We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
375 E Main St, Lovell, WY 82431-2153
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (16)
Family and Play Areas (2)

About

#2 of 3 in Lovell
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Horseshoe Bend motel is a newly renovated, family owned and operated boutique motel in Lovell Wyoming. We specialize in vintage vacations with modern updates. In 2020 we began renovating the Horseshoe Bend Motel. We have completely redone all the rooms with new flooring, fresh paint, and unique custom woodwork. In addition, all new rooms will come equipped with: - brand new mattresses, mattress toppers, and mattress covers - new linens - cable television - high speed wireless internet - smart televisions - coffee pots
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
62Reviews0Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 18
  • 11
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
OhioOrienteer wrote a review Sep 2021
CuyFls, Ohio68 contributions26 helpful votes
Of the 11 (all good) motels on our trip, this is the only one I'm writing a review for. The owner made me feel immediately welcome and gave a good recommendation for a meal. The room was very modern, extremely clean, and created an energy due to the artistic nature of the update. I slept well in the comfortable bed. The resident dog Boo bummed a cookie off me. The breakfast was different than one normally sees in the chain motels, but seemed like it had healthier choices. There were pleasant places to sit out in a garden and gazebo. If I travel this way again, I'll definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
rmoore929 wrote a review Aug 2021
Los Angeles, California26 contributions6 helpful votes
I stayed here last month and was blown away by the owners! Such nice and amazing people who try to accommodate everyone’s needs and are patient. The room was fixed up very cute (like a boutique hotel). Great location for walking my dog around town. Would definitely recommend staying here if you’re in Lovell area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Sandi B wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Our stay at Horseshoe Bend was such a refreshing experience. The motel room was exactly as pictured, clean, charming and welcoming. Especially traveling with a puppy. The owners/manager, housekeeping, all extremely warm and caring. We felt like " friends " who'd come to visit. Knowledge of the Lovell area, places to see... we wished there had been more than 2 days to explore. Definitely a motel I will return to
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Eileen R wrote a review Jun 2021
Wickliffe, Ohio1 contribution
We had trouble finding a motel on the way to Yellowstone National Park (chain motels were booked solid or exorbitantly expensive 6x normal like NYC in this busy postCovid summer) . Our misgivings on turning into this little motel were quickly allayed. The owners couldn't have been nicer, referring us to a great restaurant in a nearby town that accepted dogs on the patio. Rooms were Immaculate, if budget size. A fresh vegetable garden was growing in the former swimming pool area. They even had an official greeter lab retriever named Boo. Fresh fruit and juice to go in the morning for check out. A throwback in a good way to old-fashioned hospitality and attention to detail
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Wendy S wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Stayed three nights. Best motel visit in Wyoming so far. Room was fresh, clean, updated. Loved the fruit bowl. Also, a unique bundle of a towel and cloths were provided for miscellaneous use(spills, makeup removal, etc) to preserve quality of bath linen.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Avery wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
The rooms are newly renovated and beautiful. The staff was welcoming and accommodating—specifically, Bobbi went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We will absolutely be back and recommend to anyone staying in the area!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Abbie W wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Such a lovely hotel in the cutest town! The staff is so accommodating and the rooms were modern and very clean. Would highly recommend to anyone! Bobbie is an amazing manager and made sure we had everything we needed and my more. Perfect for our stay in Lovell. We will definitely be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Cody W wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The blonde hair witch is by far the rudest women I have ever met we where down there for a funeral and she threaten to kick us out from the first night we showed up they say they are pet friendly that is a LIE. First off say they are pet friendly but be prepared for a continuous Harassment by the hotel manager and to be THREATENED TO BE KICKED OUT FROM THE FURST NIGHT UNTIL YOU LEAVE JUST FOR HAVING A DOG. Apparently not pet friendly. Next the little snack basket in the room had MOLD in it and the banana was black. My family and I had spent over two thousand dollars for rooms we ended up having to check out early due to a family emergency asked her for a refund for the last night she basically told us to f off and she ended up screwing us out of five hundred dollars. Then she had the oddasity to call and charge us more while we where at a funeral. Another thing the shower did not work worth a damn you could have the water temperature set start to shower and the temperature will fluctuate from boiling hot to ice cold. The beds where horrific I should have slept on the floor would have been more comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bobbi McJunkin, Owner at Horseshoe Bend Motel
Responded 4 Jun 2021
It is unfortunate that your stay with us was cut short, we appreciate you choosing the Horseshoe Bend Motel. We pride ourselves on our guest experience and have been working hard to remodel and improve our property—therefore, damages matter. We did our best to accommodate your family, giving a discounted rate due to the circumstances. Your group was never asked to leave, they informed us they had to check out early. Unfortunately, we cannot refund early checkouts as we staff according to our reservations on the book, and we are unable to rebook the rooms on such short notice—this is standard for most if not all hotels and motels, especially small, locally owned ones. We are a pet friendly motel given that pets are leashed outside of the room, well behaved, and cleaned up after. These policies are in place to ensure all guests have a great experience at our motel. It is our job to address any concerns or complaints of our guests should they experience them while staying on the property—Which is why we have to wake up at any hour to address noise, or animal complaints should they occur. This is why we had to address your group several times— we had multiple complaints from several other guests. Our cancellation and pet policies are listed on our website and signed upon arrival. We go out of our way to offer fruit baskets with snacks as a courtesy, but we truly apologize if it browned over the course of your stay— we wish you would have told us so we could have provided you with something else. All of our rooms have been renovated with new mattresses, bed covers, linens, paint— top to bottom. Excessive damage or dirtiness does have an additional clean up fee— also listed on our website. We wish you would have let us know about your water temperature, we would have certainly sent maintenance to take care of that for you. If you would like to discuss this further I would be happy to provide any video or photo documentation for your clarity. We take all reviews seriously and we thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Makayla W wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Manger was fine at check in her workers were up until 230 am she harassed us the entire time that our dogs were to loud and when we had to check out a day early she screwed is out of 500 bucks do you’re self a favor and stay any were else
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bobbi McJunkin, Owner at Horseshoe Bend Motel
Responded 4 Jun 2021
It is unfortunate that your stay with us was cut short, we appreciate you choosing the Horseshoe Bend Motel. We pride ourselves on our guest experience and have been working hard to remodel and improve our property—therefore, damages matter. We did our best to accommodate your family, giving a discounted rate due to the circumstances. Your group was never asked to leave, they informed us they had to check out early. Unfortunately, we cannot refund early checkouts as we staff according to our reservations on the book, and we are unable to rebook the rooms on such short notice—this is standard for most if not all hotels and motels, especially small, locally owned ones. We are a pet friendly motel given that pets are leashed, well behaved, and cleaned up after. These policies are in place to ensure all guests have a great experience at our motel. It is our job to address any concerns or complaints of our guests should they experience them while staying on the property—Which is why we have to wake up at any hour to address noise, or animal complaints should they occur. Our cancellation and pet policies are listed on our website and signed upon arrival. We take all reviews seriously and we thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Juena C wrote a review Oct 2020
Vancouver, Washington6 contributions
+1
My family stayed here to go to my brothers wedding! The staff was super friendly and amazing to work with! The rooms were super nice and clean. The beds were so cozy! I will definitely recommend this hotel to other as well as stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingLovell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Horseshoe Bend Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Horseshoe Bend Motel?
Nearby attractions include Bighorn Canyon National Recreation Area (0.7 km), Medicine Wheel National Historic Landmark (0.6 km), and Pryor Mountain Wild Mustang Center (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Horseshoe Bend Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and outdoor furniture.
Which room amenities are available at Horseshoe Bend Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Horseshoe Bend Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Horseshoe Bend Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brandin' Iron Restaurant, 4 Corners, and Blimpie.
Is Horseshoe Bend Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Lovell.
Are pets allowed at Horseshoe Bend Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Horseshoe Bend Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.