We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I called and booked a room directly with the hotel. Because I was driving and wasn't able to get to my credit card but they held the room for me anyway. Al rooms are pet friendly. The room was very clean and well-kept. You would never know that this is a pet friendly hotel by looking at it. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on the Econo Lodge. Thank you for staying with us. Safe travels, Heidi Harvey General Manager.

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Econolodge Rock Springs, WY. Positives: water is very hot, sheets are clean, my room (142) was spacious and well laid out, motel location is good. Negatives: wifi was unusably slow (2/5). The room wasn’t dirty but somehow didn’t feel clean, either. The desk in my room was very small, and there was plenty of room for a bigger desk, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexwolf2016
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on the Econo Lodge. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our property. Thank you for letting us know were improvements can be made. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager.

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Hotel needs upgrading. However, the staff were friendly; the room was comfortable; there was a fridge, microwave and safe; lots of restaurants nearby. Just got the feeling that Econolodge had acquired an old motel and were in the process of making it a nicer place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Themedz
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on the Econo Lodge. I am glad that the staff was friendly. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager.

Travel Writer Full-time Rv'er
Reviewed 11 September 2016

It was a great opportunity to meet the front counter people, however, there, graciousness cannot make up for the old hotel. The age of the hotel is revealed in the exterior battleship gray paint. The internet did not function properly at all and the interior of my room reflected the weathered look of the exterior. The hotel needs a remodel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty L
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review on the Econo Lodge. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please call me direct to discuss your stay. (307)382-4217. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Traveling as solo, staff were so very helpful . Free wifi, great continental breakfast to get you going. Rooms clean, including microwave , small fridge and safe for valuables. Beds comfy, clan and plenty of nice pillows. Restaurants and gas stations across street. I'll stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrs98
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on the Econo Lodge. I am glad that you had a great stay. Thank you for letting us know. Please keep us in mind for future stays to the area. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager.

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The hotel is clean and there are many restaurants nearby. Overall your average American chain hotel. However, we were greeted and served by a wonderful man named Charles. He was such a sweet guy that really accommodated our needs! Definitely would come back and stay here just because of him. Great job, Charles!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 544montana
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on the Econo Lodge. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am glad that our staff was friendly and accommodating to your needs. Safe travels. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager

Gillette, Wyoming
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I stayed here because it was pet friendly and while I appreciate this amenity greatly, I found the room to be unclean and hope that "pet friendly" does not equate to poor quality. I did not want to walk on the carpeted floor barefoot and stains on the couch. I travel with my small dog and perhaps because of this,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm630
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss. (307)382-4217. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager.

Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We were so happy to find this hotel with a room, but upon checking out our room, immediately went to the front desk and turn our key in and left. There is newspaper on the windows of a room and the outside area of the rooms was filthy. This hotel needs a good cleaning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank got2getaway4
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your room. Please call me directly to discuss your stay. (307)382-4217. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager.

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Older Motel now branded an Econo Lodge. Does not look pretty on the outside but rooms are redone and clean. O.K. for a nights stay if traveling east or west on Interstate 80. Tight Parking / Could be an issue if Full.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on the Econo Lodge hotel. Thank you for letting us know were improvements can be made. We encourage all comments positive and negative were we can make improvements. Please remember us for future stays to this area. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager.

Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

This place is good as a stop over clean room. Towels etc as expected nothing special either way. Nothing more needs to be said, but, this program won't print unless i go on like a politician. It was the cheapest place in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch D
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on the Econo Lodge. I am please that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Please keep us in mind for future stays to the area. Safe travels. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
4.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.3 km away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
4.0 km away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#12 of 16 in Rock Springs
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 16 in Rock Springs
176 reviews
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Rock Springs
La Quinta Inn Rock Springs
#8 of 16 in Rock Springs
365 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1635 Elk St, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4020
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Price Range: ₹ 3,235 - ₹ 4,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Rock Springs
Rock Springs Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay at this old hotel, choose others in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles 636martyl, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are a smoker, they do have smoking rooms available, which makes it very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles RSDenver, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“None. Each room he got switched to seemed to bring its own set of problems, From the heater not working to rooms just being dirty.”
 of 5 bubbles cassieb534, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Whether a room on the top floor or on the bottom floor, the experience was just wonderful!!”
 of 5 bubbles tp406, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Pet friendly - $10/night fee”
 of 5 bubbles seasongood, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay