We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kudar Motel & Cabins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kudar Motel & Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kudar Motel & Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Kudar motel & cabins was reasonably priced for Jackson ,Wyoming. All the cabins were full we had to make do with the motel part. The room was very clean & walking distance to stores and restaurants around the square. BUT...there was indoor outdoor carpeting in the room very old needs to be replaced, no outlets in the bathroom plus the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria S
Kudar M, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear Gloria S, Thank you for your feedback. The motel units offer a king size bed, small refrigerator, microwave, a bathroom with a 3/4 shower, flat screen tv with cable, and fiber optic internet. The motel units are perfect for an affordable one to two night stay for those looking for a clean room and a good night's rest during...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We reserved all three of the "apartments" in the large house at the back. There was plenty of room for 21 or us to sleep comfortably. The beds were comfortable and having the kitchen and dining space in two of them was nice. It is an older building, had been a house, so things are not perfect, the floors slant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela N
Kudar M, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Kudar Motel and Cabin's homestead stay with us. The 1920's home is designated as a historic building by the Jackson Hole Historical Society. We are proud guests still enjoy it to this day. We ask guests who book in the Two Rooms Kitchens 45 or 46 to purchase disposable goods from...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The people are the best part of our stay at the Kudar. We arrived a day early by mistake. There was no vacancy at the Kudar. But Liz helped me find phone numbers for other options in Jackson. Unfortunately, there was a large bicycle race finishing in Jackson that weekend and most places had no vacancy. Liz called the Snow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbcucinotta
Kudar M, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear climbamountain, It has been quite the summer in Jackson Hole with the National Park's 100th Anniversary. What we love about our lodging community is that we all strive to help our guests when things are short in town for vacancies. Glad to hear the best part of your stay was our staff. We value what we offer our guests...clean,...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

To tell you the truth I was a little worried about this one at first. Once we checked in I was really glad we came here instead of a big hotel. We stayed in Cabin 34. The log cabins made it feel more like being in the mountains. The town square is only a short walk which is nice because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny P
Kudar M, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear Danny P, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Kudar Motel and Cabins. The seventy plus year old cottonwood trees planted by great grandmother Mary are an iconic feature on the lodging property, bringing Wyoming's nature right to you during your stay with us.

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Reserved a 2 BR accessible cabin as seen on the hotel's website. Although it pains me to write this, I have to give this place a negative review for several reasons: the accessible cabin was really part of a house with the first BR being a converted porch. We did not know, nor was there any instructions about where the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelladynj
Kudar M, Owner at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear Sheraine, Thank you for booking your stay with The Kudar Motel online on August 13, 4:17 am MST. Out of the 114 nights Two Room Unit Number 44 has been occupied since May, you are our first guest to share concerns about the lodging unit. We value and thank you for your feedback. The description and online photos of...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This is a family owned motel that consists of cabins. Nothing fancy but a clean room for a reasonable price for the area. Location is within walking distance to downtown and many shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigRon773
Kudar M, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time to comment.

Wyoming
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Cabin we had was spotless. Complete with microwave,flat screen TV , and Fridge. The location allowed us to walk to Jackson Square in minutes. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. It was a quaint rustic cabin that put us in the spirit of Wyoming

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wyotravelmoose
Kudar M, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear Wyotravelmoose, Glad to hear the Kudar Cabin lived up to Wyoming's friendly ways for an authentic stay. See you in 2017~

Houston Texas
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I loved staying @ the Kudar for 4 nights because it felt like home. My cabin was very clean & cozy with comfy beds & nice pillows. Location was great; I could walk to everything or take the free Start bus. Front desk friendly & very helpful (thank you, Liz) & I love that it has been family owned since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuckHorse
Kudar M, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear BuckHorse, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your home away from home at the Kudar Motel and Cabins. Our hospitality values have not changed since the family business opened in 1934. Retro. Original. Authentic. Friendly. Clean. Comfort. See you in 2017.

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This property is something different in a good way. It's in a great location just a couple of blocks from the main tourist square in Jackson. There is a one story motel-style bldg. as well as a number of cabins situated around a park-like, grassy area with trees. (There is a large house/cabin in one section sitting well back from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mlbcruiser
Kudar M, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear mlbcruiser, Thank you for taking the time to review the Kudar Motel and Cabins. We appreciate your feedback and a smile on our face that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon!

Dallas
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I want to be fair, you pay for what you get. This was one of the least expensive places to stay in Jackson, WY. It is a mom and pop motel/cabin property. I stayed in a motel room. Dated furniture, industrial strength carpet (probably a good idea), inner spring bed comfortable enough, small shower and toilet and sink. NOT ADA...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DalTexN
Kudar M, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear DalTexN, We are glad you provided the feedback. Our front desk staff contacted public servant agents when a young man seemed distressed. Agents were at the property within minutes and was assisted by local EMS to visit the hospital. We want to thank our local agencies for their immediate response and the attention given to the young man. We...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 km away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 41 in Jackson
511 reviews
0.2 km away
White Buffalo Club - Hotel
0.5 km away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#34 of 41 in Jackson
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.4 km away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
649 reviews
0.1 km away
Anvil Hotel
Anvil Hotel
#24 of 41 in Jackson
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kudar Motel & Cabins

Address: 260 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Kudar Motel Jackson
Kudar Hotel Jackson
Kudar Motel & Cabins Jackson, Jackson Hole, WY
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kudar Motel & Cabins staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kudar Motel & Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Haven't seen the hotel rooms, but enjoyed our little cabin”
saraaY3352AU, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cabins are great!”
loonqueen, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Entire property was quiet. We stayed in Cabin #6”
sbcucinotta, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Cabin”
989dannyp, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Motel rooms r fun, but cabins cozy & homey”
BuckHorse, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5