only two floors. Be prepared to walk up approximately 10-12 steps.”
 of 5 bubbles 245Pat, 31 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5